GALAXY NOTE III ACCESSORIES

dash7869

something wrong with the current batch pins i think..

i got the first batch its working fine. no need to wait for the s-view function to come on lor.. behaves exactly as it should.

the newer need to wait.. then after that cannot at all and need to take out and readjust.

sian..gonna bring it back to change to other sets to try...or anyone wanna try can pm me, gonna sell liao.

Thanks for your input bro. :)

I am using a glass screen protector on mine as well.

But it should not be because of that, because when the Slim Armor View worked well on those times when i tried it, you don't even need to click shut the SAV to activate the sleep mode. In fact when you just loosely flip the cover, it should activate the sleep mode nicely. Thats how it should work.

But most of the time it didn't and the sleep mode will die off, and i need to take out the phone. adjust the pins a bit then it will work nicely for a few hours, then same cycle

There is definitely some issue with the Slim Armor View case.

I changed 4 sets from the shop over a span of 3 days. Damn frustrating.

First set, the sleep mode failed to work. Quickly walked back to the shop to change another one.

Second set, the sleep mode failed to work most of the time. Had to take the phone out of the case, adjust the pins, then put it back only to fail again after a few hours.

Third set same issue.

Fourth set same issue.

Damn dulan, gave it to my friend for free who is now encountering the same issue.:mad:

Yes, no issue with the original Samsung S-View cover here too

WestGuy

i got the first batch its working fine. no need to wait for the s-view function to come on lor.. behaves exactly as it should.

the newer need to wait.. then after that cannot at all and need to take out and readjust.

I saw that the spigen website is having a sale on this SAV with free shipping, but no thanks, i'm staying clear from it.:s22:

Akai Ryu

01PDC01428_dep1.jpg

nobody44

Mine is white, I do not face any issue or problem with the SAV cover. It work nicely too. When I was at the shop the second day to purchase charger, I saw a customer came in to report faulty SAV. The shop ask me to give it a try on the faulty set. I try removing and power off the with the customer phone, indeed it doesnt work. Until he change a new set and it work nicely. Maybe user can try insert from the power button area into SAV to give a try. So far i remove a few times SAV still work nicely.

airborner

Mine is white, I do not face any issue or problem with the SAV cover. It work nicely too. When I was at the shop the second day to purchase charger, I saw a customer came in to report faulty SAV. The shop ask me to give it a try on the faulty set. I try removing and power off the with the customer phone, indeed it doesnt work. Until he change a new set and it work nicely. Maybe user can try insert from the power button area into SAV to give a try. So far i remove a few times SAV still work nicely.

I got my black SAV last week (should be new batch?) and didn't face this problem. That's why I'm quite shocked to see so many ppl kana this.

nobody44

I got my black SAV last week (should be new batch?) and didn't face this problem. That's why I'm quite shocked to see so many ppl kana this.

I cant be sure but instruction it need 1-5 sec for it to activate. But i do know if restart phone SAV may not work. I kana b4. So i do power off and power up again and it work.

airborner

I cant be sure but instruction it need 1-5 sec for it to activate. But i do know if restart phone SAV may not work. I kana b4. So i do power off and power up again and it work.

Ya i did that many times also no prob bcuz I hav spare battery which i interswap.

dash7869

tried many times alr thats why my 2nd one is faulty la. I'm not saying all. my first one dun need to wait. i try a few then forget it. i also dun wanna make them open everything to test. its a heng suay thing lor. not a big deal. i not pissed or what.. just abit sian.. will wait for new batch and try again. cuz i really like the SAV. and both black and white

Ya i did that many times also no prob bcuz I hav spare battery which i interswap.

sinmarket

Slimmest Power case for my note 3.
I think this is the slimmest power case so far that I have ever seen.

You need to take out the back case and total thickness 12mm.
Additional 2900mah. Total 6100mah
Come with S-View features too. :)

T2kiNOXClaXXXXXXXX-820322713_zps218bb820.jpg

T2YImGXBXaXXXXXXXX-820322713_zpsb0a4ceaf.jpg

T2HO9XXpdaXXXXXXXX-820322713_zps4797645c.jpg

T2UAeUXqJaXXXXXXXX-820322713_zpsbe2411a6.jpg

T2tAaSXBVXXXXXXXXX-820322713_zps4dec87aa.jpg

nobody44

tried many times alr thats why my 2nd one is faulty la. I'm not saying all. my first one dun need to wait. i try a few then forget it. i also dun wanna make them open everything to test. its a heng suay thing lor. not a big deal. i not pissed or what.. just abit sian.. will wait for new batch and try again. cuz i really like the SAV. and both black and white

But now seem that if upgrade to 4.4.2 S View wont work... WTF...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.