Galaxy S3-Accessories for Humans!

gabrielworld

Hey guys Nano Ultra Optics, izzit really anti finger print?
Im using a cheap Matte SP and the anti fingerprint is quite good.
I read the nano Ultra Optic is also anti fingerprint.

IcYFl4mEz

Gmarket? Can trust meh?
Atleast Mobilesquare had been in the market for yrs.. lol
Anw i bought one Extra Bat from a shop which claim to be original and end up getting conned. The battery lifespan half a day nia.
Wana get one original battery for my s3..

u go read those review lo , if got ALOTA LOT of review means can trust ba...

soyabeanmilkdrink

Anyone here bought a battery from Gmarket? I'm confused by the types of battery and its price. Some battery has a label "Replacement for SIII" and some is "Samsung" on the battery. The price for replacement battery is cheaper by half.

So what is the difference between these 2? Is it safe to use?

There are general 3 types. Genuine, replacement and replacement-made-to-look-like-genuine batteries. Genuine is of course the real deal; original Samsung batteries. The other two are compatible batteries, but some unethical sellers on eBay and Gmarket pass them off as genuine.

Genuine battery for SGS3 should have the NFC antenna built-in. Compatible ones still work, just that the battery life is always overstated, so set your expectations at around 60-80% of the claimed capacity, and you'll do fine.

pker88

from the looks nano clear is better
in using data flex myself overall is not bad for it price
just the curved edge is not sticked as tight so now dust coming in and sticked to it on the edge hahaha
Dino how good is this nano clear edge will be good enough

any one on this can review ?

IcYFl4mEz

There are general 3 types. Genuine, replacement and replacement-made-to-look-like-genuine batteries. Genuine is of course the real deal; original Samsung batteries. The other two are compatible batteries, but some unethical sellers on eBay and Gmarket pass them off as genuine.

Genuine battery for SGS3 should have the NFC antenna built-in. Compatible ones still work, just that the battery life is always overstated, so set your expectations at around 60-80% of the claimed capacity, and you'll do fine.

Replacement meaning OEM ?

JAson1980

Does it matter whether its real or fake? Mine came in the bottom packaging, however, I'm loving the case! bought it at only $10

Where u buy from @ $10? i want to get one and mod to fit the flip case.

CanonG

wah piang fuwell's 64gb micro sd card all sold out!!!!

Anyway, what is the decent price for 64gb class 10 micro sd card ah?

someone mentioned $80++ previously, fuwell selling $99 also all sold leh..

jeff79

sz174_2.jpg

Battery cover from ebay arrived on wed. The surface is not perfectly smooth, got some patches of tiny pits, but need to examine closely to spot them. Anyway will be using casing to protect the phone so it will not be visible. Cost S$9.42 with free shipping.

Now can change battery without worry about the tiny cracks on the original battery cover spreading.

IcYFl4mEz

wah piang fuwell's 64gb micro sd card all sold out!!!!

Anyway, what is the decent price for 64gb class 10 micro sd card ah?

someone mentioned $80++ previously, fuwell selling $99 also all sold leh..

I heard they say esplanade there got one shop dono wat mouse one sell $80+ ?

fabianlau

sz174_2.jpg

Battery cover from ebay arrived on wed. The surface is not perfectly smooth, got some patches of tiny pits, but need to examine closely to spot them. Anyway will be using casing to protect the phone so it will not be visible. Cost S$9.42 with free shipping.

Now can change battery without worry about the tiny cracks on the original battery cover spreading.

Can share the link

StanII

After gotten my s3 for a replacement, went to A concept at their new location to get the nano clear sp.

i beliv the price for 3 of it is 35 ? as i do not need 3, i got it 1 for 15. although abit ex, but lazy to get 3 n sell the other 2.

Super like tis nano clear sp. pasted on phone n sometimes u wont realized tat there is a sp on top of the screen.

Chop carrot head. Bro think you paid too much for it.

kEvinErd

At S$10 or so a piece...fake no fake also doesn't really matter. :crazy:

Agree with u...to a point. My take:
If I,
1. pay the almost/same price for a replica as genuine...tat would definitely put me in a `bad' mood for days:D.
2. pay a very `cheap' price
2.1 for a genuine item, I'll be estatic
2.2 for a replica, I'll be fine as the adage goes....pay peanuts and u get monkeys. Thus, if the quality of the fake is close to genuine...great. If not, caveat emptor.

Bottomline. As long as goods of replicas do not contravene any copyright laws, they help bring the prices of the genuine ones down to earth. For me, I would not compromise if safety of phone is involve...eg, battery. Casings, scrn protectors, etc....well, to ea his own. For myself, I'm using a `Moshi' thin casing(similiar design to all other branded) tat cost me $10 and a $6.50 clear scrn protector. It's been great so far. If I'm not happy, I might buy one of those quality stuff and pay quality price for the expected quality:D.

Does it matter whether its real or fake? Mine came in the bottom packaging, however, I'm loving the case! bought it at only $10

Hey guys.. The reason why I am so pissed is not because of the authencity of the brand or not. The prices are cheap for both the geniune and fake one (In fact, the fake one costs about the same as the geniune one.) What I'm concerned is the Texture/feel of the casing which is the primary reason why I bought the Rock case. The supposedly fake one does not feel sandpaper-ish at all. I wonder if the supposedly genuiune one feels the same too. I am thinking it could either be a case of imitation or simply a case of different packaging since the case seems to be manufactured in both Hong Kong and Shen Zhen. Looks like I might need to get hold of the supposedly geniune one to compare side by side! Alternatively, could one of the distributors here help to compare? Read that the Rock cases bought from adix82 here come in both packagings?

The two pictures that I posted. One is of Light Grey color while the other is Dark Grey color.

pker88

Chop carrot head. Bro think you paid too much for it.

usually if its bunlled 3
and u buy one should. cost more lor I don't mind pay for just one actually
stan usng the optic clear ?

csschong

Original Elago Case (Made in Korea) for Samsung S3.

Package includes Case, HD Screen Protector and micro-fibre cloth.

314795_10151083528192363_920567512_n.jpg

559156_10151083622092363_469609665_n.jpg

553986_10151083638712363_1323237195_n.jpg

293105_10151083663567363_2101644063_n.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.