Galaxy Z TriFold!

Computeron

The passport size foldable is basically like a bigger flip phone rotated 90 degrees… I’ll go for the usual foldable aspect ratio any day..
so video izzit bigger than rotated zf7? I don't so... but need to compare when launched.
if... zf8 by any chance ext is 6.7"... AUTO WIN liao...
rumor donno oppo or honor next fold is near 6.8" liao. bit sad if zf8 is still 6.5"

chari-men

so video izzit bigger than rotated zf7? I don't so... but need to compare when launched.
if... zf8 by any chance ext is 6.7"... AUTO WIN liao...
rumor donno oppo or honor next fold is near 6.8" liao. bit sad if zf8 is still 6.5"
With that ratio with minimal borders probably bigger.. if 6.7 inch means like s25 edge Liao… 6.5-6.7 still ok… above that v big le…

Gaminator

Getting a good case for the Trifold can be quite a challenge, I'd ordered two cases from Shoppee, took the front screen cover from one (feels like glass) and the back cover from another which gave me this -
Side view, it has hinge protection/cover
Gxh5co0.jpg

I know the corners don't quite align, which is why I have a 3rd cover/case on the way, I'm hoping it'd be a better match
7EjfS7X.jpg

Edit - I'm hoping demand would increase for it (especially in big countries like the US), which hopefully, would lead to branded makers like Spigen, Itskins, Ringke, etc jumping into the fray.

Amuroraysg

Getting a good case for the Trifold can be quite a challenge, I'd ordered two cases from Shoppee, took the front screen cover from one (feels like glass) and the back cover from another which gave me this -
Gxh5co0.jpg

I know the corners don't quite align, which is why I have a 3rd cover/case on the way, I'm hoping it'd be a better match
7EjfS7X.jpg

Edit - I'm hoping demand would increase for it (especially in big countries like the US), which hopefully, would lead to branded makers like Spigen, Itskins, Ringke, etc jumping into the fray.
that also why i don't feel the same buying china phone.. finding case is always a challenge.. i cant seem to find anything i like.. their design really not my style.. where iphone and samsung got spigen and many other major brand support i can easily get what i want...

lets hope this is not like Zfold 6 special edition that so limited that case maker also skip..

AngelRomeo

Gxh5co0.jpg

7EjfS7X.jpg

US release for TriFold is tomorrow, hope can see more cases in the day to come

Gaminator

Well, consolation is, at least got China made cases. I recall getting my OG Fold, no choice but to buy ex case, I think I snagged a case at just >100SGD, and it was considered a good deal back then. Now can chiam si buy cheap China cases and hope for the big boys to step up....

Gaminator

Anyone have good stand cases to recommend for the Trifold?
As others have stated, presently no branded ones available, so you'll have to look for Mag Safe or kick stand cases over at Aliexpress, Shoppee or Laz. Just pray that when Trifold is released in the US, big names like Spigen, Otterbox, Itskins, Ringke, etc join the party.

I have a transparent Mag Safe case on the way to me, I hope it's a s good as it looks, I already have ESR magnetic stand, so I can report back as to how it works out.

Ray1976

I dun understand why do u guys need a case so badly for this trifold? The inner screen are protected. Get a back case with stand should suffice.

Gaminator

I dun understand why do u guys need a case so badly for this trifold? The inner screen are protected. Get a back case with stand should suffice.
I have the case that came with the Trifold, and sure while it protects the back of the case, and the sides of the back, the sides at the front and the front/cover screen is totally unprotected. An accidental drop might result in dented sides/hinge and/or cracked cover screen, way too risky.

Look at the 1st pic of my phone with its case, note that the side protection extends from the side of the back all the way to the front, protecting most of the sides of the phone. Also got a screen protector just in case ....

Ray1976

I have the case that came with the Trifold, and sure while it protects the back of the case, and the sides of the back, the sides at the front and the front/cover screen is totally unprotected. An accidental drop might result in dented sides/hinge and/or cracked cover screen, way too risky.

Look at the 1st pic of my phone with its case, note that the side protection extends from the side of the back all the way to the front, protecting most of the sides of the phone. Also got a screen protector just in case ....
Just be careful when using lor...Like that you are adding bulk to the already hefty phone. I recalled its 309g w/o any case. Don't make it too unweidy to hold. Trust me...you will hate that feeling once it sets in.

Gaminator

Just be careful when using lor...Like that you are adding bulk to the already hefty phone. I recalled its 309g w/o any case. Don't make it too unweidy to hold. Trust me...you will hate that feeling once it sets in.
I'm kinda used to bulkier phone + case, veteran of OG Fold, Fold 2, Fold 4, Fold 6 and now Trifold, so can say I commando trained liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.