Galaxy Z TriFold!

1982-1994

AngelRomeo

Despite its relatively high S$3,988 (512GB storage) price tag, most users do not need to earn S$230,000/year to appreciate the convenience the Galaxy Z TriFold offers.

Sibeh suan siao!!
I read i also lol

This morning Singtel do live i ask them say why they remove the Tri Fold listing from their website, then they told me say they will put back once have stock. Don't know if it's true or not. Hopefully the next time they put back, they put the buy now pay later.. I already reserved my singtel line for buy now pay later for tri fold already..

S26 announcing in 25 Feb Hopefully not so tempting

Ray1976

I read i also lol

This morning Singtel do live i ask them say why they remove the Tri Fold listing from their website, then they told me say they will put back once have stock. Don't know if it's true or not. Hopefully the next time they put back, they put the buy now pay later.. I already reserved my singtel line for buy now pay later for tri fold already..

Wow bro...you really like this Samsung Z Trifold veryyyyyy muchhhhh.

1982-1994

FLEX IS FOR SURE WILL LA...
everyone more or less will flex one... Go overseas also flex in ig...
bought new car... dont show car, just a pic of the carkeys also flexing.

maybe I just take a close up pic of my trifold box label.... can liao... lolololol
I only flex if i eat my lunch alone at work

just now when to work... sit MRT, open my awesome screen... then I saw the guy beside using bifold... OPPS.... he kenna pwned. lol

I in bus, I can use bifold n browse with 1 hand holding.. this one cannot.

since I cannot unfold n browse 1 handed, I'm left with closed front screen... damn a 6.5" with a 300g.. not worth a..10" with a 300g more understandable.
So you kena pawned by the bifold guy in the end

Amuroraysg

I read i also lol

My S25U waiting in my drawer for S26U... hear say got privacy mode.. not sure true or not..

AngelRomeo

My S25U waiting in my drawer for S26U... hear say got privacy mode.. not sure true or not..
https://news.samsung.com/sg/coming-soon-a-new-layer-of-privacy

Coming Soon: A New Layer of Privacy​

28/01/2026
Share Share open/close Print

Our phones are our most personal space, but we use them in the least private places. On the bus, in the elevator, and wherever we’re waiting in line, our digital laundry gets aired in plain view. And as phones become more tailored to our routines and preferences, concerns about privacy are only growing.

That’s why Samsung will soon unveil a new layer of privacy to shield your phone from shoulder surfing wherever you go. You’ll have the space to check your messages or enter a password on public transit without thinking twice about who might be watching.

Flexible Protection Built Over Years

Not everyone needs the same level of privacy. This new layer gives you the choice to decide what works best for you. You can customise it to raise your guard with specific apps, or when entering access details for more private areas of your phone. With multiple settings for adjusting visibility, you can limit what others can see based on the level of privacy protection you need.

You can also choose to protect specific parts of your experience, such as notification pop-ups. It’s a tailored approach that you can fine-tune or switch off entirely, rather than a blanket one.

It took over five years of engineering, testing and refining to get here. We studied how people use their phones, what they consider private, and how security should feel in everyday life. The result is a fusion of hardware and software expertly calibrated to protect you without getting in your way.

A New Standard for Mobile Privacy​

This is the latest in a series of Galaxy innovations designed to keep you safe. There is no privacy without strong security. For more than a decade, Samsung Knox has established layers of protection for Galaxy devices, from dedicated security hardware like Knox Vault to ecosystem defences such as Knox Matrix. This latest safeguard builds on that commitment to security, introducing privacy at a pixel level.

This is privacy you can see and security you can feel — and it’s coming to Galaxy very soon.

Amuroraysg

https://news.samsung.com/sg/coming-soon-a-new-layer-of-privacy

Coming Soon: A New Layer of Privacy​

28/01/2026
Share Share open/close Print

Our phones are our most personal space, but we use them in the least private places. On the bus, in the elevator, and wherever we’re waiting in line, our digital laundry gets aired in plain view. And as phones become more tailored to our routines and preferences, concerns about privacy are only growing.

That’s why Samsung will soon unveil a new layer of privacy to shield your phone from shoulder surfing wherever you go. You’ll have the space to check your messages or enter a password on public transit without thinking twice about who might be watching.

Flexible Protection Built Over Years

Not everyone needs the same level of privacy. This new layer gives you the choice to decide what works best for you. You can customise it to raise your guard with specific apps, or when entering access details for more private areas of your phone. With multiple settings for adjusting visibility, you can limit what others can see based on the level of privacy protection you need.

You can also choose to protect specific parts of your experience, such as notification pop-ups. It’s a tailored approach that you can fine-tune or switch off entirely, rather than a blanket one.

It took over five years of engineering, testing and refining to get here. We studied how people use their phones, what they consider private, and how security should feel in everyday life. The result is a fusion of hardware and software expertly calibrated to protect you without getting in your way.

A New Standard for Mobile Privacy​

This is the latest in a series of Galaxy innovations designed to keep you safe. There is no privacy without strong security. For more than a decade, Samsung Knox has established layers of protection for Galaxy devices, from dedicated security hardware like Knox Vault to ecosystem defences such as Knox Matrix. This latest safeguard builds on that commitment to security, introducing privacy at a pixel level.

This is privacy you can see and security you can feel — and it’s coming to Galaxy very soon.
i will probably get one if they don't make it too expensive like trifold... this is my backbone personal phone..

AngelRomeo

i will probably get one if they don't make it too expensive like trifold... this is my backbone personal phone..
Nah, S26 Ultra sure below 2k, for base model
Best of all is available at telco also, and can pay by installments, not limited stock. If out of stock no need wait until so long

1982-1994

Nah, S26 Ultra sure below 2k, for base model
Best of all is available at telco also, and can pay by installments, not limited stock. If out of stock no need wait until so long
You always get new flagship phones right? Always on installments?

Amuroraysg

You always get new flagship phones right? Always on installments?
not always.. i think only zfold 6 i was on installment then subsequent just trade in overtrade and pay balance... last year zflip 7 for wife i do installment i remember they got dbs installment offer 1 month off or something forgot so it cheaper to do 1 year installment.

S series normally just pay outright.. i think each year about 900 or so after overtrade and chapalang offer and voucher..

Whitelion

You are like my friend...every year change iPhone even though there is no breakthrough for so many years.
I have a friend also like this. We called him FOMO! He die die must go queue for the phone every year wanting to be the first few to own it!

Computeron

You are like my friend...every year change iPhone even though there is no breakthrough for so many years.
there r reasons y ppl change iPhone every yr... even for me..
1) reset warranty. imagine u no AC+ and at the 13th mth onwards, ur phone gg... repair is gonna cost a bomb.
2) like housing, price keep dropping, so just sell/trade after 1 yr mark.

there's a video on y yearly change iPhone is a thing in YouTube.

chari-men

there r reasons y ppl change iPhone every yr... even for me..
1) reset warranty. imagine u no AC+ and at the 13th mth onwards, ur phone gg... repair is gonna cost a bomb.
2) like housing, price keep dropping, so just sell/trade after 1 yr mark.

there's a video on y yearly change iPhone is a thing in YouTube.
How much do u lose in depreciation for selling off the used iphone every year tho?? I see many ppl doing it to "refresh" the warranty as well..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.