Game Deals

DragoonRed88

I'm no petty gamer. But honestly, this is akin to 2 situations

1. "Monopolising" the gaming retail market via price fixing. There is prob a CASE here considering the fact that PlayE prob owns more than 30% of the market share easily.

2, This feels typical of retail franchises with the operational strategy to lock funds in, and then disappear altogether. Akin to the infamous California Fitness.

I am probably wrong. Well, just my 2 cents worth of comments.

To me, PLAYe is the worst thing that has happen to Singapore gaming market. Qisahn no longer the cheapest in town and gameshops no longer need to compete with each others. I think it's quite lucky not all gameshops are in on it, funzsquare is now the cheapest and even TOG is sometime cheaper as well.

WhiteHunter

To me, PLAYe is the worst thing that has happen to Singapore gaming market. Qisahn no longer the cheapest in town and gameshops no longer need to compete with each others. I think it's quite lucky not all gameshops are in on it, funzsquare is now the cheapest and even TOG is sometime cheaper as well.

qisahn need to go down personally to their store to get special price. this is what they told me. if you order via website or app then it will be playe price which is expensive.

clock_ED

playe crap sia... the fifa17 ps4 i got it at $86.90 from them, then their price now is $79? win liao..

can ask refund for the difference or not?

my frd laughed at me somemore, gg...

DragoonRed88

qisahn need to go down personally to their store to get special price. this is what they told me. if you order via website or app then it will be playe price which is expensive.

Thank for the update! Haiz, guess it's really good bye qisahn:(...until another $150 $100 cashback:D

Oranger

playe crap sia... the fifa17 ps4 i got it at $86.90 from them, then their price now is $79? win liao..

can ask refund for the difference or not?

my frd laughed at me somemore, gg...

Write in to them. They got state a "Price Guarantee" since POed price is higher than retail. There's probably gonna be alot of people who 'buy and forget', better to engage them and have them explain/refund.

clock_ED

Write in to them. They got state a "Price Guarantee" since POed price is higher than retail. There's probably gonna be alot of people who 'buy and forget', better to engage them and have them explain/refund.

Oranger, may i know you see the price guarantee thingy?

Oranger

Oranger, may i know you see the price guarantee thingy?

Did u PO from the app? Within all their pre-order items, there's the below:

"PLAYe Price Guarantee: The price stated for this product is an estimate of the unannounced retail price. Should the price be lower than the listed price, PLAYe will refund the excess amount into the customer's PLAYe Wallet. Should the price be higher than the listed price, PLAYe will honour it's original price to all existing pre-orders. All advertised and promoted cashbacks will also be honoured."

Paiseh, on phone can't attach pic.

clock_ED

Did u PO from the app? Within all their pre-order items, there's the below:

"PLAYe Price Guarantee: The price stated for this product is an estimate of the unannounced retail price. Should the price be lower than the listed price, PLAYe will refund the excess amount into the customer's PLAYe Wallet. Should the price be higher than the listed price, PLAYe will honour it's original price to all existing pre-orders. All advertised and promoted cashbacks will also be honoured."

Paiseh, on phone can't attach pic.

No worries, thanks Oranger!

ckleow79

Nov PS + Games for Asia

Fwv6PM3.png

https://blog.asia.playstation.com/hk-en/6268/2016/10/ps-plus-free-games-for-nov-2016/

PierceLee

US/EU PS+ Nov IGC

Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture (PS4)
The Deadly Tower of Monsters (PS4)
Dirt 3 (PS3)
Costume Quest 2 (PS3)
Letter Quest Remastered (PS4+Vita)
Pumped BMX+ (PS4+PS3+Vita)

WhiteHunter

i am curious. why the price so exorbitant you all still preorder huh?

when their app first came out, they gave alot of free wallet credits to use their app. ppl are getting free toys or discounted games which can be at least $20 lesser than outside shops.

then they gave out cashbacks when you pre-order or buy their stuffs using the app and the amount can be from $50-$150.

now no more such promo so i no longer po from them and only left 3 more orders from them which is ffxv, watchdogs and dishonoured. usually i get from funzsquare/wargames or funco gamez if i need special editions.

DrBaldwin

The cashback of $100 for spending $150 was good. Used it 3 times, 2 fulfilled, now waiting for COD IW.

hyperx_76

so if you preordered something using the cashback promo, are you still eligible to claim back the price difference like some of the ppl are complaining in the previous post?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.