Game Deals

PierceLee

Should be the English version bah? I only found the English version in Asia PSN store.
Taiwan is getting Chinese version (they don't have English version on the store). I assume we are getting English version, since we don't have the Chinese version on our store. I also assume it is PS4 even though they didn't mention the platform (the game does have PS3 version but it's not on Asia store).

tidiii

anyone here pre order yakuza 0? where u preorder from?

sega say all preorder upgraded to biz edition and didnt include any preorder bonus but it seems like the shops here are selling the biz edition for around 10$+ more than the standard edition....

tidiii

Deal is back. 3 hours left. Can only buy 1.

3q5ed2864vM7jyo4jzAayg6553shf7.png

http://www.pcgamesupply.com/special_promotion/

i missed =(
To commemorate Taipei Game Show 2017, Asia PlayStation®Plus will offer an extra Free Game title “Tales of Zestiria” to all PlayStation®Plus members starting from 20th January to 2nd February.

31519115154_bef4059712_b.jpg

https://blog.asia.playstation.com/s...-for-taipei-game-show-2017-tales-of-zestiria/

already completed completely on pc..

Swordsman

should i get Sherlock Holmes: The Devil's Daughter or Batman the Telltale series?

$11.99 pounds each.

so $24 sgd ? assuming the exchange rate is x2.

Trine Trilogy also $11.99 pounds..

3 games for the $11.99 Pounds

PierceLee

New set of sales on UK/EU store (£1 = ~SGD1.75):

Battleborn £7.99
Sleeping Dogs definitive edition £3.99
Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair £7.99
Sword Art Online Re: Hollow Fragment £3.99
Overcooked £7.99
Overcooked holiday bundle £9.99

(Some people were asking about local co-op games recently, you must check out EDF 4.1, go search for reviews, every review is gonna say technically not impressive, very repetitive, but sh*t load of FUN. It has local split screen couch co-op.)

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-gb/games-under-£16/cid=STORE-MSF75508-GMESUND2016

(download-only games, mostly indies)
https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-gb/digital-discounts/cid=STORE-MSF75508-DGTLDISCTS2

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en...3-ps-vita-games/cid=STORE-MSF75508-SUTPS3VITA

btw, don't buy anything yet. There's probably going to be a Flash Sale on US psn store this weekend. Wait and see if there's better deals there.

Swordsman

Battleborn £7.99
Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair £7.99
Sword Art Online Re: Hollow Fragment £3.99
Overcooked £7.99
Overcooked holiday bundle £9.99

(Some people were asking about local co-op games recently, you must check out EDF 4.1, go search for reviews, every review is gonna say technically not impressive, very repetitive, but sh*t load of FUN. It has local split screen couch co-op.)

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-gb/games-under-£16/cid=STORE-MSF75508-GMESUND2016

(download-only games, mostly indies)
https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-gb/digital-discounts/cid=STORE-MSF75508-DGTLDISCTS2

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en...3-ps-vita-games/cid=STORE-MSF75508-SUTPS3VITA

btw, don't buy anything yet. There's probably going to be a Flash Sale on US psn store this weekend. Wait and see if there's better deals there.

if no flash sale, me hoot sleeping dogs

qwertified

should i get Sherlock Holmes: The Devil's Daughter or Batman the Telltale series?

$11.99 pounds each.

so $24 sgd ? assuming the exchange rate is x2.

Trine Trilogy also $11.99 pounds..

3 games for the $11.99 Pounds

Among those 3, i would suggest batman telltale series (if u like telltale games in general, plus this one is original story), or trine trilogy (the 3rd one is said to be super short, the other 2 are ok. Platforming game wor, i thought u dun like 1).

Devils daughter i haven't play, i got play the previous 2 from the same developer, not bad. This one is said to be the lousiest among the 3.

Or u also can get life is strange if u havent alrdy, season pass £3.99 only. Similar to telltale games, but got time rewind.

PierceLee

Also recommend...

Saints Row Re-elected (only ps4 version of SR4, does not include Gat out of Hell) us$4.99 for GTA style open world game play. Mind you though this is very lighthearted, completely over the top (in this entry to the series, you gain superpowers, lol, honestly it's definitely one the best superhero games I've ever played).

Lego Batman 3, Lego Marvel Superheros, Lego Hobbits, Lego Movie us$4.99 each. Great fun for everyone. Has dynamic split screen co-op too. Of the 4, I would rank Marvel > Batman > Movie > Hobbit. Marvel Superheros is one of the best Lego games (definitely better than Marvel Avengers) despite some minor issues (flying mechanics for one). (Another of my fav Lego games is Jurassic World, which is on sale once in a while too but not included this time.)

Child of Light ultimate edition at us$4.94, great JRPG.

Journey us$4.94. It's art. Beautiful graphics, beautiful music, great game. Just get it.

wadsad

child of light looks good. only scared it will come as a free game soon. thinking should buy anot. other titles already owned on PC.

PierceLee

Knack is also on offer $4.99. Recalled it was featured when Sony launched PS4.
Review not good, I'm surprised it's not in PS+ free game yet. More surprisingly they are making a sequel. Maybe we will get it in PS+ just before the sequel is out?

nivlac9

Ahhh ok. Better not get it then. Thx Pierce.

Review not good, I'm surprised it's not in PS+ free game yet. More surprisingly they are making a sequel. Maybe we will get it in PS+ just before the sequel is out?

PierceLee

no more 49.99 PS+ via Amazon? Price raised to 59.99 liao.
Can get the Canada PS+ card (US$45 at PCGameSupply) and redeem the code on your US PSN account (so it becomes a US PS+ subscription instead of Canada PS+ subscription). I did that recently and can confirm that it works (well, for now, don't know if there will be any change in the future). This only works on the PS+ card, not the PSN prepaid wallet topup cards.

Officially Canada PS+ is now CAD70 (was CAD50), which is about USD53, so don't know if PCGameSupply or other sites (I think BiG_FisH you found one recently) will continue to sell at a lower price or increase it like Amazon.

DrBaldwin

(Some people were asking about local co-op games recently, you must check out EDF 4.1, go search for reviews, every review is gonna say technically not impressive, very repetitive, but sh*t load of FUN.

I finally installed EDF4.1. The in-game dialogue is cheesy like hell and pretty annoying, but thankfully, the volume can be turned down. The gameplay can be highly repetitive, but strangely very satisfying to shoot a whole flustercuck of giant insects, especially when you get those multi-lockon missle launchers, the lockon sound and launching of the missles, shiok to hear. Heaps of weapon, armour and health drops from killing insects. No need to worry about ammo (infinite). Split screen local coop, online 4 player coop... just sweetens the deal. Framerate is not 60fps, but still highly playable and there has been almost no slowdowns noted too.

My copy is region1, but i found out that the region3 dlcs will work as well. Currently 3 weapon dlcs are free on both us and asia psn, while 1 extra mission dlc is free on us psn.

wadsad

is the wolf among us good? never played a telltales game before.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.