Game Deals

udonc1841

Hard to predict how often SG psn has sale. Nowadays more often, maybe even weekly, but usually not many games on sale. Better sales are perhaps twice a month recently.

As for this particular sale (buy 2 get 50% discount), personally I don't think it's too good. Games like UC4 was below us$20 in US sale, here it's still the day 1 price of SGD75, at 50% that's still too expensive.

Ya i also think UC4 too ex, i'm thinking getting both infamous at $26 :D

PierceLee

https://www.humblebundle.com/thq-nordic-playstation-bundle
ATTENTION: A single key will be provided to redeem all the games in your bundle. You will not be able to add money to unlock additional content after your initial purchase.

Redeems on US/Canada psn.

4dp5qBO.jpg

ckleow79

i got half the games in the list.... and i am still tempted to spend us$15 to buy.... lol

Iremos

Bought the humble bundle. :)

There is a weekly sale on GTA V on psn us/ca, CAD 34.99. Is it worth it?

PierceLee

$1 for the couple of point-and-click adventures is a steal. Book of Unwritten Tales 2 is very good, very funny (not as good as the first game, but that one is not on Playstation). It's logic-based rather than pixel hunting or trying every inventory item on everthing. Deponia also quite good. At least drop that 1 buck if you are not interested in Darksiders.

btw, US psn has spend $60 get $10 promo, but must pay by paypal, so not applicable to us :(

Gametaku

Destroy all humans 1/2 is straight up PS2 port with trophies added like dark cloud 1/2 or full hd remaster? Some say its port some say its remaster.

http://www.brashgames.co.uk/2016/12/22/destroy-all-humans-2-review/

The game is not a remaster, it’s a straight port to PS4. As you can imagine, the graphics are rough. But for many, they won’t care. It reminds the player of a different time, and while some will always want remastered visuals, many want the game to stay exactly the way it was originally, myself included.

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/ps4-gets-remastered-ps2-game-destroy-all-humans/1100-6445083/

THQ Nordic announced today that PS2 classic Destroy All Humans has been remastered for the PS4.

shin7829

PierceLee

SG PS+ free games are up. WTF, SG members are not getting Earth Defense Force 4, becos that game is Japanese only and is not available on SG psn store. Only HK and TW get it. Since SG store also doesn't have the English version (called Earth Defense Force 2025), we are not getting that either. knn shortchange us :(

Gametaku

SG PS+ free games are up. WTF, SG members are not getting Earth Defense Force 4, becos that game is Japanese only and is not available on SG psn store. Only HK and TW get it. Since SG store also doesn't have the English version (called Earth Defense Force 2025), we are not getting that either. knn shortchange us :(

so what is the replacement game?

PierceLee

Can buy ea games sale without psn+ membership?
This particular sale does not have additional PS+ discount, so ya can go ahead and buy without PS+ membership, you don't lose out.

Dragon Age Inquisition, Need for Speed Rivals are pretty good price. (Rivals is a great game, much better than the later 2015 Need For Speed. Can consider the complete pack as it includes all DLC cars.)

ckleow79

Wah lau eh..... all the complaining backfired..... now we are not even getting japanese version :vijayadmin:
I don't mind japanese version leh.
actually i got the english version from US PS+ already.

PierceLee

Dont really know much abt this game but based on metacritic.. the score is 60+ only? Why so affected if it isnt a gd game?
This sort of low-budget games you can't look at metacritic score, have to look at the actual descriptions (why it is good and why bad), and look at user reviews on metacritics and other places. It's like the movie Starship Troopers, not good by any means but still mindless fun. Go youtube and search for Earth Defense Force 2025 reviews by users, not professional critics and you will know why fans love it. Yes, EDF 2025 (EN) or EDF 4 (JP) is technically bad, esp frame rate. That's why the PS4 remake, EDF 4.1, is such an improvement. (Same thing, go look for EDF 4.1 user reviews on youtube.) Now really looking forward to EDF 5, coming this year, the gameplay videos look good.

Anyway, Asia PSN shortchanged us South East Asia members, that's is not cool, regardless if the missing game is crap.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.