Game Deals

PierceLee

I think I'll finally get Kingdom Heart 1.5+2.5 ($25), not waiting for 1.5+2.5+2.8 to be released. 2.8 still feels very overpriced at $30, and really tired of all the spin-offs liao, only interested in the 2 main games.

Holiday Sale | Week 2

Just bought Yooka Layee, Rez infinite, Thumper and Arizona Sunshine. Yooka Layee, Rez infinite and Arizona is at their all the low price.
Has the lousy camera angle of Yooka Laylee been fixed? If you like 3D platformer, I recommend Skylar & Plux ($3). The combat is meh but the rest is great fun.

Ya, but most items are repeated. Still very good lah.

Gametaku

Has the lousy camera angle of Yooka Laylee been fixed? If you like 3D platformer, I recommend Skylar & Plux ($3). The combat is meh but the rest is great fun.

Yes, it was fixed around August. Thanks for the recommendation but i already have Skylar on Steam. Was looking at A Hat in Time but no discount :s22:

ElZedHaitch

I think I'll finally get Kingdom Heart 1.5+2.5 ($25), not waiting for 1.5+2.5+2.8 to be released. 2.8 still feels very overpriced at $30, and really tired of all the spin-offs liao, only interested in the 2 main games.

Ya, but most items are repeated. Still very good lah.

Interested in KH also. 25 + extra 20% off not too bad. But i have too much to play now so maybe I should just skip and buy a used one later.

justln

Interested in KH also. 25 + extra 20% off not too bad. But i have too much to play now so maybe I should just skip and buy a used one later.

KH rarely pops up on Carousell and even then, not cheap at all. Bought 1.5 at $40, 2.8 at $35 and that's after searching for damn long.

Maybe can wait for the 1.5+2.8 version that's coming out. :s12:

ElZedHaitch

KH rarely pops up on Carousell and even then, not cheap at all. Bought 1.5 at $40, 2.8 at $35 and that's after searching for damn long.

Maybe can wait for the 1.5+2.8 version that's coming out. :s12:

oh there is such a version? Then i will wait for that one i guess.

PierceLee

oh there is such a version? Then i will wait for that one i guess.
Don't have lah. First there's 1.5, then 2.5, then both collected into 1.5+2.5. Then there's 2.8. So naturally can expect 1.5+2.5+2.8 collected into one. But no such thing announced yet. Even if have, probably just before 3.0 is finally out. Then still have to wait quite some time for the price to drop. By that time just play 3.0 directly, forget about 2.8 liao, cos 2.8 is nothing much actually, there's just a very short game bridging into 3.0 (but that one is highlight cos it's using 3.0 engine), a 3DS game port, plus a mobile game ported over to become just video only.

justln

Oops, 1.5+2.8 Megabundle was rumored to come out on 24th Nov but no news until now. :s13:

Fat_Bastard

Anyone know if there's going to be discounts on games on psn Asia during Christmas?

The current family game discount is really pathetic.

Gametaku

YMMV. Check ur email. Sony is sending out free Horizon Dawn Frozen Wilds DLC.

"Claim your epic gift from the Old Ones by 26/12/2017 23:59 (GMT)

We’ve got some exciting news for you [username].

As you’re a fan of Horizon Zero Dawn, we’re doing something special… we’re giving you the huge expansion, The Frozen Wilds – totally FREE.

So join Aloy on a thrilling new hunt, pushing your survival skills to the limit to uncover new mysteries hidden in the hazardous mountain snowscape.

Download your gift from PlayStation Store by 26/12/2017 (GMT). Select “Redeem Codes” and input your voucher code below:

PierceLee

I am still not getting these promo stuffs from Sony - no HZD DLC, no 20% coupon, no $10 :(

I even platinum'ed HZD and they sent me the HZD platinum theme before, but still no freebie DLC. Ok, at least this one even if they give me DLC also no use cos my main game is Asia region.

Only received code for a holiday ps4 theme (sweater design).

shengliang1981

YMMV. Check ur email. Sony is sending out free Horizon Dawn Frozen Wilds DLC.

"Claim your epic gift from the Old Ones by 26/12/2017 23:59 (GMT)

We’ve got some exciting news for you [username].

As you’re a fan of Horizon Zero Dawn, we’re doing something special… we’re giving you the huge expansion, The Frozen Wilds – totally FREE.

So join Aloy on a thrilling new hunt, pushing your survival skills to the limit to uncover new mysteries hidden in the hazardous mountain snowscape.

Download your gift from PlayStation Store by 26/12/2017 (GMT). Select “Redeem Codes” and input your voucher code below:

Is this from US PSN or Asia PSN? Did you bought the digital version of HZD?

little_one

i think they send those promotional code to user who spend certain amount on PSN store + PS plus subs :o

classic case the rich get richer :s13: jk xD

WhiteHunter

I am still not getting these promo stuffs from Sony - no HZD DLC, no 20% coupon, no $10 :(

I even platinum'ed HZD and they sent me the HZD platinum theme before, but still no freebie DLC. Ok, at least this one even if they give me DLC also no use cos my main game is Asia region.

Only received code for a holiday ps4 theme (sweater design).

i also never received any email abt promo stuffs be it from us psn or asia psn.

networked

I have gotten both times 20% off. Might need to check your spam or adverts folder.

Sent from null using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.