Game Deals

-Synchronicity-

Where do you set that? Is that set per transaction (like you can select which cc paypal charges to during the transaction) or per merchant or for everything?

Did it at the menu where you add/view existing linked cards. There is a clickable link right beside your card. Once you have changed the option, all payment made using that card will be in the payment option you selected.

-Synchronicity-

Yeah I actually used bank rates instead of PP. that's why got CCY. Next round I try use PP rates.. my sense CC still the cheapest.

Unless you use debit......debit is 3.25% chop carrot. If that's the case i rather stick with paypal +1%

PierceLee

Did it at the menu where you add/view existing linked cards. There is a clickable link right beside your card. Once you have changed the option, all payment made using that card will be in the payment option you selected.
Don't have clickable link :(. You mean it's a one-time setting in Paypal site itself, rt? Not the interface that pops up per transaction where you can select which cc to use to make payment for that transaction.

Ugh I hate the current Paypal interface, hard to find things, they took away some options too. Months ago I had a 30 min phone call with a Paypal CSR, I was asking where to find a certain option, he also knew it's there but he couldn't find it in the new interface either, gave up. After the call I somehow managed to find a way to switch back to the classic interface and did what I wanted to do (unfortunately I can't find that UI option now).

-Synchronicity-

Don't have clickable link :(. You mean it's a one-time setting in Paypal site itself, rt? Not the interface that pops up per transaction where you can select which cc to use to make payment for that transaction.

Ugh I hate the current Paypal interface, hard to find things, they took away some options too. Months ago I had a 30 min phone call with a Paypal CSR, I was asking where to find a certain option, he also knew it's there but he couldn't find it in the new interface either, gave up. After the call I somehow managed to find a way to switch back to the classic interface and did what I wanted to do (unfortunately I can't find that UI option now).

Yes it's a 1 time setting. Lemme send some screenshots when I get back from work.

PierceLee

Yes it's a 1 time setting. Lemme send some screenshots when I get back from work.
Thanks. Just now I bought something from another site, in the per-transaction UI, it does let me select to use Paypal's conversion (pp will show me the s$ amount) or visa/master's conversion (pp will not show s$, have to check bank statement). But kinda tedious to have to do it every time (easy to forget too).

So if I use Paypal's conversion, pp will charge that s$ amount shown, and then on top of it the bank will charge another 1% (hidden cost)? If I use bank's conversion, I will be charged the 1% hidden cost anyway. Right? If so it boils down to who has a better exchange rate, cos the 1% is there anyway. I used to monitor closely long ago and found that pp had more favourable exchange rate. Dont know if it's still the same now.

taker42

It is either the bank charge you or PayPal and the bank both charge you. Logically the former is lesser.

PierceLee

It is either the bank charge you or PayPal and the bank both charge you. Logically the former is lesser.
Just as example, buying us$10...

If paypal converts using 1.41 exchange rate, pp charges s$14.10, bank charges 1% of that, so total s$14.241.

If paypal charges us$10 (pp has no mark up), bank converts using their own 1.43 exchange rate, it becomes s$14.30, plus another 1%, total s$14.443.

It all depends who is using a better exchange rate.

nivlac9

Ya from my txn actual $. Pp is worst off. Better to use your credit cards and have miles/pts/rebates

-Synchronicity-

Where do you set that? Is that set per transaction (like you can select which cc paypal charges to during the transaction) or per merchant or for everything?

Main Page:
Click settings icon on the top right hand corner

My Account Settings Page:
Select
“Payments > Manage pre-approved payments”

“My preapproved payments” Page:
Select
“Set Available Funding Sources”

“Manage Funding Sources” Page:
Select
“Conversion Options” on your desired card

“Conversion Options” Page
Select
“Bill me in the currency listed on the seller’s invoice.” & save

shin7829

Main Page:
Click settings icon on the top right hand corner

My Account Settings Page:
Select
“Payments > Manage pre-approved payments”

“My preapproved payments” Page:
Select
“Set Available Funding Sources”

“Manage Funding Sources” Page:
Select
“Conversion Options” on your desired card

“Conversion Options” Page
Select
“Bill me in the currency listed on the seller’s invoice.” & save

sorry may i know what this setting is for?
i abit lost track

PierceLee

Thanks for posting the steps. omg who would have thought it's under pre-approved payment. Btw yesterday when I selected the conversion during a transaction, my selection there seem permanent when I look at the pre-approved menu now.

PierceLee

On US psn:
32308525024_826f9c81dd_z.jpg

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2017...ns-creed-ezio-collection-vs-final-fantasy-xv/

"Select your favorite by voting [in the blog linked] until Wednesday, March 1, 2017. We’ll announce our Week 1 winner this Friday, March 3! The winning title will remain on sale through the weekend."

AC Ezio is USD60 but also CAD60 on Canada psn store. So a 50% discount will make it around SGD32, pretty good deal for a 3-game compilation with DLC expansions included. FFXV is USD60 and CAD80. 40% discount will be SGD50.xx

qwertified

Lousy choices man.. ppl most likely will pick ff15 anyway, the trilogy remaster not very nicely done plus gameplay wise already outdated compared to syndicate

BiG_FisH

alamak why US PSN don't have PS+ discount for HZD sia.

Asia PS+ could have bought it at S$72.09 :( (btw no more offer liao)

PierceLee

alamak why US PSN don't have PS+ discount for HZD sia.

Asia PS+ could have bought it at S$72.09 :( (btw no more offer liao)
Usually Sony's own games are cheaper on SG psn store (for pre-order or day 1). And there's ps+ discount. But they seldom lower the price when it drops in other regions.

If you PO the standard edition, with ps+ discount it was s$61.29. US psn has a spend $100 get $15 back promo though (ends Feb 28, so not sure what exact time today).

BiG_FisH

Usually Sony's own games are cheaper on SG psn store (for pre-order or day 1). And there's ps+ discount. But they seldom lower the price when it drops in other regions.

If you PO the standard edition, with ps+ discount it was s$61.29. US psn has a spend $100 get $15 back promo though (ends Feb 28, so not sure what exact time today).

https://www.playstation.com/en-us/legal/spend-100-get-15-terms-and-conditions/

Can anyone confirm if this promo ends on 1st March 07:59AM Singapore time?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.