Games stutter badly

Beepok

Had this problem for quite a while, i changed my cpu because i thought it was cpu problem, but the problem still exist. My rig specs: 1600 8gb, r9 285, i5-4690k. Games like far cry and watch dogs is 60fps smooth most of the times. But certain times it will stutter badly and go to 10fps for a few seconds. What is the cause? Is it hdd problem? My hdd is normal wd blue. Anyway to test the root cause?

halnala

Had this problem for quite a while, i changed my cpu because i thought it was cpu problem, but the problem still exist. My rig specs: 1600 8gb, r9 285, i5-4690k. Games like far cry and watch dogs is 60fps smooth most of the times. But certain times it will stutter badly and go to 10fps for a few seconds. What is the cause? Is it hdd problem? My hdd is normal wd blue. Anyway to test the root cause?

Post full spec. Including PSU model and wattage.

Goodshot

? What is that? I install the amd evolved client and the catalyst thing

This thing lo , anyway 280x run AAA tittle already just pass , 285 worst

AMDGamingEvolvedApp.jpg

Beepok

AMDGamingEvolvedApp.jpg

weird leh....fpr me, my game run at 60fps 90% of the time. Just that sometimes will drop to 3fps. if its constantly 30fps then its my settings problem.....but most of the time is very smooth leh

shadow84

AMDGamingEvolvedApp.jpg

This software is useless, IMO... Used once and it gave me high settings for my games when i could have pushed for very high/ultra.... Uninstalled it after that and nvr used liao...

Goodshot

Try off all AA ba , lasttime my hd7970 ghz also like this , i off AA ok liao. Dun like to play with AA on anyway

Goodshot

This software is useless, IMO... Used once and it gave me high settings for my games when i could have pushed for very high/ultra.... Uninstalled it after that and nvr used liao...

This software is use when maybe u kena problem with game / shattering shitt. Wasnt ask u to push high fps/ performance with this software. U wan push high = Buy better card

Godeau

weird leh....fpr me, my game run at 60fps 90% of the time. Just that sometimes will drop to 3fps. if its constantly 30fps then its my settings problem.....but most of the time is very smooth leh

A lot of things going on onscreen then will drop or? If yes then try reduce some graphical settings. Anyway, can you test by just sitting there idle in-game, see whether fps will fluctuate or not?

Also, since it's a fresh install, try turning off Windows Defender, Disk defragment scheduling, System restore, and lastly in Power options set to high performance.

Edit: u might also want to turn off automatic windows update, it might probably be downloading and installing while you're playing games

shadow84

This software is use when maybe u kena problem with game / shattering shitt. Wasnt ask u to push high fps/ performance with this software. U wan push high = Buy better card

Not about pushing high, but giving me crap recommendations for settings when i noe my gpu can go further.

Beepok

A lot of things going on onscreen then will drop or? If yes then try reduce some graphical settings. Anyway, can you test by just sitting there idle in-game, see whether fps will fluctuate or not?

Also, since it's a fresh install, try turning off Windows Defender, Disk defragment scheduling, System restore, and lastly in Power options set to high performance.

Edit: u might also want to turn off automatic windows update, it might probably be downloading and installing while you're playing games

Solid 60 if nvr move ard. No windows update one my comp. is just bare windows 7

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.