GE2015 Opposition walkabout updates!

ganymedean

UPDATE:

SPP's Jeanette Chong-Aruldoss put up a call for volunteers in her campaign.
Edmwers who stay in that area may be interested?

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1Mtx8QTd6PoSA_rg-2W4ibUAXIhd-tDwnyu59js9JzNw/viewform

VOLUNTEER FOR THE UPCOMING GENERAL ELECTIONS!

Are you interested in:
• Being part of an exciting political campaign?
• Learning more about improving the lives of Mountbatten residents?
• Experiencing what goes on behind the scenes during a general election?
If so, then the Singapore People’s Party has an incredible opportunity for you.
I started my journey 5 years ago and I still have much to do. Having polled 41.38% in GE2011, I now need that extra push to close the gap and get elected.

Ways to Help

1. PROPOSER, SECONDER, OR ASSENTOR
- Role: to agree to allow the candidate to run for elections in Mountbatten SMC.
- You must be physically at the Nomination Centre for Mountbatten SMC on the morning of Nomination Day (a weekday) until 1230h.
- An SMC candidate needs 1 Proposer, 1 Seconder and 8 Assentors.
- You must be a registered voter in Mountbatten SMC.

2. POLLING AGENT
- You will be checking the identity of the voters at the polling station and ensuring that polling is properly conducted.
- You will ensure that the elections officials follow the rules.
- Starts from 0800h in the morning of Polling Day. Depending on the number of helpers, the Polling Agents may be scheduled for half-day shifts (morning or afternoon).
- A training session will be organized before Polling Day.
- You will be the rare ones allowed inside a polling station.

3. COUNTING AGENT
- Counting Agents will be in the Counting Centres on the night of Polling Day to ensure that the election officials count the ballot papers according to the rules.
- Starts from 2000H on the night of Polling Day till late.
- A training session will be organized before Polling Day.
- You will witness the opening of the ballot boxes, the physical counting of the votes, and the sealing of the ballot papers in the boxes after counting.

4. CAMPAIGN HELPERS (FRONTLINE)
Frontline helpers will:
- Reach out to the voters during walkabouts
- Hand out flyers
- Sell SPP publications and merchandise to raise funds

5. CAMPAIGN HELPERS (BEHIND THE SCENES)
Behind the scenes helpers will:
- help to organise and set up rally sites
- put up posters and banners
- deliver campaign pamphlets
- edit and manage audio and video

COMMITMENT FOR CAMPAIGN HELPERS
We are flexible. You can help 1-2 hours or on a one-off basis. No minimum period is required. A coordinator will work out arrangements to suit you.

CRITERIA

Registration as a Party member is not required.
All volunteers must be Singapore citizens.

The Parliamentary Elections Act does not allow students in MOE primary and secondary school, or undischarged bankrupts to take part in election activities.

If the above roles interest you, fill up the form below and a coordinator will get back to you.

You may also contact me by email at jeannette4mountbatten@gmail.com or phone at 86224495.

Thank you.

ganymedean

PAP still have chance of losing. Don't forget GMS is extra terrestial!

PAP has no idea what they are dealing with.

11811336_953510301358999_261461098642724035_n.jpg

(source: https://www.facebook.com/sgcmi/phot...9098248466871/953510301358999/?type=1&theater)

Sigh... worst come to worst, just vote for him. Every vote counts to making PAP get <60.1%

Soulblade

However, it was once said that had GMS put Nicole in the Tampines GRC back in 2011 GE, they would have won.

ganymedean

4th August:

Both NSP and WP conducted walkabouts in Marine Parade GRC. Likely to be a 3-cornered fight there.

11813478_826141770788911_3625626737341779556_n.jpg

11253734_826141937455561_3807125275260957500_n.jpg

11813391_826141990788889_3305256355845322914_n.jpg

ganymedean

5th August:

WP's Yee Jenn Jong continues house visits in Marine Parade GRC. One resident gave the WP team cold drinks.

11822796_916372928430482_1005479512554644785_n.jpg

11755448_916372938430481_3454235967913033528_n.jpg

11224690_916372971763811_3454789550406846431_n.jpg

11826036_916372995097142_2482991540690242254_n.jpg

11855741_916373018430473_2324988205212797863_n.jpg

spinning_quirK

For a small little country... We sure have quite a number oppositions
For a democracy we're supposed to have more considering that we have 89 seats to contest, so that Parliament truly becomes the highest marketplace of ideas that we need and want.

ganymedean

ganymedean

:(

Hope so.

Limbei confident i can get more votes than Desmond Lim.

If you stay there, you can try to email WP and request for WP to send even a noob team to Pasir Ris-Punggol.

I'm sure even a noob WP team can get more than Dedicated Local, Determined Leader! :s13:

huhster

If you stay there, you can try to email WP and request for WP to send even a noob team to Pasir Ris-Punggol.

I'm sure even a noob WP team can get more than Dedicated Local, Determined Leader! :s13:

Teo Chee Hean doesnt see Desmond Lim as a threat....

revil78

Beside workers party and sdp. I arm chio at the parachute walk about.

Peterpan707

4th August:

Both NSP and WP conducted walkabouts in Marine Parade GRC. Likely to be a 3-cornered fight there.

11813478_826141770788911_3625626737341779556_n.jpg

11253734_826141937455561_3807125275260957500_n.jpg

11813391_826141990788889_3305256355845322914_n.jpg

there wont be 3 corner fight cause nsp will put their strongest team at tampines. if they insist 3 corner fight with wp in mp they need to prepare to lose 5×$16000 deposit. nsp got so much money to burn? next election, wp will go tampines. nsp will pay a high price for their stupidness.

ganymedean

7th August:

Reform Party conducts a walkabout in the Prime Minister's ward, Teck Ghee in Ang Mo Kio GRC. They covered the Teck Ghee food centre and some of the adjacent blocks. The Reform Party specifically introduced Roy Ngerng to residents there.

Ngerng spoke to residents in both English and Mandarin, explaining RP's ideology and highlighted his CPF struggle.

Is karma coming for PM Lee?

RP0708AngMoKio1.jpg

RP0708AngMoKio2.jpg

Ngerng's comrade Han Hui Hui was also seen going door to door in Teck Ghee to canvass support for the Reform Party.

11800080_10153176670447572_1461051547654134643_n.jpg

ganymedean

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.