[GE2025] Extensive changes to electoral boundaries due to population shifts; only 5 GRCs, 4 SMCs left intact

askxyz

Voters have to understand. The more the PAP spend time on certain member of alternative party, means he/she is doing something right.

The more PAP redrawn certain area, means they really felt the threat the alternative party is gaining support and doing something right.

You got see PAP hill what PPP, SDA, all those parties meh
70% don't care. 70% don't hill what you say and continue to vote for lightning :o

NTB2DO

Many parents are unhappy with the radical changes he made to the banding system, as well as the recent handling of bullying cases. I don’t think his support will be strong.
To me t-score-based system is a way fairer school allocation system. It seems to me that many of their new policies eg this one are more inferior than old policies..

nats7798

Chinese-Idiom-Story-Zhi-Lu-Wei-Ma--e1564197017123.jpeg

Zhao Gao was a deceitful, ambitious person. Although he was already the prime minister of Qin Ershi, he still wanted to further advance to the throne. He knew that many ministers would oppose him, so he thought of a plan.

One day, Zhao Gao brought a deer. Qin Ershi asked him: 「Why are you bringing a deer?」 Zhao Gao replied: 「I want to present you a good horse.」

Qin Ershi said to Zhao Gao: 「This is obviously a deer. Why do you say this is a horse?」 Zhao Gao then replied: 「This is obviously a good horse. If you don’t believe it, you can ask the ministers.」

The ministers listened to Zhao Gao’s lies and looked at each other, did not know how to answer. They wanted to tell the truth, but they were afraid of Zhao Gao’s power. The coward ministers said that this is indeed a good horse. The honest ministers insisted that it was not a horse.

Not long after the event, the ministers who told the truth were jailed one after another by various means of Zhao Gao, and even some ministers were killed.
Chatgpt meta ai copilot or deepseek

Macrossvin

chiu all forgets Chan Chun Sing is going West Coast ...

He grow up in very poor family and single parent ...

But becomes General and Minister ...

He has the sarpok of the ENTIRE cai png clan poor students who make it, and their chewren :crazy:
ya... and claim giving $300 voucher is an insult to his people

LWZ

Wait!

ET's zone is now under East Coast?

Then I could be wrong.

Or I mean I was right before this for saying they would take ET away from TSL.

And if it's the above line up then they will be cannon fodder.
oh paiseh, I prolly misread... he was overseeing the ceded area, but it was originally TCJ's turf

end of the day he is still MP of Joo Chiat ward which is still under Marine Parade

so if ET and TSL stay together, then there's no room for the OG Pei Ling liao

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...macpherson-smc-cede-parts-of-chai-chee-siglap
The polling districts in Chai Chee and Siglap that will become part of East Coast GRC are currently overseen by Minister for Culture, Community and Youth Edwin Tong.

Mr Tong, who is MP for Joo Chiat ward, stepped in as first adviser to the grassroots organisations in the Kembangan-Chai Chee ward after Mr Tan’s resignation. PAP new face Choo Pei Ling, an assistant professor at the Singapore Institute of Technology’s health and social sciences cluster, is the second adviser.
Today, the five-member GRC comprises five wards – Joo Chiat, Geylang Serai, Braddell Heights, Kembangan-Chai Chee and Marine Parade.

Ethan_

The enlarged Marine Parade GRC is still 5 seats.

They already have a new grassroots advisor Dr Choo Pei Ling liao.

One mountain cannot have two Pei Lings!

Jokes aside and to my knowledge backbenchers typically serve 3 terms nia.

Only Tan Cheng Bock served 6 terms.

Absorbing Macpherson into a GRC is a sign lah.
Think sort of expected. Not like never been done before. Seems Macpherson all along has been used as a tool to strengthen Marine Parade. Now even more tok-kong. Not just absorbed Macpherson, but also makan part of Potong Pasir and Mountbatten. Can't help feel like really kia-su, given the happening in Marine Parade. :s22:

NTB2DO

If West Coast merge with jurong, ruling party sure win that GRC.

PSP lost west coast because their representative said he support homosexualilty/LGBTQ.
He forgot how many Muslims stay in west coast.
It is forbidden in their religion.

Stupidity like that will lose elections.
Not because of that la. PSP lost WC mainly because PSP was just a newbie party, voters only know TCB. Yet PSP only lost marginally to PAP.

tuxguy

Sinkies cannot unite without the opposition uniting first and setting a good example for all. It’s time to put down your ego and form a coalition. Period.

Every GRC and SMC should only have 1 Oppo party contesting and avoid a three legged fight.

If cannot even form coalition then it shows opposition is not ready yet

sinkie pawn sinkie cannot form oppo coalition one. WP knows this well and never form any. Without coalition, WP already kena pawn by a liar liao

Whimsica

oh paiseh, I prolly misread... he was overseeing the ceded area, but it was originally TCJ's turf

end of the day he is still MP of Joo Chiat ward which is still under Marine Parade

so if ET and TSL stay together, then there's no room for the OG Pei Ling liao

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...macpherson-smc-cede-parts-of-chai-chee-siglap

No leh bro ST headline big big "Joo Chiat hived off".

You were right leh.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...om-marine-parade-absorbed-into-east-coast-grc

SINGAPORE – Voter numbers in East Coast group representation constituency received a 25 per cent bump in the latest boundary report after absorbing Joo Chiat ward, including the Telok Kurau and Opera Estate landed enclaves that used to be part of Marine Parade.

Joo Chiat, when it was part of Marine Parade GRC, was overseen by Culture, Community and Youth Minister Edwin Tong. It is home to the stretch of condominiums on the eastern tip of Marine Parade Road, where Mandarin Gardens and Laguna Park are located.

LAMtopia

The aim is for each SMC/GRC to have 23k-32k electors per MP. SMC is very densely populated with 126,641 electors and 4 MPs that is why it is a GRC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.