[GE2025] Jalan Besar GRC

Medicated Oil

grew up in kampong - as the rich land lord's son
single parent - but rich one
no tap water - but got servant fetch from well
no gas - got chef use charcoal cook........
Given that the average age of the newbie is 40 ?, if they are still living in such difficult condition in 1980s, something must be very WRONG.
1980s should be the GOLDEN AGE of Singapore under the old man.
(When Singapore is still Singapore that every sinkie is proud of.)
Or they are implying that the old man did not do a good job ?

jazz2005

do you think so?

Kelvin-Learns-Investing-Tonkotsu-King.jpg

I find the MILF at the table behind him more interesting 😜😜😜

DulanMax

grew up in kampong - as the rich land lord's son
single parent - but rich one
no tap water - but got servant fetch from well
no gas - got chef use charcoal cook........
Father is sole breadwinner - Mother is taitai
Father work in coffeeshop - Owns the coffeeshop

Kanko San

"The family of six does not have a television set at home"

Poor kids...

“I am a subscriber of the hard copy paper and I strongly believe (that) why my children must also read the paper on a daily basis,”

Gg... in this days and age how can they recruit someone that is not tech savvy...?
Now to become MP n be rich.
Huat Ah

JustForFun

Prepare for more suffering next 5 years ?

Prepare for more blunders next 5 years ?

Really cham to have current leaders and leadership ?

Youngster got no future ? Matured work till death ? Senior screaming for help, especially those no income and with health conditions themselves or support family members ? Singles homeless if family booted them out before 40yo (35yo + 5 years construction) ?

KnyghtRyder

I wonder what LHL thinks when he hears that her children hasn't been watching his minister messages
Newspaper got report leh... In fact reported more thoroughly than the 2 min Instagram / Tik tok sound bite.

KnyghtRyder

I failed to understand why ALL the PAP candidates claimed they are from the poor family background.

so poor that can't even afford to had a TV set.

Must vote this guy in to voice for the poor sinkies.

I will place a X on the opposition candidate voting paper to show my support for this poor guy.
Someone got comprehension error.. he did not say he took poor to afford TV. He said that he choose NOT to install a TV.

KnyghtRyder

Sounds like some stubborn parent who will restrict the internet time and phone time of the kids.

Poor kids will fall behind their peers who are using ai. Who even has time for the stupid hardcopy paper. Just ask chatgpt summarize and don't need to read the 900m rubbish filled with ads
Maybe some people don't like to outsource their thinking to chatgpt.. otherwise might as well ask chatgpt to run the country.

zueinder

The one without a TV in the house is ridiculous. Just because you don't have a tv doesn't mean it doesn't exist. By removing the TV totally indicates a failure to teach the kids self-control and failure of parents to have any moderation.

xdivider

The one without a TV in the house is ridiculous. Just because you don't have a tv doesn't mean it doesn't exist. By removing the TV totally indicates a failure to teach the kids self-control and failure of parents to have any moderation.
See no evil hear no evil...but evil standing next to u....

wwenze

Newspaper got report leh... In fact reported more thoroughly than the 2 min Instagram / Tik tok sound bite.
EDMW also got report but people raise eyebrow when I say I read EDMW. Clearly the medium matters.

TUV2008

actually this is a weak GRC for the ruling party... 2 unwelcome lao zha boh with few new comer... really hope WP can send a strong team to knock them out.

fire

i live in my estate for so long, since young, only see the PAP around near election. This few election, Mdm Jo Teo, i only spotted her few weeks/months before election. but still, better then opposition in my GRC la.

I only saw her once near last election but she left a bad impression on me. I was buying things and talking to the stall owner. She came by and cut my conversation to shake hands and say hello to the stall owner. Damn rude lady

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.