[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

AudiA6

Of course worth it.

MP allowance and Minister Salary

If me, tell me don't go home for 3 months also worth it

In Essence: Unnecessary information to give. Obviously to gain sympathy votes. PUI

Multiversal

JALAN KAYU SMC

People's Action Party
Ng Chee Meng

vs

Workers' Party
Andre Low

4szsrpG.jpeg
he got chut any stunt like eat papaya meh

or is it his face see liao buay song
See liao buay song.

Hmmm.

Time to revise our Pledge to "regardless of race, language, religion, or face"

Amended aspiration.

Hard to attain though.

Actually, I also don't like the faces of the candidates in my area (cannot tell you where my area is).

In a sense, GE is like job interviews. Sometimes, we already decided that such and such an applicant is not successful within 2 seconds of looking at him when he walks into the interview room. Whatever he says would be interpreted in the most negative light because we don't like the applicant's face, how he walks, how he greets, how he dresses...

Then, if the applicant is a chiobu, or at least if the interviewer, who's a humsup loe, thinks so, she has chance. I say "chance". Not confirmed because the said humsup loe will see if the rest of the candidates are more (or less) chio... we saw all these happening during the old days of Nicole Seah. But now that she has fallen into disgrace, having made her husband wear a green hat, and the next chiobu is Alexis...eew, they even chanted chiobu in front of her while she was standing on the stage. I wonder how she felt. Embarrassed (because she was not chio at all), or enjoying the attention and flattery?

cet87

Of course worth it.

MP allowance and Minister Salary

If me, tell me don't go home for 3 months also worth it

In Essence: Unnecessary information to give. Obviously to gain sympathy votes. PUI
I will do it for 10k celery

dambio

Playing d sympathy card? Anyways, most ppl dun cook now. Even if they do, they r horrified by d costs of ingredients.

Most eat simply or eat less n lesser.

ST Optimist

Original purpose NOT suppose to serve the workers?!!!

You sure?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Income_Insuran

I don't get you.
Talking about Income, you say NTUC not serve worker, only give alternative...
then now you say not talking about labour side, talk about COGS?
NTUC fairprice, NTUC income how they serve worker? Purposely sell cheaper? They can only check n balance private enterprise by providing alternative products at lower price if they feel they r profiteering .... The problem now is many private companies r so much bigger with much bigger capital base at global level while NTUC only Spore ... end up alot of time they can sell cheaper than NTUC .. then how?

TUV2008

since he says until so cham, let's vote him out so he can spend more time to have dinner with his family.

Mancunian2

Jalan kayu, have some sympathy

vote wisely so NCM can stay at home for dinner everyday

weiess

how about sharing some info on the income-allianz deal..
what went wrong? what was he doing?

loveboon

He prefers to eat dinner is it? Let’s send him home to eat dinner everyday!

xdivider

A busy campaign​

Earlier in his address, Ng – one of the People’s Action Party’s 97 candidates at this Saturday’s general election – said this May Day period has been “a little bit different” for him.

This year’s May Day coincides with the ninth and final day of campaigning for the election. Ng shared that he has only been home for dinner twice in the last 45 days or so, shedding 4 kg along the way.

“It has been a very busy period to say the least, but every second has been worth it, because every hour and every day spent is for the larger purpose of serving fellow Singaporeans and workers of all collars,” he said.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/si...-ng-chee-meng-bouncing-back-after-ge2020-loss
do him a favour and vote him out.......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.