[GE2025] Jurong East-Bukit Batok GRC

carlongerdidu93

GE2025: Liyana Dhamirah on the "racist and sexist" comments she received online

Red Dot United (RDU) candidate Liyana Dhamirah said she filed a police report on "racist and sexist" comments that she received online.

"Not because I seek sympathy. But because this is bigger than me," she said. "It's about the kind of Singapore we are building for our children. A Singapore where hate has has no place," she added.

She was speaking at a RDU #GE2025 rally for Holland-Bukit Timah GRC at the School of Science and Technology, Singapore.

#sgnews #singapore

GE2025: Interview with Marcus Neo

Marcus Neo, a 33-year-old self-made entrepreneur and Red Dot United (RDU) candidate for Jurong East–Bukit Batok GRC, discussed his motivations for entering politics in an interview with TOC conducted on 26 April.

He highlighted the struggles young couples face in securing BTO flats, the everyday challenges Singaporeans navigate, and shared his insights on the difficulties faced by SMEs and how to better uplift local businesses.

carlongerdidu93

491444281_18054006095235414_5099067644454499929_n.jpg

Red Dot United's FB Post:

Hi everyone, do note that we will be having sign language interpreters for all our rallies.

The interpreters will be using Singapore Sign Language and will locate themselves on the same stage as where our RDU candidates are speaking from.

For people who require sign language interpretation, please move towards the front where the sign language interpretation can be clearly seen.

Please do come and join us and hear (and view!) our proposals for our constituencies and for Singapore!

#reddotunited #sgcompass #fairersingapore

pixelated

Been following the whole RDU poster situation and I can’t help but find it a bit puzzling.

They’re still a relatively small, lesser-known party... some people don’t even know who they are.

But somehow… across all the areas they’re contesting, got reports of their posters being flipped, moved, or misplaced? the ones i saw still neatly cable-tied, not your cheap thin ones, those v pro, thick kind.

If tio sabo, then maybe will be more random and discreet? This kind of consistent “misplacement” feels a bit too uniform leh. somemore in high traffic areas, but no one caught in act?

Honestly, looks more like maybe ownself screw up, then now trying to cover up… and at the same time, also get some media exposure out of it. These kinds of stories get people talking more than actual plans or policies. 🤷‍♂️

Not sure if I really want to vote for them lah. A lot of bad things have been said about PAP... But to be fair, I do see my MP around the estate. Town council issues... always room for improvement la, but overall still okay.

Last time during NS, I remember during standby bed... if sergeant really want to tekan, confirm can find something wrong one. my sergeant last time flipped the black plastic dustbin outside bunk and faulted us for the scratches underneath… after that we end up kiwi the dustbin every book-out.

So honestly ah… if someone really wants to find fault, always got something to complain one la. But whether it’s genuine or just for show... don’t disrupt my Singapore way of life can liao.

maybe should eat nasi lemak for dinner.. or wanton mee?

jl9252

Been following the whole RDU poster situation and I can’t help but find it a bit puzzling.

They’re still a relatively small, lesser-known party... some people don’t even know who they are.

But somehow… across all the areas they’re contesting, got reports of their posters being flipped, moved, or misplaced? the ones i saw still neatly cable-tied, not your cheap thin ones, those v pro, thick kind.

If tio sabo, then maybe will be more random and discreet? This kind of consistent “misplacement” feels a bit too uniform leh. somemore in high traffic areas, but no one caught in act?

Honestly, looks more like maybe ownself screw up, then now trying to cover up… and at the same time, also get some media exposure out of it. These kinds of stories get people talking more than actual plans or policies. 🤷‍♂️

Not sure if I really want to vote for them lah. A lot of bad things have been said about PAP... But to be fair, I do see my MP around the estate. Town council issues... always room for improvement la, but overall still okay.

Last time during NS, I remember during standby bed... if sergeant really want to tekan, confirm can find something wrong one. my sergeant last time flipped the black plastic dustbin outside bunk and faulted us for the scratches underneath… after that we end up kiwi the dustbin every book-out.

So honestly ah… if someone really wants to find fault, always got something to complain one la. But whether it’s genuine or just for show... don’t disrupt my Singapore way of life can liao.

maybe should eat nasi lemak for dinner.. or wanton mee?
Or buy roasted chicken but only wings?

Dulan with the anchor but the David in Clementi is decent for me to vote for him. Despite new, but can visibly see him running around Clementi to quickly know the residents.

Not downplaying the opp, but the way they do walkabout ah, also quite half heartedly. cmon la, They should have at least knocked on our doors once, at the very least run.

pmetpmet

Or buy roasted chicken but only wings?

Dulan with the anchor but the David in Clementi is decent for me to vote for him. Despite new, but can visibly see him running around Clementi to quickly know the residents.

Not downplaying the opp, but the way they do walkabout ah, also quite half heartedly. cmon la, They should have at least knocked on our doors once, at the very least run.
Not to discriminate against BBFAs but looking at her figure, it's gonna be one helluva tough job :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

carlongerdidu93

GE2025: Red Dot United rally for Jurong East-Bukit Batok GRC Apr 30 | Highlights

Red Dot United (RDU) held a rally for Jurong East-Bukit Batok GRC at the field at Boon Lay Way on Wednesday (Apr 30).

Various RDU candidates for #GE2025 spoke at the rally, including RDU secretary-general Ravi Philemon and candidates for Jurong East-Bukit Batok GRC Marcus Neo, Harish Mohanadas, Ben Puah, Liyana Dhamirah and Osman Sulaiman.

tobii0609

Honestly now no more Tharman and Dr Tan, and looking at RDU. Kinda sian. Don't kw if anyone share my view, I look at the overall "package", including how they dress and talk e.g., don't need to show voters you are in certain vocation, dress well and appropriately. And talk, don't need to keep trashing PAP, tell me how you will serve the people... highlight the details. So far, I think only PAP and WP dress and speak well. Wish WP come to the west. Come leh... Unfortunately, one of this new PAP GRC member is from a ministry where I obtain a license in my work, and have seen TWO times increase license fee over the course of 5 years, including a coming increment in Jun 2025. Leap and bounce increment, yet I don't gain anything from this license, maintaining it all these years as it's not easy to obtain in the first place. So yah... jin sian, feel like giving RDU a chance. MP are generally nice people I met so far, unfortunately I will relate them to the ministries or others SB I encounter more often in my daily life, MOM, HDB, etc. Those yaya papaya, arrogant, mockingily, threatening, scholarly bugs etc. will affect my vote. I think there are more people like myself, who are not pro-anyone, pretty ok to do, and are just watching and reflecting what the new team is performing and what the old team has done in the past.

You do good, I support you.
You are bad, or we cross path and I'm disappointed, 化成灰烬我都记得你。

scourge

i wonder if they know the ex-hong kah north area near the hometeamNS bukit batok is under jurong east-bukit batok grc or not.
or are they thinking that area is under bukit gombak smc?

bukit batok central got their posters.
bukit batok east got their posters.
the new blocks at bukit batok west got their posters.
but somehow the area after bukit batok west ave 5 totally void of their presense at all.
:s11:

i feel the way RDU manage this GE is disappointing, to say the least.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.