[GE2025] Mountbatten SMC

parchiao

I have family in Mountbatten.

When I told them of this siao lang bitcoin policies, they immediately turned off.

LOL!

shidenx

I have family in Mountbatten.

When I told them of this siao lang bitcoin policies, they immediately turned off.

LOL!

i listen to his interview on social media. omg...

what... a .... waste.... of....time.....

incoherent collection of BS made to sound like he is clever.

shidenx

I can give him my vote too. Not so much about his views and proposals, but this morleng's loud speaker van really puts me off.
today on leave, the political broadcast van/truck every 10 mins repeat :vijayadmin:

mansae

parchiao

This Gho Sze Kee gives me PTSD from my ex MP Ho Geok Choo. I don't have good feeling about her. Wish Jeremy all the best

LOL. Me too. Then I found this and I think she sounds better. Maybe is the kind who speaks differently in different settings eg in front of AMDK will switch accent.

parchiao

nothing wrong ah, he made a windfall on bitcoin. good for him

So now ask the rest of Singapore to support his holding? His manifesto is anything in excess of $10K in CPF should be allowed to purchase Bitcoin. Ay purchases of Bitcoin via CPF should be backed by the govt. Like this called nothing wrong hor? :s13:

U whole day laugh at BTC but BTC has one of the best returns for the past 10 years.

If you have spent $5000 of your OA to buy 12 BTC in April 2015, your CPF huat until BLC

There was an earlier discussion with his crone about the merits of Bitcoin. The crone even went on to say US dollar and all other fiat currencies not worth anything. But when I told the crone Bitcoin is denominated in fiat currency, and people want the fiat currency, the crone disappeared.

BTW, you might well have said if you had come with Bitcoin. LOL! :s13:

qhong61

So now ask the rest of Singapore to support his holding? His manifesto is anything in excess of $10K in CPF should be allowed to purchase Bitcoin. Ay purchases of Bitcoin via CPF should be backed by the govt. Like this called nothing wrong hor? :s13:

There was an earlier discussion with his crone about the merits of Bitcoin. The crone even went on to say US dollar and all other fiat currencies not worth anything. But when I told the crone Bitcoin is denominated in fiat currency, and people want the fiat currency, the crone disappeared.

Why clone?
Not.him?

mansae

I read what he wrote and I agree, don't see what's wrong. Bitcoin should be included as an investment option for CPF. CPF's returns are freaking low. Even Malaysia's EPF gives 6% returns.

"Bitcoin is inflation proof savings technology. Singaporeans worry about the cost of living and retirement because inflation halves our purchasing power every 17 years and compounds the price of property.

The average worker is increasingly priced out from retiring and becoming overly dependent on the Government. USA, UK, Canada already allow pension funds to be used for Bitcoin exposure through multiple instruments. The Norweigian sovereign wealth fund is exposed to Bitcoin. Singapore is lagging. It is matter of time that Bitcoin supply runs out, and we would not be financially able to hold Bitcoin.

We need to create a Bitcoin-SGD Denominated Exchange Traded Fund (BITS ETF) to protect Singapore's savings. GIC has managed to achieve a 3.9% annualised return over 20 years, being only on-par with diversified global indices. Many Singaporeans still do not have the knowledge nor funds readily available to make investments. Then don't. Save in superior savings technology, save in Bitcoin."

📢 Creation of Bitcoin-SGD Denominated Exchange Traded Fund(BITS ETF) on Singapore Exchange(SGX) Bitcoin is the inflation-proof asset Singaporeans need - protect your hard earned savings in your CPF using Bitcoin. Key Points: Read the full policy proposal:

493834034_1086831253470623_537328239105361715_n.jpg

focus1974

Kor kor's biceps looks keyi wor!!

I think PAP youth team, please take note of these 2 young independent candidates. These are they type of youngsters you need to collaborate and attract, not those influencers.

These are what the Gen Z are looking at.
lose to moonraiser

parchiao

I read what he wrote and I agree, don't see what's wrong. Bitcoin should be included as an investment option for CPF. CPF's returns are freaking low. Even Malaysia's EPF gives 6% returns.

"Bitcoin is inflation proof savings technology. Singaporeans worry about the cost of living and retirement because inflation halves our purchasing power every 17 years and compounds the price of property.

The average worker is increasingly priced out from retiring and becoming overly dependent on the Government. USA, UK, Canada already allow pension funds to be used for Bitcoin exposure through multiple instruments. The Norweigian sovereign wealth fund is exposed to Bitcoin. Singapore is lagging. It is matter of time that Bitcoin supply runs out, and we would not be financially able to hold Bitcoin.

We need to create a Bitcoin-SGD Denominated Exchange Traded Fund (BITS ETF) to protect Singapore's savings. GIC has managed to achieve a 3.9% annualised return over 20 years, being only on-par with diversified global indices. Many Singaporeans still do not have the knowledge nor funds readily available to make investments. Then don't. Save in superior savings technology, save in Bitcoin."

📢Creation of Bitcoin-SGD Denominated Exchange Traded Fund(BITS ETF) on Singapore Exchange(SGX) Bitcoin is the inflation-proof asset Singaporeans need - protect your hard earned savings in your CPF using Bitcoin. Key Points: Read the full policy proposal:

This means you also have no idea what you are talking about.

LOL!

Why don't you sell all your assets that the govt does not control and buy Bitcoin now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.