[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

tian_yibang

Lol

Simi IF , consperm liao rah

Even WP alr declared they cant singly fill 1/3 of Oppie seats (unless coalition if other Oppies can win seats too) to form simple majority or 2/3

They been keep talking abt nuke plant for some time, somehow someday will still go ahead with or w/o our "mandate"

Alamak, peeahpee pattern until today chiu all lonno meh

ie. they gotch ask chiu first when want raise electric/water/tax etc ?

Eliwood

people that lost the gamble and kena vaccine injury one had their future taken away from them, life cannot move on from 2021

people that lost the gamble and died from "underlying issues" one, clock stopped ticking in 2021

spoken like a true elite high high up, these people are just the 0.00001% statistics anyway

How abt ppl who died becos vaccine was not available yet?

But u r right, the minuscule risk is worth the measures taken. The 0.00001% helped to prevent the 0.00001% from becoming higher.

Also, those 0.00001% would probably have kana covid 19 and gotten the same issues anyway even if they had not taken the vaccine.

If u r really so concern abt the 0.00001%, why dun u go identify them and start a gofundme lol.

KakiMeow

build nucwear plant good reh...

...got chan for moi to be seculity guad there

den SG oso can habe...

...Fantastic 4 :s14:

Can Or Not

i think it's the start of a 30-40 year journey until nuclear weapons

not enough time to acquire it before ww3 .... i'm expecting it around 2027 to 2050
but likely the survivors of ww3 will give up being weak and a bunch of countries will cross the river together in herd safety , don't declare alone get sanction alone .... to make themselves less affected in ww4
You sound like we are acquiring nuclear weapon….

rizhal

Our neighbouring countries will build in due course. Out of our control.

so let’s build, no fear.

Mechafanboy

It's fission, not fusion, at least in the foreseeable future, although fusion will be even cleaner...but yes, small modular reactors should be quite safe. The fact that the pap is considering them makes me more likely to vote for them, even though i don't like a few of their other policies.

Small Modular Reactor is an unproven tech with massive cost overrun. If I am not mistaken, only a handful is built around the world, so it's not exactly a commercial success. On the contrary, the industry is rife with fraud and waste.

Don't understand why MiW see the need to gamble on such unproven technology. It's not pragmatic, it's not economical, it's just political theatre.

If want nuclear power, just build a traditional one but I don't see how this translates into cost savings for sinkies. They will probably tax us harder for all of this infrastructure spending.

RedEyesFan

How abt ppl who died becos vaccine was not available yet?

But u r right, the minuscule risk is worth the measures taken. The 0.00001% helped to prevent the 0.00001% from becoming higher.

Also, those 0.00001% would probably have kana covid 19 and gotten the same issues anyway even if they had not taken the vaccine.

If u r really so concern abt the 0.00001%, why dun u go identify them and start a gofundme lol.
Lol.
If safe and effective, why didn't any insurance coys bank in on the opportunity?

What's more, Singapore's hospitals became overloaded after the supposedly "safe and effective" covid vaccines got rolled out.
And then what happens? That liar Vivian at Ridout lied to the populace by blaming it on "lack of healthcare workers".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.