[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

Eliwood

Amusing to see those PAP bootlickers trying so hard. Why are they wasting their time?

Their party already using so much dirty despicable ticks to win, some at their expense

How to lose ? Don't be paranoid.. go enjoy a trip to japan like a typical sporean.

The 500k new citizens will fix the nation.

Haha i dgaf who wins actually.

I just prefer the party that prioritise growing SG's economy, with the lowest taxes and most prudent approach to managing reserves.

COL is a non-issue to me, similar to housing and car.

But i have yet to hear any oppo party saying they will cut social spending and reduce taxes in any meaningful manner zzzz.

All the parties are just treating sinkies like beggars by promising insignificant cut to gst, cheaper BTO and giving more handouts wtf.

dontwastetime

The PAP run the country by raising taxes & importing FTs. What else have they done?

Who dunno how to do ? Do this in Simcity, and all your citizens migrate .. do this in SIngapore = MYBF

Lastly they put Tan See Leng a doctor into MOM
They put OYK a useless tiktok mininster into MOH

They can't even do basic HR

Haha i dgaf who wins actually.

I just prefer the party that prioritise growing SG's economy, with the lowest taxes and most prudent approach to managing reserves.

But i have yet to hear any oppo party saying they will cut social spending and reduce taxes in any meaningful manner zzzz.

All the parties are just treating sinkies like beggars by promising insignificant cut to gst, cheaper BTO and giving more handouts wtf.

dqwong

r74kG8Q.jpeg

QpuDXAc.gif

dontwastetime

Lowest taxes my foot. We can go even higher than 20%

GST already a default 9% , round it to 10% easier

We don't have welfare benefits , so INCOME TAX is lowER (not lowEST), no need geinus to see

BUT Then they turn arond and TAX u 20% and call it "CPF" , so u ownself pay for your own welfare not like other countries where the govt pays for your welfare (What a PR move, unlike other countries )

They make u think CPF is your money, but it's not, it's a welfare tax that can be used to pay for housing, but then u have 0 welfare if u do that.. So u have to sell your house later.

There are many countries with 0% income tax. Stop saying spore lowest tax, it's POFMA

For a loser that pay 0% income tax, they still pay 30% EFFECTIVE TAX
For a high flyer that pays 20% income tax, its 50% effective tax

So a typical sinkie, because it doesn't apply to me, I dun care about others.

Eliwood

The PAP run the country by raising taxes & importing FTs. What else have they done?

Who dunno how to do ? Do this in Simcity, and all your citizens migrate .. do this in SIngapore = MYBF

Lastly they put Tan See Leng a doctor into MOM
They put OYK a useless tiktok mininster into MOH

They can't even do basic HR

I have no issues with importing FTs. I fully agree to import FTs given the low TFR in SG. Since sinkies dun wanna have kids, just let them be.

Increase in gst from 7% to 9% is not an issue for me since it is small. Im looking for policies than can cut 20bn from SG budget so we can eliminate 9% gst or lower income tax meaningfully. The best place to cut is MoH.

For the ministers, they can do what they like in their spare time so long as it is not illegal, immoral and does not adversely affect SG. This is of cos on the premise that SG continues to be well run with good economic growth.

gld998

Monitor lizards like that one.. pls continue to vote them

Eliwood

Lowest taxes my foot. We can go even higher than 20%

GST already a default 9% , round it to 10% easier

We don't have welfare benefits , so INCOME TAX is lowER (not lowEST), no need geinus to see

BUT Then they turn arond and TAX u 20% and call it "CPF" , so u ownself pay for your own welfare not like other countries where the govt pays for your welfare (What a PR move, unlike other countries )

They make u think CPF is your money, but it's not, it's a welfare tax that can be used to pay for housing, but then u have 0 welfare if u do that.. So u have to sell your house later.

There are many countries with 0% income tax. Stop saying spore lowest tax, it's POFMA

For a loser that pay 0% income tax, they still pay 30% EFFECTIVE TAX
For a high flyer that pays 20% income tax, its 50% effective tax

So a typical sinkie, because it doesn't apply to me, I dun care about others.

So which oppo party is proposing to eliminate gst and cpf, without touching SG reserves? Can show me? I will vote for them.

I dun mind cpf actually but since it is an issue for u, im happy to suppork to show i care abt other sinkies lol.

li9ht5peed

trump tariffs are meant to balance out american trade deficits

so singapore will experience even larger trade deficits with america due to higher tariffs making our goods & services less competitive

this leads to less demand for sgd due to less exports to america

with reduced demand for sgd, our currency value should go down and mas might need to buy more sgd and sell usd to support it. who knows but this could be the bottom of the ringgit? because of trump tariffs, perhaps the ringgit will start going up against sgd and malaysians will have reduced incentive to work here

if this is true, thank you trump! but many businesses will be impacted because they need cheap labor to survive. once again, thank you trump shu shu

dontwastetime

So which oppo party is proposing to eliminate gst and cpf, without touching SG reserves? Can show me? I will vote for them.

I dun mind cpf actually but since it is an issue for u, im happy to suppork to show i care abt other sinkies lol.

LHL already said that only profligate spending would cause GST to increase. SO pls listen to your ex PM

First PAP refuse to reveal the reserves (unlike top the 10 biggest economies) so who can say what to do ?

If we have 10 trillion reserves, why can't we use some of it ? Why must we keep draining the pockets of citizens just to keep accumulating money ? It's like the cleaner that died with 1million savings.

If we have 0 reserves, then what has PAP been doing ?

See your party is so smart to be so opague...

Would u merry a spouse who is so toxic and cunning ? Nope
Would u partner someone in a biz as above? Nope

Now, u may think but its perfect to run the country. YES & NO.

I don't see them being cunning to other countries, infact I see them bending over most of the time

But I do see them being cunning and toxic to their own citizens.. gaslighting etc.

OtterJoyful

I don’t understand why we need to care about the tariffs into the USA. We have the lowest tariffs rate, and we have a trade surplus with the USA.

It just means that other countries can trade with the USA via Singapore. People will set up factories in Singapore so they can do some light touch up before sending them to the USA as made in Singapore goods. It will benefit Singapore greatly.

The major exporting economies all got high tariffs. It will mean that the USA demand for their goods will drop due to higher prices. This means higher supply which will result in lower prices for the rest of us who are not USA.

No idea why everyone in singapore is waving their hands around.

jumpthepig

Most useless taskforce in the history of mankind

1st task : Monitor
2nd task : Appear Confident & say confident things
3rd task : Wait for Trump to remove Tariffs or Leave the whitehouse
4th task : Claim credit or Shift blame depending on the outcome

Maybe take money from Reserves again….then stimulus packages to help business towkays….. then finally raise GST to help the poor… :ROFLMAO:

dontwastetime

@Eliwood

The problem with typical singaporeans like youself is : Stockholm syndrome

"loyalty towards the person who is harming them"

You don't even know what u're missing out.

Singapore is like a cutthroat Forbes 500 company.. everyone admires it from the outside.. But inside, the employees are suffering. Those that stay on are climatised and brainwashed.

If singapore is so great, so liveable, then why don't the EU, AU, USA, mainly white people migrate here during the lax immigration laws in 2000 to 2010 and flood the country? Free SPGs somemore. There is a reason... quality of life.

Instead we only get mostly 3rd world migrants, who btw, treat Spore as a stepping stone. Many new citizens PRCs didn't even renounce their citizenship to china, because china didn't allow it for many years

*u gonna qoute the small % of AMDK with 50-100k salaries that makes spore, (or 99% of any country actually) bearable to them. But if u take that away lets see how long they stay, if singapore is so great.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.