[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

buttertrade69

how about we retrench some WP and hire PSP. At least PSP is value for money. they do more work in the parliament.

PAP4ever

them being replaced by oppo is the same like sinkies replaced by FTs.

We can luff back at them. cheaper, better and faster.

luffix7

Because they did not stand up for Sinkies

and instead focussed on creating more new jobs for Fake Talent.

Retrench GKY, JP, SXL.

Let them have the chance to use Skillfuture to upskill

give them a taste of their own medicine

YWL and NCM can go back to NTUC, where they came from, to JBL.

Give the other PAP Ministers 5 years to think if they want to play punk with Sinkes again.

:o

https://www.mom.gov.sg/newsroom/press-releases/2023/0315-labour-market-report-2022

https://www.mom.gov.sg/newsroom/press-releases/2025/0319-labour-market-in-4q-2024
ya stop wasting our reserve

Tayliatorhard

Lol fat hope.

Let me sip my whisky and puff my cigars while you guys spin the hamster wheel.

Continue working hard guys!

parchiao

Shun bian can pok the mayors too

I would like the Mayors to tio pok first. Then also remove PA

Let me list out the mayors and their GRC

Denise Phua - Jalan Besar GRC
Desmond Choo - Tampines Changkat SMC
Alex Yam - Marsiling Yew Tee
Mohd Fahmi Aliman - Marine Parade Braddell Heights
Low Yen Ling - Bukit Gombak SMC

For a start, please pok Low Yen Ling and Desmond Choo for being JLB mayors

Nobody knows what they do to get so much money

parchiao

And if you are not convinced retrenching them matters to you

Just remember every time you go out to eat

the high rentals mean you never get to eat what you deserve

high rentals is becasue of PAP polciies

You Deserve More

bun.jpg

Kukukuku

actually their salary can provide all the resident with better life... especially so many special positions and all permanent scheme with high $$$$$$

Justbear

Because they did not stand up for Sinkies

and instead focussed on creating more new jobs for Fake Talent.

Retrench GKY, JP, SXL.

Let them have the chance to use Skillfuture to upskill

give them a taste of their own medicine

YWL and NCM can go back to NTUC, where they came from, to JBL.

Give the other PAP Ministers 5 years to think if they want to play punk with Sinkes again.

:o

https://www.mom.gov.sg/newsroom/press-releases/2023/0315-labour-market-report-2022

https://www.mom.gov.sg/newsroom/press-releases/2025/0319-labour-market-in-4q-2024

-----------------------------------

Addendum

Retrench JLB Mayors too, starting with Desmond Choo and Low Yen Ling.

Denise Phua - Jalan Besar GRC
Desmond Choo - Tampines Changkat SMC
Alex Yam - Marsiling Yew Tee
Mohd Fahmi Aliman - Marine Parade Braddell Heights
Low Yen Ling - Bukit Gombak SMC

Can add Masa, DN, Babyface, S.O.P, Baey (sorry you are in the team)

Kukukuku

so unfair loh
every year we kenna perfomance review
but they hold so impt role they only get reviewed once every 5 years
Heard lower staff all under contract with lower $$$$ even u perform well but the boss dont like u also cannot get perm leh

Kukukuku

lower means lower educated or what?
actually i heard all new hires are like that now
Lower $$$$$ (salary) because got friend in 1 of the XXXXXX for 7 years n choing all the ways even after work also handled cases... when come to the next appraisal he thot can get perm but end up give some reason n never get it.... run road n go other place get higher position high salary n perm job

focus1974

leadership renewal is very important for Singapore.

I want to see more 4G and especially 5G leaders taking over the Ministerial roles after this GE.

So yes.. i think we need to help.
Our future is at stake.

Those past 60years old should auto retire.
you all dont have the energy level and mental capacity to perform at peak compared to your younger colleagues.

If you have singapore best interest at heart, you will do it.
you can always be mentor to them ... offline.. or just take nominal pay and act as internal Consultant to the new Minister.

parchiao

leadership renewal is very important for Singapore.

I want to see more 4G and especially 5G leaders taking over the Ministerial roles after this GE.

So yes.. i think we need to help.
Our future is at stake.

Those past 60years old should auto retire.
you all dont have the energy level and mental capacity to perform at peak compared to your younger colleagues.

If you have singapore best interest at heart, you will do it.
you can always be mentor to them ... offline.. or just take nominal pay and act as internal Consultant to the new Minister.

Agree.

If the people at the top are not making improvements

just give the others a chance.

Opposition will work harder than PAP to serve the residents

PAP shadow MP will be there to oversee PA

New PAP ministers with fresh ideas will be minted

A big win for all Sinkies.

:love:

focus1974

Agree.

If the people at the top are not making improvements

just give the others a chance.

Opposition will work harder than PAP to serve the residents

PAP shadow MP will be there to oversee PA

New PAP ministers with fresh ideas will be minted

A big win for all Sinkies.

:love:

I mean I want to see more 4G and 5G PAP candidates take up the Minister roles.
the 3G leaders can all retired actually. too old liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.