[GE2025] Punggol GRC

TopGun

If talk talk with good friends can short circuit the process, then who's the poor soul that will be de-prioritized?

jimmy

Punggol has
1) Safra
2) University
3) Malls
4) LRT and new MRT
5) Scenery and parks
6) Brand new CC
7) Brand new stadium

What else is needed?

AlmightyOnes

Omg, their style really no change, either threaten with simi doom and gloom type, or else is upgrade this or that for your area. (If not bash opposition only talk but can they have better policy n stuff)

Okeirkkire

Not sure why it seems PAP candidates having been making alot of Self-pwning statements this GE.

pap don’t sleep
babyface
Sdp abandon bukit Batok
Example a company staffs all tio pok all new staff takeover u think it works?maybe yes but the problem is will u join this company🤣😅
Edit left the branding nia

dqwong

2011 also say george yeo very good foreign ministar. if he gone means relationships with others countries chui liao. in the end also fake news.
So what has became of George Yeo now? What has happen to him after he left office?

hdsouza

We will never have a fair level playing field in any competition whether it is election or singing as i said earlier. no 50-50 maybe 48-52 etc

If a singer is talent and can attract the crowds , he will eventually win it one day. Dao Lang 刀郎 story is a good example.

Similar here , in an area where EBRC crave out , That does not bother the guys in 1959 because they indent to contest all seats for all Singaporean.
EBRC purpose for craving out is to maintain the ratio of resident to MP at a consistent level. Every 5 years new voters come in old voters gone etc...

If you are only able to contest in certain areas , then u will find it a BIG disadvantage.
If you are contesting in all areas, then u will not find it as a BIG disadvantage.

The truth is WP agenda is to provide an alternative voice rather than lead Singapore. That is a problem on its own.

Stop conflating irrelevant issues - being born with different gifts and hailing from different socioeconomic backgrounds giving you an edge is one thing, competing in a singing competition where one gets to pick his own song and everyone else doesn't isn't.

By your twisted logic, just because the system is bent, you should still keep supporting the "best" singer in spite of his inherent advantages created by the system simply perpetuates the crooked system?

Similar here , in an area where EBRC crave out , That does not bother the guys in 1959 because they indent to contest all seats for all Singaporean.
EBRC purpose for craving out is to maintain the ratio of resident to MP at a consistent level. Every 5 years new voters come in old voters gone etc...

If you are only able to contest in certain areas , then u will find it a BIG disadvantage.
If you are contesting in all areas, then u will not find it as a BIG disadvantage.

The truth is WP agenda is to provide an alternative voice rather than lead Singapore. That is a problem on its own.

Even leaving aside the obvious political manipulations of gerrymandering, the EBRC could delineate constituencies one electoral cycle ahead (ie. 5 years ahead - release the new boundaries within 3 months of the conclusion of this GE for the next one) if they wanted - unless you are daft enough to think demographic changes and new building estates emerge overnight.

From the time a new BTO is open for application until key collection - are you saying that process is < 5 years? If not, what's difficult in releasing the EBRC report 5 years ahead of time?

EBRC purpose for craving out is to maintain the ratio of resident to MP at a consistent level. Every 5 years new voters come in old voters gone etc - You seem deeply confused by your own arguments (no wonder it's troubling when daft voters like you are aplenty). The EBRC's role is merely to demarcate electoral boundaries (this would allow opposition parties to "walk the ground").

The updating of the Registers of Electors is the actual process of finalizing the electors (this is done periodically - (https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-revised-prime-minister-lawrence-wong-4348956) one was done in mid-2024 before another exercise was carried out in Feb 2025 (https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ated-public-inspection-open-from-feb-15-to-28) - within a parliamentary term anyway, it does not just happen near a GE) which would cater for recent deaths, qualifying new voters (those who turn 21 and are eligible to vote) and address changes (moving to a new constituency).

In fact, the late release of the report by EBRC on electoral boundaries is a meaningless drain on taxpayer's money anyway given this would necessarily render previous updating on the Registers of Electors meaningless as voters will need to be assigned to the updated constituencies.

Nothing suggests the two processes need to be in tandem and happen simultaneously.

large.

Should add more voucher wong statements. Tourist pay gst, 50% no income tax. Need to compile, this year pap is really bad
The civil servant tired Maybe he one person use chatgpt to prepare for all candidates.

hdsouza

So what has became of George Yeo now? What has happen to him after he left office?

He's a very competent CCP mouthpiece. A pity Xi Jinping did not appoint him to head the CCP's reunification office given his penchant for interfering in others' domestic affairs. :ROFLMAO:

eggie011

What an unprofessional way of doing things. At the highest level of politics some more.

jericho75

he go to work for lippo group liao. dun worry for them lah.

gan can go leetire liao. GY voted out time still younger than gan now.

Atilas

Gan is not a good leader in the team. He himself couldn even speak well. Many disliked him on how he handled covid . The team only Godness sun is 掌握支撑whole team. Whereas , Michael , singh Jackson r good.
Michael is in Tampines. Alia is the one whom you have missed out.

jericho75

As a trading city and financial hub, I believe we can only survive and prosper because we got or seen to have the protection of a generous big brother. Same situation with HK. If we lose that protection, it's downwards all the way. The other things matters little because no one will dare to invest in that place, even if you have the best MRT, best run town council.

So foreign relations is very important.

so george yeo left nobody took over? hk now big bro is china. got issues meh?

if garment pay top dollar sure can find someone to do the job.

westtraveller

Stop conflating irrelevant issues - being born with different gifts and hailing from different socioeconomic backgrounds giving you an edge is one thing, competing in a singing competition where one gets to pick his own song and everyone else doesn't isn't.

By your twisted logic, just because the system is bent, you should still keep supporting the "best" singer in spite of his inherent advantages created by the system simply perpetuates the crooked system?

Even leaving aside the obvious political manipulations of gerrymandering, the EBRC could delineate constituencies one electoral cycle ahead (ie. 5 years ahead - release the new boundaries within 3 months of the conclusion of this GE for the next one) if they wanted - unless you are daft enough to think demographic changes and new building estates emerge overnight.

From the time a new BTO is open for application until key collection - are you saying that process is < 5 years? If not, what's difficult in releasing the EBRC report 5 years ahead of time?

EBRC purpose for craving out is to maintain the ratio of resident to MP at a consistent level. Every 5 years new voters come in old voters gone etc - You seem deeply confused by your own arguments (no wonder it's troubling when daft voters like you are aplenty). The EBRC's role is merely to demarcate electoral boundaries (this would allow opposition parties to "walk the ground").

The updating of the Registers of Electors is the actual process of finalizing the electors (this is done periodically - (https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-revised-prime-minister-lawrence-wong-4348956) one was done in mid-2024 before another exercise was carried out in Feb 2025 (https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ated-public-inspection-open-from-feb-15-to-28) - within a parliamentary term anyway, it does not just happen near a GE) which would cater for recent deaths, qualifying new voters (those who turn 21 and are eligible to vote) and address changes (moving to a new constituency).

In fact, the late release of the report by EBRC on electoral boundaries is a meaningless drain on taxpayer's money anyway given this would necessarily render previous updating on the Registers of Electors meaningless as voters will need to be assigned to the updated constituencies.

Nothing suggests the two processes need to be in tandem and happen simultaneously.

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSrED5H8w/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.