[GE2025] Punggol GRC

krikering

Think so far Jackson Au is the one taking the limelight. His "keyboard warrior" and "Chicken Wing Gestures" comment really resonated with a lot of people.

kingmaker888

but coming from another angle he ting ru has tried in marine parade and not as pretty as alexis, but got elected in sengkang but we have to see the results

Jacy_Phang

if play up too much on alexis i fear it may be nsp all over again like in marine parade. the thing is that both were new in marine parade during that time

sxl is actually a minister. will need harpreet to up his game really

i dont think the comparison between sxl and alexis will be of importance

if punggol is lost, then wp may regret coming here and would have thought that marine parade was a better choice

but we shall see all the best!
Aiya maybe their plan was just to let this new team gain exposure n experience to prep next GE? I believed the party chief is well aware pappy won't back off without a fight for pg.

Way b4 GE, there was oredi rumors that tch stepping down for retirement, pappy will sure redeploy another heavy weight ministar to anchor the pg team....still neh neh wanna try their luck to clash with pappy meh..SK was not won by luck, there was several factors that swing the votes n the winning margin was not that big at all.

Milo-Dino

I feel u man..really. same sentiments here..I lost my confidence with that opp party while I do not support the incumbent party..if void votes, u risk giving incumbent party a stronger mandate but if u vote for the opp, what happen if they get elected just like what happen 5 years ago in SK.
At first, my wife and I intended to support and vote for WP, but after reading the WP 2025 Manifesto, on the part discussing about the State of Palestine, now we're in a limbo.

I don't understand why it should be included in the manifest, while there are way more important things or challenges that Singaporeans are facing.

Most likely we will just cast invalid votes on the polling day...
Don't worry, we got too much at stake to that stance.

It probably only happens if WP becomes ruling party and appts prime minister. And before making such a political move, whoever at the top sure seek counsel.

Anyways I only foresee singapore taking neutral stance since Israel are a close ally. What we all want to see as people, is just peace on both sides rather than any influence on other countries' politics

Food_Lover

but coming from another angle he ting ru has tried in marine parade and not as pretty as alexis, but got elected in sengkang but we have to see the results
He Ting Ru in 2015 is godness... now become aunty liao :(

drastic changes over the period of 10 yrs

kingmaker888

Aiya maybe their plan was just to let this new team gain exposure n experience to prep next GE? I believed the party chief is well aware pappy won't back off without a fight for pg.

Way b4 GE, there was oredi rumors that tch stepping down for retirement, pappy will sure redeploy another heavy weight ministar to anchor the pg team....still neh neh wanna try their luck to clash with pappy meh..SK was not won by luck, there was several factors that swing the votes n the winning margin was not that big at all.
c7d82e950fce207e0f9b67873d354923.png

kingmaker888

addition of 6k voters wp has to watch all areas

Food_Lover

At first, my wife and I intended to support and vote for WP, but after reading the WP 2025 Manifesto, on the part discussing about the State of Palestine, now we're in a limbo.

I don't understand why it should be included in the manifest, while there are way more important things or challenges that Singaporeans are facing.

WP is an underdog in Punggol GRC. By voiding your vote, you are indirectly helping the PAP.

If PAP big win in GE2025, you are sending a message that you are able to cope with the high cost of living.

Sometimes, dont think about yourself. Think about your children future too.

kingmaker888

10 years is a long time. She also gave birth after the last election. To be a mother and still perform mp duties, not easy.
last time she get 35 percent only......not far from any so called mosquito party....but imo it was the wrong time contest but she stepped up

she as a cec member would no doubt have played a part in the pulling out of marine parade

kingmaker888

anyway my advice dont play up on alexis dang too much focus on harpreet singh.....they can come from an angle where he was supposed to contest in marine parade but came to punggol along those lines

and dont be overconfident for workers party

xLupDup

if play up too much on alexis i fear it may be nsp all over again like in marine parade. the thing is that both were new in marine parade during that time

if punggol is lost, then wp may regret coming here and would have thought that marine parade was a better choice

Sxl is not minister wor.

ShinnAsuka

Curious. This palestine topic is one of many others in the manifesto. Why would the inclusion portray that other close to home topics are not of priority? In the rallies, almost all candidates are focusing on challenges faced at home.

I don’t think it is the wp, but the tiko sinkie males that are pitting their two punggol goddesses against each other?

Food_Lover

I feel u man..really. same sentiments here..I lost my confidence with that opp party while I do not support the incumbent party..if void votes, u risk giving incumbent party a stronger mandate but if u vote for the opp, what happen if they get elected just like what happen 5 years ago in SK.
If everyone in Sengkang GRC thinks like you, WP will lose Sengkang GRC. PAP will think majority of Singaporeans are comfortable with how PAP governs Singapore. Do you want to send such message to PAP?

With due respect, you have a shallow minded thinking.

zZanyy

Invalid votes are a waste of votes because there will always be a party who will be elected regardless. No one party is perfect. In this case just have to pick the one you feel of the lesser evils.

xLupDup

Same sentiments.

I watched pap grc speeches... Those unknown speakers aside, sxl and ywl speeches are pretty normal.. alot of ground stories etc

Janil good orator selling smelly snake oil.

Tch trying to score points on the gaza issue that wp brought up earlier.

Gan kim yong tried to sell plans for punggol + which to me nothing special. Building more link ways and elderly fitness corners? Not sure if its truly what the ground wants

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.