[GE2025] Results, all Mediacorp & SPH platforms

yperic

When asked about "negative politics" in this election, People's Action Party secretary-general Lawrence Wong said both sides were able to discuss most of the issues calmly. "In the election campaign, there will always be heat, very robust debates and throwing different views.

"But generally speaking, I thought ... all parties were able to highlight the issues, and we had good discussions and debates on these issues, including an issue like cost of living, where the other political parties will have a different view."

Read more: https://cna.asia/ge2025

#GE2025

jimboyboy

I agree with this, but then the voice of the opposition online has created a facade of what actually happened at the polls. I was taken aback by the vote swing towards the PAP as well; indirectly caused by the online sentiments.

Suggest next election WP supporters should not gate crash rallies held outside their area. This will result in smaller crowds, and then the silent majority will panic and think to themselves: "Siao liao, less people attend WP rallies this time, opposition may be wiped out, i better support WP this time!"

KcSpider

He simi lai tou? Can poll so high?

Moi think maybe he lives in that area? And also people respect him for being the only reason why they can vote. Because if he don't run there, they also walkover.

These 2 expected NCMPs will gg next election.

In general WP candidates are more respectable than PSP. I think maybe they got chance.

The only positive is CSJ going into parliament.

But really sad that all my predictions so accurate

CSJ no chance for NCMP liao...

assume the ranking for NCMP is:
1. Andre
2. CSJ
3. WP Punggol Team

can make Andre give up and give it to Hapreet? possible?

I think cannot like that transfer.

1) Andre scored higher than Harpreet. And in different area. So his scoring cannot transfer to Harpreet. Harpreet got only 44%. How to replace 48% Andre?

2) Tampines WP got votes as a team, so any Tampines WP candidate can take the NCMP seat, but cannot anyhow tranfer to someone in WP who never contest.

3) If Andre don't accept, think the NCMP seat will go to another Tampines WP member. Again because higher vote percentage win over Harpreet Singh.

Before Harpreet is offered, maybe Chee Soon Juan should be offered.

Makes sense mah.

Why Leong Mun Wai talk so much still lose so badly

Ish the whole team down. The team don't have credibility liao.

mosquito parties really help liang popo national wide votes looks better.

Yes the mosquito parties really need to take a good look at why they need to exist.

Can say gerrymander affected them, but don't affect PAP meh? Because the ground they walk also kena add/subtract.

yperic

"I thank Singaporeans for ... giving us this strong support with the mandate that we have now. We will honour it by working even harder for Singapore and Singaporeans," said People's Action Party secretary-general and Singapore Prime Minister Lawrence Wong, at a press conference on Sunday (May 4) after #GE2025. #sgnews #singapore

Atrina_Boy

It was a well rehearsed gerrymandering boundaries election to win the mandate of 65%. Thank you to the ELD for the great planning and execution of the GE2025. Well done, other countries can learn from SG.

Congrats PAP.
Many good years ahead for sinkies

yperic

Confused with all the GE2025 results? Watch this 7-minute video to know everything!

Visor9999

It was a well rehearsed gerrymandering boundaries election to win the mandate of 65%. Thank you to the ELD for the great planning and execution of the GE2025. Well done, other countries can learn from SG.

Congrats PAP.
Many good years ahead for sinkies

Yes ELD contribute to the smaller opposition parties wipe out, since boundaries reset, their ground work over the last 5 years will also reset. This also means opposition parties need to have positive exposure nationwide over the 5 years instead of focusing on 1 estate which they contest in

yperic

Workers' Party chief Pritam Singh gave a statement and spoke to the media at the party's thank-you procession in Eunos, he congratulated Prime Minister Lawrence Wong and the PAP for securing a strong mandate, and added that he "couldn't be prouder" of the WP team for putting up a good fight, he also said the party's work "starts today" as they continue to push for alternative voices and a more balanced Parliament.

Tormented Soul

Good oppie won't lose deposit. If they lose its because they lousy.

Oh, I predict Jeremy Tan will get 30+%. Daryl will retain deposit also and poll higher than the PAR Joker.

Why I predict PAP will win all the crucial seats is because past 2 days I talked to many people around at work and all of them said the same thing.

"Lawrence wong say if no GKY Singapore will die, no choice have to vote him even though I like the WP team alot. I sacrifice my votes for Singapore."

"GKY did a lot for us, we cannot forget and wang en fu yi."

"My parents say opposition all lousy, i don't know politics will just vote PAP."

"PAP say WP play negative politics sia, how can let this kind of ahbeng in our country."

etc
Sigh I sibei zhun. Almost everything analyse correctly, even to the %.

Sinkies are not ready for progress. We have way too many apathetic voters.

PAP is going to increase their vote share and then take it as a sign that their policies is helping Singaporeans. Raise more GST then give more CDC vouchers.

I heard the ground at the West damn bad for them. When they walked the ground hard they really quite demoralised. West side really can't be trusted to bring Singapore forward HAIZ

I predict

WP lose Punggol 48-52
WP lose Tampines 45-53
WP win JK 51-49
WP lose EC 43-57

SDP win BP 54-46
SDP lose SW 45-55
SDP lose Sembawang 42-58

PSP lose WCJW 44-56
PSP lose Pioneer 41-59

Both independent retain deposits, Darryl beats the PAR joker and Jeremy polling 38%

PPP make record breaking low votes in a GRC and loses both their deposits.
NSP loses both their deposits as well less than 1% each

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.