[GE2025] Results, all Mediacorp & SPH platforms

Rellit

Main reason for this GE is the gerrymandering + fearmongering due to tariffs.

He did not go bad in parliament.

I think the New Citizens (due to XJP turning China into a dictatorship during the last 5 years) translated into a lot of votes for PAP.

New citizens every election also have and they are all dispersed everywhere, it makes less of an impact than you might think. The main factor is Trump tariffs creating a period of uncertainty. You have to thank Trump for PAP winning

krikering

Everyone can see what's going on in USA congress and senate.

lame duck president, whole country kena paralyse cos no policies being pushed thru.

and ppl are not stupid also. 5yrs ago and 5yrs on. Yes, COL go up, but is it bad to the point where ppl are starving to death, or until to the point where they cannot buy fish in their chye png? Yah, maybe EDMW lah, not the real world. I see ppl still buying chye png with fish in real life.
Why you cherrypick USA?

What about those countries like Switzerland/Denmark/Norway/Finland/Austria, etc. where they have proportional representation?

Amongst the 1st world democracy countries, I can only remember SG, US and UK still maintaining the same outdated FPTP model.

The rest mostly all switched over to Proportional Representational system liao.

Quala98

new citzens will vote initially for PAP. But once they acclimiatise to the the country and start to feel the downsides of some of the policies, votes will drop.
yeah... they will thank the party for giving them the citizenship

but if their final plan is to get a singapore passport to migrate, then they wont even care abt elections

jeffprobst

They report win for those with weak opposition. Go sleep liao. Tmr still blue sky but many white clouds.

howcownowbrown

904ea9.jpg
Not a very flattering pic, looks like he's being shown the exit door!

PaprikaSG

Bishan Toa Payoh GRC
Sample Count

PAP - 75%
SPP - 25%

Final Count
PAP - 75.21%
SPP - 24.79%

Emperor_Hippo

Never trusted this LT.

He's a lawyer who can speak eloquently.

But in FB, he just kpkb everyday like an uneducated, who blames everything on the government.

Egg drop on the floor and crack, blame PAP for not doing anything about gravity and ask people to hold PAP accountable.

Maybe it's his way of being "closer to the ground". But then again, maybe he should stay there.
No lah. He's like our favourite "blue blooded" president forest city emperor TKL.

but i get his intent on facebook, he's trying to politicise every issue against PAP and trying to see what sticks.

anyway, if the way LT speak is "eloquent", then i know 10 others, with 2 being real life lawyers being even more eloquent. He's not eloquent lah tbh.

pohw0008

Please. U think trade war not serious? Grow up, open ur eyes abit. Thank u.

and in the first place, boundary redrawing is necessary because u wan proportionate voting right? Ppl dun move out and change NRIC address one ah?

Erm.... that kind votes from New Citizens, u disburse all these new citizens across the whole island, the most 0.1 or 0.4% increase because of "gratitude votes". U think all the new citizens congregate in a single constitutency ah?

and even if they do, wouldn't that "gerrymander" statement that u had assumed EBRC had done would actually split up New Citizen votes?

please lah, JBJ die how many years liao, u still "fearmongering" and "gerrymander" ah? Next one is what? Ur votes can be traced and u will be hunted down, scrap ISA izzit? :s11:
Why is 0.4% not 4% meh.. 110k/2.7m is around 4% hor.. distribute across whole island end up still 4% what.. 😂

kryxwee

No lah. He's like our favourite "blue blooded" president forest city emperor TKL.

but i get his intent on facebook, he's trying to politicise every issue against PAP and trying to see what sticks.

anyway, if the way LT speak is "eloquent", then i know 10 others, with 2 being real life lawyers being even more eloquent. He's not eloquent lah tbh.
I know that he is more eloquent than me for sure. 🤭

Anyway, good that this clown doesn't get his deposit, let alone get into parliament.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.