[GE2025] SDP Discussion Thread

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

DicDok

You really have no clue. We are aging population liao. The only advantage we have over countries like Japan or Korea is we have always been a country of immigrants. Even Japan has to start having more and more immigrants.
I don't mind to replace the no. of population that we lost with new citizen, but to add much more than what have lost is a no no for me.

lifeafter41

Using birth rate as an excuse thus they can influx more FT/FW even when locals have difficulty securing job back home

They are not here to create jobs and opportunities but rather to snatch jobs and opportunities from the locals

Hence resulting to high inflation and high living cost
Jobs for FTs and PRs
Grab and delivery for SGreans.

There, summarize for Chiu……….

Apparatus

Then hor. Need foreigners to defend our country liao. Cannot depend on sinkies for our survival

:rolleyes:

stillgottheblues

There is qualifying salary for EPs now to level the playing field.
1. EP 5.6k and need. To have increasing salary yearly, what about those locals that stayed in the company and have no increment? The gov is helping foreigners with compulsory pay increment while local suffers

2. Low birth rates - if that's the case, no need for young working adults. Mass import students

This seems to be the workplan of the gov now.:
Mass import, make expensive, earn foreigners taxes and give local vouchers.

Kiwi8

After 60 years of ruling whom the gahmen we have voted keep emphasising Singapore need foreigners to survive

It was mention in CNA

is this the party you looking for?
Why not? Dun forget the daft voters, Dr Chee need to prove he is not xenophobic to attract the middle voters mah.

carlongerdidu93

493229315_1101226488707038_6955251346360227279_n.jpg

493155001_1101226425373711_4716737036710074439_n.jpg

493259106_1101226438707043_1901748983584136779_n.jpg

Supporters of Dr Chee Soon Juan 徐顺全 queuing to get his signature on his books at the second rally of Singapore Democratic Party (SDP).

nonameless

Why our ft not from USA,Norway, Switzerland, Sweden, Finland, Germany, Japan, Korea, France ... Why most from China,India, Myanmar, Vietnam, Bangladesh, sri lanka, Cambodia, Philippines...

DW

Nothing wrong for a country to welcome FTs that can help contribute to the local economy and create more jobs..But too many foreign trash now taking up many jobs and acting like they own the country.

OddEye

So you think government increase foreign intake because of organic growth problem or it's the other way round?

FireEmblem

Heard before these FT say Singaporeans are useless, without them FT, sinkie will have no jobs

Eliwood

1. EP 5.6k and need. To have increasing salary yearly, what about those locals that stayed in the company and have no increment? The gov is helping foreigners with compulsory pay increment while local suffers

2. Low birth rates - if that's the case, no need for young working adults. Mass import students

This seems to be the workplan of the gov now.:
Mass import, make expensive, earn foreigners taxes and give local vouchers.

How to reconcile FTs undercutting vs annual increment lol.

U cant have both.

paper_cut

If birth rates, no need to import working adult foreigners. This is illogical
You mean import babies or kids? Haha. Their parents survive on your contributions? Single working adults will never get married and have kids here? How do you think you come about?

CaiPuDan

it's kinda true if u see how fail our young gen is thru tik toks and stuff.

dolpma

Why our ft not from USA,Norway, Switzerland, Sweden, Finland, Germany, Japan, Korea, France ... Why most from China,India, Myanmar, Vietnam, Bangladesh, sri lanka, Cambodia, Philippines...
Agree 100%.

paper_cut

May be polygamy is better......since politicians recently started eating mangoes......should have policy following their footsteps.... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
I think majority if opposition supporters will vote for incumbent if this happens. They only have one thing in their minds. Look at the number of fan threads.

Bam25th

You go look at our birth rate first.
So, who are we importing? Kids?

No, we are mainly importing middle aged foreigners, who compete with the middle aged Singaporeans, who possibly will give birth to less kids due to the stress and lower wages from the competition. Thus, a vicious cycle is formed.

Low birth rate is a red herring, cause the foreigners we let in aren’t targeted at solving this low birth rate, nor is it even targeted at solving the problems caused by this low birth rate.

stillgottheblues

You mean import babies or kids? Haha. Their parents survive on your contributions? Single working adults will never get married and have kids here? How do you think you come about?
I said students. No guess even if you misread.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.