[GE2025] SDP Discussion Thread

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

HushiePuppies

reminder desmond lee introducing PLH scheme, even smaller more expensive public housing.

pap enjoy inflating land costs gaolat, while sinkies enjoy another round of shrinkflation. :o

what is pap end game for hdb? 60 years lease next time?

at least put timestamp la. so long where to find

Kunkka

I think Chee's speech is even more powerful in this video. Opened up my mind................. i always knew how the policies is benefiting the rich foreigners but after his information in this video i'm really convinced.

Staid4

Old Lee has very good judgement. I do believe what he says about talent pool. Opposition may talk like tigers and lions, but I not sure if they can perform. Don’t forget they need to deal with international leaders and situation also… people from all walks of life. Now they only deal with disgruntled voters who hates PAP, something I do feel they got carried away.
I really like to ask PAP supporters to stop parroting the same flawed logic as answers over and over again.

It's like if i asked you for a dollar, you said you have no money, i ask you go work and get it, you said you can't work and i ask you for a dollar again.

It's a cycle, endless loop of flawed logic.

Now to answer you for the last time, don't you know people needs to have experience to do their job? Yes, the oppositions might not have the experience to deal with international leaders and that's because they weren't given a chance.

So according to PAP's logic, they will forever block the pathway to gaining experience for new parties so they will forever hold power despite obvious losing of their way.

Just like an old fart that continues to hold onto power where he could not function anymore.

I'm sure oppositions will gain experience fast once given a chance to learn and i as a voter, is willing to give them.

Toothpaste2018

pap population ponzi policies. more population growth, inflation for them, shrinkflation for us.

6JtWtFH.png

we are at 6.04m last year. bet kkj this year report will hit 6.1m

covid save us sinkies, gave us some respite from pap relentless population chase :o
Chart_1_Total_Population.png

Agree, SG so crowded now. HDB becoming smaller. Old Lee so sharp, wish he was still around.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
his stern face alone doesn't need for him to feel/show his embarrassment

think deep inside he's seething w/ anger but trying to maintain it at the same time

u think he will really endorsed this kind of attitude?

has his speeches before contained any crude words to his fellow members or even to anyone else in particular?

* btw on thread title, it's apologize ..
not apologies

:flash:

x1243x

Paul Tambyah looks to be the only decent guy in SDP.

Too bad got brought down by the new candidates in the party.

I was disappointed that Dr Chee fielded Arrifin given his background as wakeupsg activist and his case with KKH. Sad to say I was proven right. Woke politics can be really divisive.

but I guess for Dr Chee, birds of a feather?
sdp has to take such candidates because they want to appeal to that audience. otherwise they'll be fighting for the same crowd as pap and wp.

Level42

BT Panjang is lucky to have Dr Tambyah and Liang Eng Hwa to choose from. Many EDMWers probably don’t know the latter but he’s also a good guy.

As for Jalan Kayu, NCM may be weak but the WP guy wants to fight for single mothers’ access to public housing. How insightful, really ?

Mr Low said that if elected, he would fight to improve access to public housing for groups such as single mothers and singles under the age of 35. He also intends to speak up on cost of living and housing affordability.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...andre-low-on-facing-labour-chief-ng-chee-meng

NOfLine

Actually another way to bring ALL HDB prices down maybe to start building bigger flats only but keeping prices the same.

Soracak

Just kidding. That’s the fault of PAP not embracing, should have some avenue of taking his views in…

This one quite funny, paul was nominated for nmp but during the interview they asked him about his views on gst housing etc and he was told he got “all the questions wrong”.

The opposition blood is strong in this one :LOL:

mirukuboi

Really sad for sdp
On one hand trying to rebuild reputation
On the other hand kena self sabo

dubliner1407

If Dr Paul stood as an independent or with WP, sure win liao. Now with SDP very hard. CSJ will never ever get into parliament, sad to say but true

iceblendedchoc

Mclairs83

Old Lee has very good judgement. I do believe what he says about talent pool. Opposition may talk like tigers and lions, but I not sure if they can perform. Don’t forget they need to deal with international leaders and situation also… people from all walks of life. Now they only deal with disgruntled voters who hates PAP, something I do feel they got carried away.
fearmonger again.

u think everyone born the 1st day can know how to walk and run?

same analogy i put across to you, when you started your first job, who took a leap of faith and give u a chance when u have no experience at all?

messidona

Gms and LT are better leaders. PPP is anti woke and GMS got bring up **** policy just that he likes to harp on vaccination. SDP is too woke and that gigene likes to talk rubbish

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.