[GE2025] SDP Discussion Thread

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
well if u at the border of constituencies u bound to be able to do it ma

not a good way to demonstrate

spinning_quirK

They're not wrong... why must Woodlands be sub-divided until like that? I thought for simplicity and ease of administration, should just have a unified Woodlands, or at most have a very straightforward West-East split down the middle? Why am I staying in Woodlands South but my GRC is called Sembawang?

You guys don't ask such questions meh? Feel like those of you commenting along the lines of "SDP is captain obvious" are trolls or IBs. SDP isn't even the main opposition here, it's NSP, but they use Woodlands as an example because Woodlands is a VERY GOOD example of artistic drawing of curved and wiggly lines and confusing names. Of course the best example is still Marine Parade GRC. At least if you guys reply with MYBFD you know I know can already, I can get with that honest confession of learned helplessness.

ZaiNan

Back in 2015, all of these places were under Sembawang GRC. Suddenly the 888 side with Causeway Point was carved into Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC despite that side being as much Woodlands as the surroundings.

Then for this GE, they suddenly cut out the square area all the way to Admiralty MRT as Sembawang West SMC, even though that place is also Woodlands.

The naming as Sembawang West also makes no sense. Why not call it Admiralty SMC?

Correct and precise to the point! Whereas bo liao people just don't use their brain and analyse, simply use their keyboard in an aircon room brush it off as all GRC that is adjoined by two or more other constituencies..

If you walk the ground you will notice that SMC has a bunch of new HDB flats that is probably not ready to vote during the last election

Using past data, they would have conclude that it will be an easy victory consider that residents on that new hdb estate consists of new citizens as well as old generations who voted for the incumbent all their life.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.