[GE2025] SDP Discussion Thread

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Rosanjinz

they can vote oppo cos secret but cannot openly support cos backlash career wise

you go any mature developed country, the people all across always declare their affiliation all the time regardless of whether they work private or govt sector.

Why is Singapore any different? Singapore is still a developing country meh?

Philipkee

I used to work in the Civil Service. Rank and file officers could openly discuss which party they were voting for. As usual, the bootlickers were too scared to vote for anyone else and stuck with the incumbent. Anyway, back then, we even received an official work email reminding us that we were free to vote for whoever we wanted, and that our votes were secret
My side?

Yea u can discuss. Yes u r free to vote whoever u want to vote for

Just dont be an idiot and bring a WP hammer or PSP ottika to the workplace publicly.

ThisIsSparta

lol

who got time to entertain the politics clowns?
stay away from CBD area pls
ytd is pap one at fullerton
today is this ssp one

we all have proper jobs and successful because of our own efforts.
dont come tell us we will be better or worse because of you or them

mummynew

The 'fear' during my late parents' era was even greater.

They told me cannot take any flyer/items or talk to any oppo party people in case I get 'marked'. I grew up under such 'advice' pertaining to elections.

rider83

I ask in one of the posts, the epoll card in our Singpass can be used to vote digitally? Because I am concerned if we can vote digitally, it is not as secret as before.

mummynew

you go any mature developed country, the people all across always declare their affiliation all the time regardless of whether they work private or govt sector.

Why is Singapore any different? Singapore is still a developing country meh?

wait for this boomers generation (me incl) to pass and then the 'fear' may eventually disappear.

eq2addict

I ask in one of the posts, the epoll card in our Singpass can be used to vote digitally? Because I am concerned if we can vote digitally, it is not as secret as before.
nobody can ensure your vote is secret if vote digitally. because u need to have a digital identifier.

cos there is no way of knowing its really you if they cannot physically see you.

dgeralds

Screenshot-20250429-133932-Opera.jpg
This is the true situation on the ground....well 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Rosanjinz

This is the true situation on the ground....well 🤣🤣🤣🤣

precisely, the way it is being portrayed is, people are voting for them not because they believe in their message but because they are scared there are repercussions for not voting for them. (rightly or wrongly)

carlongerdidu93

493849591_10230805786302409_2240222237215009973_n.jpg

UOB Plaza One, 80 Raffles Place.

494219675_1207021924415919_623935458746497979_n.jpg

Paul Tambyah's FB Post:

📣
Ask Paul Anything - New Timing!

I’m looking forward to chatting with you at Ask Paul Anything, happening tomorrow (29 April) from 6.30pm to 7.30pm, live on Facebook - just before our rally at Beacon Primary School kicks off at 8pm!

I'll be taking your questions about #GE2025, #BukitPanjang, the SDP manifesto, and anything else you’d like to ask.
If you're attending the rally, come by a little earlier - I would love to meet you in person and have a chat before we begin.

Drop your questions in the comments or send me a DM. See you soon!

#ThriveNotJustSurvive #TeamSDP

nasfieldjohn

Sinkies always kpkb about caipng sexpensive coe housing etc
Go voting booth balls shrunk into marbles and vote for selfpawn lor

misterGomez

they will say don't rock the boat, but if the boat is sinking then how? I feel SG is really a lost cause cos all of them so scared of this scared of that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.