[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

dxdx999

Pritam Singh logic fail lah! He says PAP lose George Yeo before, so now lose Gan Kim Yong also can? If your company keep losing senior management, keep losing bosses, you really steady boh? You think the company can keep performing ah? You think investors still confident or not?

First, context damn different sia! 2011 maybe your company stable, lose one boss still can manage lah. Now outside big storm sia! Got trade war like hell, supply chain all kena choke. This time company facing major crisis, you go tell your Chief Operating Officer (GKY as MTI) who handle the most important department and the Deputy CEO (GKY as DPM) to bye bye? Siao ah! You want the whole company to collapse faster is it?

Second, roles different hor! GY was important boss (Foreign Minister), yes. But GKY today is the guy running the core operations (MTI - economy, jobs, trade deals) AND second-in-command (DPM)! You lose this guy during this crisis time, the whole company sure shake like mad lah! Who going to handle the urgent deals? Who going to reassure investors and workers?

Just because last time your company lose one boss then never close shop, doesn't mean can anyhow keep losing key people NOW, especially during crisis! Like last time your company kena small fine, now you want commit major fraud say 'last time also never bankrupt what'? You playing with the company future, playing with everyone's rice bowl leh!

Easy for Pritam to say lah, he like competitor company, of course hope your company lose good bosses then he can benefit mah! But for us workers in the company (us Sinkies lah!), why we want to take such a stupid risk? Losing GKY now is weakening the core leadership when the company needs stability the most.

So ask yourself again lah, you really steady boh if SG keeps losing key ministers like this, especially the MTI(Ministry of Trade and Industry) head during this period? Don't listen to competitor talk then sabotage your own company lah. Think properly!
Reported for spamming.

Also didn't read and voting wp

kmkimlo

evilduxy

Pritam Singh logic fail lah! He says PAP lose George Yeo before, so now lose Gan Kim Yong also can? If your company keep losing senior management, keep losing bosses, you really steady boh? You think the company can keep performing ah? You think investors still confident or not?

First, context damn different sia! 2011 maybe your company stable, lose one boss still can manage lah. Now outside big storm sia! Got trade war like hell, supply chain all kena choke. This time company facing major crisis, you go tell your Chief Operating Officer (GKY as MTI) who handle the most important department and the Deputy CEO (GKY as DPM) to bye bye? Siao ah! You want the whole company to collapse faster is it?

Second, roles different hor! GY was important boss (Foreign Minister), yes. But GKY today is the guy running the core operations (MTI - economy, jobs, trade deals) AND second-in-command (DPM)! You lose this guy during this crisis time, the whole company sure shake like mad lah! Who going to handle the urgent deals? Who going to reassure investors and workers?

Just because last time your company lose one boss then never close shop, doesn't mean can anyhow keep losing key people NOW, especially during crisis! Like last time your company kena small fine, now you want commit major fraud say 'last time also never bankrupt what'? You playing with the company future, playing with everyone's rice bowl leh!

Easy for Pritam to say lah, he like competitor company, of course hope your company lose good bosses then he can benefit mah! But for us workers in the company (us Sinkies lah!), why we want to take such a stupid risk? Losing GKY now is weakening the core leadership when the company needs stability the most.

So ask yourself again lah, you really steady boh if SG keeps losing key ministers like this, especially the MTI(Ministry of Trade and Industry) head during this period? Don't listen to competitor talk then sabotage your own company lah. Think properly!
sic ur boss

i wanna be ib earn pocket money too

jeffprobst

char kway tiao gei hiam, who the fish thought Jamus oppa this new term. last time cockles to warm now this.. :s15:

meridian

Means your company lousy buay gan (n) keep losing senior management and cannot attract new talents, close shop better :giggle:

krikering

yeah lor. but maybe PAP win Punggol liao, then GKY will retire. no by-election anyway. so they will still wen wen be minister for punggol.
In the first place, they are the one who forced us in this binary situation. Anyway, I see no big deal with GKY leaving. For the past 4-5 years, he has practically been MIA anyway. Don't even see him speaking much in parliament. He should have stepped down in last GE, after the Hepatitis B incident back in 2015.

https://mothership.sg/2015/10/sgh-h...is-for-the-government-after-general-election/

Then under his time as the MOH, the below incidents also happened:
1.) Online leak of the confidential information of 14,200 HIV-positive people
2.) SingHealth data breach where the information of 1.5 million Singaporeans was compromised.

Rather than have Harpreet Singh inside the parliament than him.

ylyhyh

jeffprobst

In the first place, they are the one who forced us in this binary situation. Anyway, I see no big deal with GKY leaving. For the past 4-5 years, he has practically been MIA anyway. Don't even see him speaking much in parliament. He should have stepped down in last GE, after the Hepatitis B incident back in 2015.

https://mothership.sg/2015/10/sgh-h...is-for-the-government-after-general-election/

Then under his time as the MOH, the below incidents also happened:
1.) Online leak of the confidential information of 14,200 HIV-positive people
2.) SingHealth data breach where the information of 1.5 million Singaporeans was compromised.

Rather than have Harpreet Singh inside the parliament than him.
yeah. he not called GBY during covid time for nothing.

MadeInAnfield

Jamus is like a cheat code. His public speaking and knowledge really no horse run

The pauses in his speech, emphasis, tone, volume all sibei on point

krikering

If you go by this logic, then when does it stop? Lose this key person, others still working. Eventually, the team will be weakened.
Civil Service run the day-to-day administration, anyway they have reserve candidates if in the event that ministers are voted out. Other than LW, every single person is replaceable. Ministers like Jo Teo and TSL, etc. should not even be there with their incompetency as ministers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.