[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

carlongerdidu93

Dr Ong Lue Ping: [ youtube speech transcript highlights ]

" in my younger days I used to subscribe to the government's philosophy that a rising tide lifts all boats

however after years of public service I begin to realize that this apherism only works if all the boats are built the same and are sailing in calm waters

but in reality only the privileged in society gets to sail in cruise ship most ordinary Singaporeans sail in bumboats and the most disadvantaged and vulnerable in society. "

wah-wp-new-candidate-dr-lue-ping-ong-was-imh-former-v0-t758dnvxmjve1.jpeg

Brionic

WP candidates are disappointing, no star candidate aside from the old lawyer

where are all the edmwer bbfa keyboard warriors who are anti-pap?

they should join WP and show you the bui bui might

nom.nom

I beg to differ. Most of WP ones introduced these two days looks more credible and sincere than some of the ones introduced by PAP.

pspandwp

Here come the ibs. I will not comment and reply this rude thread

so very well said, agree 100%

IBs have very few tools in their bag

IBs usually use their 1st tool which is to lie but if their lies are pointed out

IBs will automatically resort to their 2nd tool which is to twist

and if twisting does NOT work for them

IBs will use their 3rd and final tool which is to conflagrate

hoping to entice and drag anyone disagreeing with their stupidity or rudeness into engagement

responding to a senseless IB post or commenting on a nonsensical IB post is to fall into the IB trap

BTW IBs forget whites will fail sooner or later since the axiom of slowly slowly suddenly must happen

no matter how much whites fearmonger or how much IBs lie twist conflagrate

Eliwood

If there's enough money to pay unnecessary mayors, then I think what many people think is that we can spread the money around more, not just a select few who may or may not be cronies.

The beh kans hired by village HRs?

Including employers that pay an amount but secretly claw back a portion, if I'm not wrong is to loophole some requirement in one of the employment passes?
Just between the employer and the employee, government shouldn't meddle? SAF 8th or 9th core value?

Sure just have a party that can convince Sinkies that they can do better than miw.

There are too many beh kans in SG, both sinkies and non-sinkies. Just see the 1.5m sinkies that need the GST vouchers lol.

The biggest leech is healthcare. I think we shd just privatise healthcare and eliminate all handouts, then lower tax rate.

If there are such loopholes, then the beh kans that are enabling employers to do this deserve what they get lol. If involuntary, then they shd report to MOM so that action can be taken against such employers.

fly1111

Nobody except those with bad financial planning is asking for their CPf back, even opposition voters know CPF Life is a good program
You can share how good is the program when u receive your money. Perceive benefit and actual benefit is different. Cpf life is 100% based on projection :(

just because the cpf has benefited the boomer doesn’t mean it will for u when your time come :(

are you a opposition voter? :(
I vote for pap by the way :(

Monstruo^

Huh lol. Pappy got many new candidates but most don’t seem promising at all. All those sob stories and fuglyface ish all I can rem sia.

WP not as much new candidates but I see some promising ones. No self proclaimed fuglyface.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.