[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

buttertrade69

Why should he drop out for a nothing comment? You never scold **** singtel before meh when your connection is bad?

If this is the only thing they can dig out of him, means he's very good and clean liao
it is not about he scold ****, it is the matter of his character. Hypocrite, one side said serve resident with heart another side scold resident. 只怕伪君子 不怕真小人

Scold singtel **** is different because you are the customer. But for his case is like singtel scold you ****.

Water Bottle

👍🙏🙏🙏

Hope the heavens will bless wp to secure more seats this time.

images
Boss, 连神明都搬出来啊???

twosix

Bro during my time in NS, people also same lar... I see my friend, first word of greeting starts with F and the obligatory middle finger.. :sick:

At least not as vulgar as another junior that came in that one is really hokkien peng.. open mouth only every sentence have to mention women private parts one.. until I had to tell him to stop doing as he kept doing it out of habit even in front of all the ladies regular staff.... :sick:
Army time I can understand. But after that should stop using it too frequently. Now I also see students using it on public transports. Do it privately lah.. not in front of the public especially with women around.

Capitalist

it is not about he scold ****, it is the matter of his character. Hypocrite, one side said serve resident with heart another side scold resident. 只怕伪君子 不怕真小人

Scold singtel **** is different because you are the customer. But for his case is like singtel scold you ****.
Yup.

It's like people comparing Andre's sentiments on constituents, asking them to 'f off' as same same as TCJ's 'f ing populist' remark.

Which is worse?

Labelling you, one person, as a 'f ing' populist ... or asking residents to 'f off'?

Be honest lah.

xdivider

Yup.

It's like people comparing Andre's sentiments on constituents, asking them to 'f off' as same same as TCJ's 'f ing populist' remark.

Which is worse?

Labelling you, one person, as a 'f ing' populist ... or asking residents to 'f off'?

Be honest lah.
its 1 particular resident btw......

Yuripa

Already crown PS LOTO

What more they want?

Aiyah ppap 就 ppap mybfd

More good years ahead 🥲

BohemianSG

U are the sad case here.

Lol... i say u sad case... u say me back sad case....You replied but u never deny that you are a sad case. Usually you will argue and disagree but this time you didnt.

The reason why you will respond this way is that you know deep down inside, you know it is true that you have so much resentment how your sad life turned out.

Its ok. Your mental health matters. Hope you sort out your issues.

BohemianSG

Yup.

Which is worse?

Be honest lah.

Yah lor.. WP supporters all say its ok to use abusive terms.. but the context matters.

Encik scream at them directly with the F word in army and a political candidate using the F word behind the back on residents who go MPS is very different.

Capitalist

Bro during my time in NS, people also same lar... I see my friend, first word of greeting starts with F and the obligatory middle finger.. :sick:

At least not as vulgar as another junior that came in that one is really hokkien peng.. open mouth only every sentence have to mention women private parts one.. until I had to tell him to stop doing as he kept doing it out of habit even in front of all the ladies regular staff.... :sick:
I'm most definitely no saint.

My convo can be, and is often peppered with loads of cuss words .. and often so .. colorful .. and in multiple languages.

But when one is doing grassroot works ... doing Meet-The-People sessions .. and opines that “they proceeded to call me every day on my personal number. IMO, these people can f*** off”.

To me, that comes with the job. Don't like it? Then don't do it.

Capitalist

its 1 particular resident btw......
Andre's text refers to 1 particular resident?

Thought it reads: '“they proceeded to call me every day on my personal number. IMO, these people can f*** off”?

Or are you referring to TCJ's remarks?

Kiwi8

Lol... i say u sad case... u say me back sad case....You replied but u never deny that you are a sad case. Usually you will argue and disagree but this time you didnt.

The reason why you will respond this way is that you know deep down inside, you know it is true that you have so much resentment how your sad life turned out.

I penned a short phrase cos u dun deserve me to go down to your level.

Your case is more serious than mine, if I really have a sad case.

Capitalist

Yes, mental wellness is extremely important. It affects your overall health, how you cope with stress, build relationships, and make healthy choices. Good mental health allows you to realize your potential, engage in productive work, and contribute to your community.

BohemianSG

I penned a short phrase cos u dun deserve me to go down to your level.

Your case is more serious than mine, if I really have a sad case.

I am fine. Thank you for your concern. I am more worried about you. Take care ok.

Try not to let your resentment about how your life turn out overwhelm you.

This is a WP thread. Lets stop here on the subject of your mental health and resentment. Continue elsewhere ok?

xdivider

Andre's text refers to 1 particular resident?

Thought it reads: '“they proceeded to call me every day on my personal number. IMO, these people can f*** off”?

Or are you referring to TCJ's remarks?
The messages recounted how he could not get through to a resident unless he turned off his caller ID blocking service.
“They proceeded to call me every day on my personal number. IMO, these people can f*** off,” a message read.

eeh thats what the vaccine to fake news says...........

Kiwi8

The irony, PAP IBs coming up to attack me like a wolf pack.

As if I'm scared. :yawn:

Come at me with all u got. :yawn:

NTB2DO

I'm most definitely no saint.

My convo can be, and is often peppered with loads of cuss words .. and often so .. colorful .. and in multiple languages.

But when one is doing grassroot works ... doing Meet-The-People sessions .. and opines that “they proceeded to call me every day on my personal number. IMO, these people can f*** off”.

To me, that comes with the job. Don't like it? Then don't do it.
From what I understand from his message, he tried to call (with his personal phone) but couldn't get through a resident unless he turned off his caller ID blocking service.

This resident hence got hold of his personal phone number and called him everyday..

So it seems his 'these people' refers to this type (got hold of phone number via caller id then call everyday) of people, in general.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.