[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

Kiwi8

im juz watching the show of how a bunch of arrogant 'servants' act kelian and helpful every 5 yrs. probably record them to show people how this guy cried etc last time as compared to some u can go elsewhere speech next time. i oredi stated in some poll thread its at most status quo given how DAFT sinkies are. the problem has always been with sinkies's stockholm mentality.....
The many rallies PAP are holding ties in well with their use of the big budget for their communications budget too like MSM.

They rather spend millions of dollars on such ad things than use them to actually help sinkies.

xdivider

The many rallies PAP are holding ties in well with their use of the big budget for their communications budget too like MSM.

They rather spend millions of dollars on such ad things than use them to actually help sinkies.
by now we all know they are all for themselves but keep insisting they wanna serve people. some need > 500k to feed families......

pclow59

493933220_3112692252202870_1754656911857629200_n.jpg

xdivider

Lol evening liao cum back this thread still discussing about him swearing in private…

nothing better to discuss meh
they cant find something as explosive as nicole x leon after expanding it on defusing mango. actually if they juz endure and exploded it during rally, wp will be forced to pull her and leon out from mp or tampines. that would really be strategic coup, since they lose 8 candidates and get slimed. this one is like nothing burger........

Capitalist

they cant find something as explosive as nicole x leon after expanding it on defusing mango. actually if they juz endure and exploded it during rally, wp will be forced to pull her and leon out from mp or tampines. that would really be strategic coup, since they lose 8 candidates and get slimed. this one is like nothing burger........
Even so, ... I don't think Pritam/WP will pull them out ... given that once past nomination day, ... you're kinda stuck.

Cannot swap/replace candidates. Pull 1 out = withdraw entire team.

Just like back in 2020: -

The Workers’ Party (WP) chief Pritam Singh said on Sunday night (5 July) that the WP will stand by its General Election 2020 candidate Raeesah Khan following news of two police reports filed over comments on social media allegedly made by her ....

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ge-2020-w...han-following-2-police-reports-133605883.html

And we all know what Pritam/WP's support of her eventually led to ....

xdivider

Even so, ... I don't think Pritam/WP will pull them out ... given that once past nomination day, ... you're kinda stuck.

The Workers’ Party (WP) chief Pritam Singh said on Sunday night (5 July) that the WP will stand by its General Election 2020 candidate Raeesah Khan following news of two police reports filed over comments on social media allegedly made by her ....

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ge-2020-w...han-following-2-police-reports-133605883.html

u are not going to win anything with a adultery charge. might as well take the hit and protect the rest by showing u dun condone it unlike some people who waited 3 yrs........

Capitalist

Am still curious why WP chose to field Eileen Chong despite her significantly brief runway, having only joined in Dec 2024 ... especially given Pritam once said: -

“Raeesah has been working the grounds for about a year, and from her interactions with residents, I know she takes each of their issues very seriously, regardless of race or religion. These are very important considerations when I consider someone for candidature... I’ve got no regrets in fielding a candidate who is like that.”

3-4 months ... couple of Meet-the-People Sessions sufficient to conclude that she's good enough?

Capitalist

u are not going to win anything with a adultery charge. might as well take the hit and protect the rest by showing u dun condone it unlike some people who waited 3 yrs........
Anyway, we're just speculating ... lol ... pointless.

BohemianSG

No lah.

I think moral of the story is, you can curse and swear as much as you want under your breath, don't make it known in a (recorded) group chat, for you'll never know if there are 'friend' who would have no qualms about backstabbing you. :frown:

Nope. Moral of the story is if you wanna serve residents in MPS, you should never say **** off about the residents in a group chat.

Remember he said **** off in relation to the residents and did so behind their back. He did not say **** man i having a tough day.

BohemianSG

The irony, PAP IBs coming up to attack me like a wolf pack.

As if I'm scared. :yawn:

Come at me with all u got. :yawn:

Stay calm and take a deep breath.. Dun hallucinate and imagine that ppl are out to get you. That is a sign of mental health issue.

Tenpai

Am still curious why WP chose to field Eileen Chong despite her significantly brief runway, having only joined in Dec 2024 ... especially given Pritam once said: -

“Raeesah has been working the grounds for about a year, and from her interactions with residents, I know she takes each of their issues very seriously, regardless of race or religion. These are very important considerations when I consider someone for candidature... I’ve got no regrets in fielding a candidate who is like that.”

3-4 months ... couple of Meet-the-People Sessions sufficient to conclude that she's good enough?
I think it is because of her strong Mandarin conversational skills which she had honed during her stint in China. Even Alexis is behind her in terms of Mandarin imo. Both the PAP and Opposition have issues finding candidates who are very fluent in their mother tongue.

But her quick rise to candidacy may have cause some long-time volunteers to feel disgruntled

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.