[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

Jirachi

WP need to us this time to build up their new blood.

1) Kenneth Tiong better be very promising. He got a free pass on Pritam’s team, unlike the rest of the newbies who had to fight very hard and still didn’t make it. He need to use the next 5 yrs to prove himself.

2) WP’s pick of the NCMPs is very important. They need to pick who they want to expose and they ideally should pick one male and one female. For the male, it will be between harpreet, michael and andre. But among the three michael is the best bet for succession runway and not as controversial. For the female, shld be either alexis or eileen to prove mama bear did a good job. My pick is Eileen as she is more capable relative to alexis.

3) For Pritam’s successor, likely to be either Jamus or Louis. See who can be groomed for this role.

4) Hougang SMC needs to be use as a funnel for new candidates that they want to profile. I feel they lost this opportunity this round.
For the male, I will just go with Harpreet (but not qualified). So it's likely Michael Thng.
For the female, it has to be Eileen Chong only.

But it can only be 2 from Andre, Michael Thng or Eileen Chong. Andre is a given now. So left with Michael or Eileen. If want a balance on different genders, then it's Eileen.

Eureka75

I think more people will vote for Opposition when times are good???

jericho75

I think Pritam predict the ground well and sense Sinkies will become humchee swing back to PAP after the Black Monday which many STI stocks fell 10% or more after Trump announce his tariffs so deside to stay put in Aljunied with Sylvia, next election with high cost of living but no foreign crisis the votes will swing back to opposition

sinkies always thinking they got many more 5 years to vote. :ROFLMAO:

boredom2012

Voters also did not care about Nicole Seah and Leon Perea scandal
Well white must be whiter according to pap. So they can't put the same as tang Hong Liang which Kenna labelled stir Chinese chauvinism

matrix05

They should consider giving up both NCMP, one to Dr Chee and one to LMW. I like the tenacity of LMW asking questions in parliament
Dr Chee is near front after Tampines, MengWong is quite far behind the queue, after Punggol.

evilduxy

lose liao y still argue here

just accept sinkies dont like change n like to get **** in their lives by pap those with kids gd luck 20 yrs down the road if got son will kan u y bring them come to suffer n if got daughter still easy if chio can easy snag elite bf

buttertrade69

They should consider giving up both NCMP, one to Dr Chee and one to LMW. I like the tenacity of LMW asking questions in parliament
correct so that WP can relax one corner do nothing and let Dr Chee and LMW fighting with the Government.

elvintay07

So how do you explain TCB, LMW and hazel? 3 strong ones still lost by so much.
They not strong to me la. Kpkb strong but not strong in my standard. In fact both performed sub par during their NCMP in parliament. Cheng Bok is a legend but too old

Balian

if people don't vote for them, shouldn't expect them to contribute that much in parliament?

koolkool

I think this election WP is the only opposition party that came out positive. It is clear to me the swing voters will only vote in opposition candidates who are credible, and the WP brand name does resonate as a responsible and loyal opposition. I think the next step for WP is to bring in the new generation of leaders to groom them as NCMP. Then work on the ground as usual, start to groom promising volunteers for the next slate of candidates. Hopefully more people step up and form the core pool of candidates next election. WP as the premier brand will have the lion share of people who want to join the opposition. Getting good people with a good heart for the people to join is important to keep WP going for the future. Something that is, to me, more important than winning a Grc in this election. We shouldn't win the battle but lose the war.

To prevent the effect of jerrymendering, may I suggest WP to start walking the ground in Pasir Ris Changi Grc. Focus on Punggol, Pasir Ris, Tampines and East Coast on the Eastern front. Then slowly swipe westward. I think MPBH should not be a priority. They can move in after capturing those eastern part consistencies in future elections. The gerrymandering cannot go beyond the seas, so it is easier to plan. On the northeastern side, covers jalan Kayu and parts of AMK. Same strategy as the westward expansion. I think there is so much the Jerrymendering can do using this strategy. Just my opinion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.