General S-REITs Discussion Thread

Andrew833

If u want action should trade US shares. Few days ago i bought baba at 260. Now chiong up to the 275 liao :s13:

Even tesla also chiong from 400 to 500

Somehow sg stocks cannot chiong this way cos will ganna questioned by SGX 的..

Never mind, if sgx also cannot profit then don’t need to talk about US. US later

Sadisticnoob

Agree with that
:)
Reits is to long and collect dividends. But the frequent call for $ can be -_-

That's why must only buy those counter u really like. Then u wont mind paying when it calls..

I don’t mind the calls for money of this only 2 of my counters have it
I have a bunch of non reit counters on sgx and they are doing fine

Posted from PCWX using iPhone12,8

yumsang

If u want action should trade US shares. Few days ago i bought baba at 260. Now chiong up to the 275 liao :s13:

Even tesla also chiong from 400 to 500

Somehow sg stocks cannot chiong this way cos will ganna questioned by SGX 的..

sg share buy in the thousands

US huan buy few tens already jin satki :s13:

some can only buy 1 share :s22:

peppermint7

Never mind, if sgx also cannot profit then don’t need to talk about US. US later

Aiyo u already make so much in sg until bag also unable to zip liao where got cannot profit :s13:

Turn around, is i can't profit in Sg that's why i make baby steps in US :(

wutawa

Tiger. You huat liao issit? Didn't see u for quite a while :)

i tink tiger is 1 of the best. i actually jialak jialak, $10k paper loss on end-oct. was busy swabbing. now 3 mths contract ended so a bit more relax. recently devise google sheet formula to auto-update share prices. hehe

Andrew833

Aiyo u already make so much in sg until bag also unable to zip liao where got cannot profit :s13:

Turn around, is i can't profit in Sg that's why i make baby steps in US :(

Today portfolio +10%, 1st time all green except 1 breakeven. Where got cannot zip :D

DevilPlate

Since the birth of Absd, many property investors turns to Reit...

Sg = Property Nation

Andrew833

I don’t mind the calls for money of this only 2 of my counters have it
I have a bunch of non reit counters on sgx and they are doing fine

Posted from PCWX using iPhone12,8

Non Reit I got 2 type, 1 for long term 30%, tech stocks 20% and REITs 40%

yumsang

After ex date can avg down. Last time I buy at $1.14, avg down to $1.22. :D

at 9x cents and $1.1x never buy
maybe back then trying hard to park $ at the "right" stock first
now more or less settle can revisit crct with a bit of cash left :o

peppermint7

i tink tiger is 1 of the best. i actually jialak jialak, $10k paper loss on end-oct. was busy swabbing. now 3 mths contract ended so a bit more relax. recently devise google sheet formula to auto-update share prices. hehe

I lagi worse.. at one point of time (about 1 to 2 months back) my SG paper loss reached 15k+. But having loss more than that type of $ before in the past helps me to be more steady emotionally :s13:

Fast forward today, sg side recovers but still paper loss $2.5k
US side profit S$9.5k

Count myself lucky

What is swabbing?
What 3 month contract?

Sadisticnoob

Non Reit I got 2 type, 1 for long term 30%, tech stocks 20% and REITs 40%
Not much tech stock in Singapore, pretty boring place if you ask me, I just wish there was more market participation.

I still have 1 stock not yet green... CRCT
bought too high liao, 1.37 ... now then try to avg down.
anyway only 3k shares :D
Thats why must diversify, some of my stocks are like negative 30%
During March period, I was down around 21K SGD (approximately 25%) I didnt add very agressively.

By end oct was down 7% approximately 5K sgd. What a turnaround.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.