General S-REITs Discussion Thread

Andrew833

keppel DC Reit good or not, seems quite resilient leh, now more and more tech firms come out need all these data stuff. covid taught that the typical reit may not be as safe as it seems

Short term price going up.
Long term, dividend too little and also limited to data center. I prefer MINT, got industrial and data center plus higher dividend.

Im just recovering back a bit of what I've lost several years ago.. so it's not really huat for me 😅

Not easy to huat at stock market cos if not careful can get burnt easily.

Best is to follow the trend. No matter how great and steady the stock is, when tsunami come, all drowned underwater.

Got to stay vigilant and tread carefully lor.

Old debt don't count, what lost is lost. Count the yield of your portfolio since your return back to stock market.

Follow trend is correct, if long term up trend, tsunami come also not scare.
My unit trust has gone thru tech bubble and covid 19, still going up strongly. Just don't panic sell. :D

peppermint7

@Andrew833, now i join you at FLCT :s13: I've let go of FCT though :o
Anyway now i have Starhill. FLCT. CICT. MapletreeNAC. Aims APAC. Average out these shall fetch me average 5% pa dividends..

wutawa

@Andrew833, now i join you at FLCT :s13: I've let go of FCT though :o
Anyway now i have Starhill. FLCT. CICT. MapletreeNAC. Aims APAC. Average out these shall fetch me average 5% pa dividends..

i was stupid to sell flct at $1.26 on mar. having avg 2.16% pa div

peppermint7

i was stupid to sell flct at $1.26 on mar. having avg 2.16% pa div

Then i should say i was stupid when i didn't listen to Andrew833 when he told me this counter can buy (that time was 1.26 :s13: i only enter today at $1.36

No one can time the market correctly. So long can make can liao

wutawa

2222.png

losing money. lol

peppermint7

Sg counters are dividend play. You have to add in the dividends then can compare fairly 吧

On top of that, got to take into consideration US$ SGD conversion rate. SGD is getting stronger and stronger.. by the time you convert back, may be different story.. got to make sure the US counters you are holding can grow faster than the conversion rate

peppermint7

Yup, my net includes my cash div (sgd & usd).

Looking at your table, Jardine is the main killer. If u see got hope to rise and shine again, then got to be patient

Otherwise, cut lost jump ship

Sadisticnoob

Sg counters are dividend play. You have to add in the dividends then can compare fairly 吧
Thats true, but there are few growth company,

Nanofilm that was just listed seems good for the long run.

On top of that, got to take into consideration US$ SGD conversion rate. SGD is getting stronger and stronger.. by the time you convert back, may be different story.. got to make sure the US counters you are holding can grow faster than the conversion rate
USD now is eroding.

From 1.45 at the start of the year now is 1.33 about 8% depreciation
Congrats!!!

Just a slight small postive.

wutawa

Looking at your table, Jardine is the main killer. If u see got hope to rise and shine again, then got to be patient

Otherwise, cut lost jump ship

Yes, it has abt 33% loss. And it holds a big portion of my portfolio. When i sold half of it to cut loss, loss increased to 50%.

jardine market value ÷ (jardine cost - cut loss returns) × 100%
$20×10 shares ÷ $300 = -33%, then $20×5 shares ÷ ($300-$100) = -50%

peppermint7

Yes, it has abt 33% loss. And it holds a big portion of my portfolio. When i sold half of it to cut loss, loss increased to 50%.

Same for my starhill lor. I also sold part of it and put into US market which gives me profits. But now the conversion rate is eroding bit by bit away..

peppermint7

i am actually not very familar with uptrends most familar in analysis of the business since I work in finance

Go read up on TA is good. If you have knowledge on both TA and business fundamentals analysis, it'll surely benefit you in long run. :)

TA = technical analysis

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.