General S-REITs Discussion Thread

direbmem

So far haven't really seen any REIT bloggers show their portfolio updates? Usually only show amount of dividends received..

DevilPlate

So far haven't really seen any REIT bloggers show their portfolio updates? Usually only show amount of dividends received..
Surely in the red unless they bought during 2008 and 2020 bottom.

In between hoard cash for 12 years at very low interest rate also jialat.

luckyplate

Reits .. which are the strongest now .. I can see keppel DC doing better .maple tree industrial ..

apriliasiao

No one dare to show la. all of them talk only. The only one i believe in green is only ASSI coz he enter way early ahead of time. The rest will continue to post "What REITS to invest if you have $10000 now" lol

Surely in the red unless they bought during 2008 and 2020 bottom.

In between hoard cash for 12 years at very low interest rate also jialat.
Alot now are reaching even 2020 lows. Gd times ahead for bottom pickers and the adventurous

Senthil1179

I am following more of the REITS ETF like LION-PHILLIP S-REIT and CSOP iEdge SREIT ETF. I invested some, and I want to do more.

1. On a long term, does anybody feel that it is a not a good way to invest in S-REITS through the ETF route ?
  2. On a short to medium term (upto 6 months), do we see more pain here that we should even avoid DCF into these ?

DevilPlate

I am following more of the REITS ETF like LION-PHILLIP S-REIT and CSOP iEdge SREIT ETF. I invested some, and I want to do more.

1. On a long term, does anybody feel that it is a not a good way to invest in S-REITS through the ETF route ?
  2. On a short to medium term (upto 6 months), do we see more pain here that we should even avoid DCF into these ?
1. Im DCAing into CFA and CLR atm…..easier to add and control position sizing compared to individual reits.
I have some individual reits but only average down when prices drop like 10%

2. Nobody has the crystal ball…..if u have no faith in reits in general then look eslewhere

sohguanh

U yng man chiong magnificient 7 those type of growth stocks lah.
S reits waste time one….cannot huat big big
S-Reit to me is never to huat big big. I treat them as a kind of like Fixed Deposit instrument that will periodically give me dividends (becuz it is mandatory). At the same time the capital gain should be modest at least not dipping into the red after all the years.

Anyone do a verification say you buy the REIT at it's IPO stage and then over the years you take the dividends or increase units as no take dividends. Until today those taken dividends already covered the capital loss? I got quite a few is like that get them when they IPO and hold until now. Maybe retire got more time do such exercise as some of these REIT IPO back in the 2000s means close to 15-20 years of data to work on.

stanlawj

FCT (J69U) is crashing!
That's totally unexpected for today, given that the UST bond sell-off just stopped yesterday!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.