Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

about a year ago, the pit boss in Circus Palace also told me I can not use NN there. However, last month I did use these chips in Circus Palace and Hollywood.
Who know, may be they have changed their rule already.

The 100 chips the cage give to us can not use directly. need to change at the table. Even you want to bet 100 using these 100 chips also cannot. have to change to four 25 chips or two 50 chips.

I just don't understand why they make it so complicate.

yeah agree it's a bit troublesome. why the need to change twice before I can use the NN chips. once at cage once at table. makes no sense.

anyway the NN chips also can be used at the second floor of the new casino, the so called high limit area open to silver cardholders and above.

vaxvms

Genting: Getaway from the hustle & bustle! Chill, Relax & have FUN with a loved one at our resort this September, especially when we are extending you FREE 1 room 2 nights' stay at Resort/First World Hotel & 2x Entry Passes to VIP Gaming. Promotion valid from NOW until 31/10/13! To RSVP, reply with DK0913<space>10 Digit Membership Card Number<space>Check in Date-DDMMYY. T&C apply.

SlotsMad

Genting: Getaway from the hustle & bustle! Chill, Relax & have FUN with a loved one at our resort this September, especially when we are extending you FREE 1 room 2 nights' stay at Resort/First World Hotel & 2x Entry Passes to VIP Gaming. Promotion valid from NOW until 31/10/13! To RSVP, reply with DK0913<space>10 Digit Membership Card Number<space>Check in Date-DDMMYY. T&C apply.

Walau...i only kena FHW n no VIP entry pass....:sad:

ABuNeNe

Tried to sign up but received a "Invalid registered mobile no.", any idea?

Ringwraiths

Finally:-

Genting: Have a "Fantabulous" Birthday on us! Enjoy your FREE 01 Room 01 Night Stay at First World Hotel (Low Season) From 01-31/10/13...

But hmmm why Low Seasons only hahah last time its applicable for low / Shoulder / Peak Seasons de ler haizzz Genting getting stingy already lor haha

SlotsMad

Genting: Have a "Fantabulous" Birthday on us! Enjoy your FREE 01 Room 01 Night Stay at First World Hotel (Low Season) From 01-31/10/13...

But hmmm why Low Seasons only hahah last time its applicable for low / Shoulder / Peak Seasons de ler haizzz Genting getting stingy already lor haha

Aiyoh why lidat one ...my recent SMS includes low & shoulder n for 2 nites but not peak season though:s13:

MarsAttack

You will also note that it is valid for one mth only (your birthday mth). It was valid for 2 mths previously.

Genting doing cost-saving by cutting back on comps, both at GH and RWS. Penny wise, pound foolish lah. If punters find it too lay-chay, will simply not patronize their casinos. End up losing more biz.

Had one fren already booked her trip for month-end, but ended up not extending it with birthday offer coz Genting refused to be flexible on the one-mth validity nor on the peak season limitation.

Thinking of going Leisure World and Ocean Grand to look-see. Had read the threads about these casino ships (bro John posted there also).

SlotsMad

You will also note that it is valid for one mth only (your birthday mth). It was valid for 2 mths previously.

Genting doing cost-saving by cutting back on comps, both at GH and RWS. Penny wise, pound foolish lah. If punters find it too lay-chay, will simply not patronize their casinos. End up losing more biz.

Had one fren already booked her trip for month-end, but ended up not extending it with birthday offer coz Genting refused to be flexible on the one-mth validity nor on the peak season limitation.

Thinking of going Leisure World and Ocean Grand to look-see. Had read the threads about these casino ships (bro John posted there also).

Forget about Leisure World....been there done that boring like hell...

MarsAttack

Forget about Leisure World....been there done that boring like hell...

Yah, been on Star Cruise and found it boring on ship especially 3D2N.

But was thinking...if really nothing to do and feeling bored, can take their 8.30pm ferry (only $13) and go enjoy the sea breeze for the night.

yangsss

about a year ago, the pit boss in Circus Palace also told me I can not use NN there. However, last month I did use these chips in Circus Palace and Hollywood.
Who know, may be they have changed their rule already.

The 100 chips the cage give to us can not use directly. need to change at the table. Even you want to bet 100 using these 100 chips also cannot. have to change to four 25 chips or two 50 chips.

I just don't understand why they make it so complicate.

yeap, I told them I want bet RM$500 directly, they say still must change to 50 x 10 chips, one whole tower. end up also one hand in, the other hand out.

dunno why they cant accept 5 x $100 chip. :s11:

yangsss

300 NN cannot but 500 NN can.

give my mother in law makan in the room, she say nice ley.
but remember, u can only exchange mooncake OR meal only

means if u exchange mooncake, then cannot exchange for free meals anymore, the coupon they will take back.

ABuNeNe

The offer is specific to bro vaxms. Hence, their booking system only recognize the mobile number that is registered as his.
Booked RH online for 2 nights on the coming 18th Sep. :D

Might be taking airasia this time so can sleep till morning but need to take skybus to KL Sentral and transfer to genting bus.

Any good foods nearby KL Sentral? I want to eat chendol. :p

MarsAttack

Might be taking airasia this time so can sleep till morning but need to take skybus to KL Sentral and transfer to genting bus.

Ok, wish u huat :)

Dunno abt KL Sentral. But the chendol at Jonker Street (Malacca) is something worth drooling for ;)

vaxvms

ABC market "power chendol" best in SG so far + $1.50 only
gula melaka yummy~~~~~~~

vaxvms

Bro, at LCCT can take aerobus direct to genting at rm 35, if book online get 10% off. Confirm 2 hrs reach genting if no jam.

Book the airasia 9.10am flight, 10.10am reach LCCT then take the 11am bus to genting. By 1pm, u on 避暑山庄 liao.

or maybe he KL **** **** 1 sortie to **** away all swayness 1st

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.