Genting FAQ - Part 2

Ringwraiths

Thanks for the reply! I actually called the Five Stars (Golden Mile) the day I saw your post.

Was quoted $55/pax single way. Don't know is it cos of my traveling period, cos I wanted to set off on 25 Dec. I suppose my mine is Super Peak?

You called which office har? Cos I went to Five Stars website and saw lot of different offices.

Ya Xmas eve and Xmas day so as New Year Eve and New Year Day are super peak so expect the price to be rack up.

Anyway which office to call it doesnt matters as the prices are the same for the main and branches...You can just call the one which are consider near to you, once you got the price then go down make payment will do.

jornado

Ya Xmas eve and Xmas day so as New Year Eve and New Year Day are super peak so expect the price to be rack up.

Anyway which office to call it doesnt matters as the prices are the same for the main and branches...You can just call the one which are consider near to you, once you got the price then go down make payment will do.
Thanks for the advice.

Just called Five Stars again.

Price is S$45 one-way. Don't know why change from the last time I called, but will go down and make payment and select seats on the spot. Hopefully they don't change the bus at the Malaysia customs.

metallickgoz

Thanks for the advice.

Just called Five Stars again.

Price is S$45 one-way. Don't know why change from the last time I called, but will go down and make payment and select seats on the spot. Hopefully they don't change the bus at the Malaysia customs.

wah peak period, u not intending to buy return tix instead?

i just call the main office hotline.. u can call suboffice, but if no one pickup, it will again redirect to main office..

anyway 5stars also quote me wrong.. i called 2nd time main office and was quoted $117, then i confirm with the person 3 times with my days and price. I asked her to reserve the tix at $117, then i pay tmr at their outlet (thinking i have a good deal, as 1st time i call was $136) ..
end up i go Jurong Point outlet... price was wrong, it was $136.. and the person never even reserve the tix...

u should also choose which bus cater to your location.. for eg, i choose 5stars mainly because i can take the bus from boon lay.. if stay kovan, i think the citiexchange express bus very luxurious and prices quite ok...

i think my price was during the travel malaysia fair, thats y maybe cheaper abit...

metallickgoz

oh, forgot to mention, i dont think 5 stars can select seats..

the person told me to go earlier before boarding the office and tell the in-charge or drive to select yr seats

Twilight

Guys!!! Don't use yr Genting points to redeem room! Not worth

Just book 10-14 dec 1st world deluxe room with free breakfast x2 and indoor theme park x2 for only S$58!!

Pm me if u keen to book it

perly

Guys!!! Don't use yr Genting points to redeem room! Not worth

Just book 10-14 dec 1st world deluxe room with free breakfast x2 and indoor theme park x2 for only S$58!!

Pm me if u keen to book it

Do PM details

*breakfast for 2pax on all 5 days?:eek:

Twilight

jornado

wah peak period, u not intending to buy return tix instead?

i just call the main office hotline.. u can call suboffice, but if no one pickup, it will again redirect to main office..

anyway 5stars also quote me wrong.. i called 2nd time main office and was quoted $117, then i confirm with the person 3 times with my days and price. I asked her to reserve the tix at $117, then i pay tmr at their outlet (thinking i have a good deal, as 1st time i call was $136) ..
end up i go Jurong Point outlet... price was wrong, it was $136.. and the person never even reserve the tix...

u should also choose which bus cater to your location.. for eg, i choose 5stars mainly because i can take the bus from boon lay.. if stay kovan, i think the citiexchange express bus very luxurious and prices quite ok...

i think my price was during the travel malaysia fair, thats y maybe cheaper abit...

oh, forgot to mention, i dont think 5 stars can select seats..

the person told me to go earlier before boarding the office and tell the in-charge or drive to select yr seats

Thanks for the advice. Will do so.

Not buying return trip. Probably buy when reach Genting and pay in RM there..

plouffle

just ask the genting world card staff give free one sim card?

red genting rewards card member qualify?

perly

1 Deluxe Room 1st world. @ SGD$58. Include the following.
And YES all 5 days got Theme park pass and breakfast!

- One night stay
- Buffet breakfast for two persons at First
World Cafe
- First World Indoor Theme Park One
Day Unlimited Ride Pass (Adult) for two
persons.

https://book.rwgenting.com/member/Ho...t=1&NoOfRoom=1

:sad: walao, mai con my feelings leh...
tot got some $10 a nite promo with bfast.:(

perly

just ask the genting world card staff give free one sim card?

red genting rewards card member qualify?

believe if u have card to slot in the rewards machine can print a ticket to claim the sim liao, there after 1 time a week can print free 10RM top up ticket to claim at counter also. :D

jornado

believe if u have card to slot in the rewards machine can print a ticket to claim the sim liao, there after 1 time a week can print free 10RM top up ticket to claim at counter also. :D
is it the same machine used to check in?

print the ticket to collect the SIM liao go where collect har?

how many GP for the RM10 top up ticket?

perly

is it the same machine used to check in?
A: this the machine inside the casino u use to chk points, claim rewards

print the ticket to collect the SIM liao go where collect har?
A: 2 telco shops in Genting, 1 outside intl room @old casino, 1 outside new casino near kenny roger

how many GP for the RM10 top up ticket?
A: i got mine for free

iCuteCube

Thinking of going up on 19th Dec (Thursday) night, and reach on Friday morning.

Is there anywhere can put my bag? Not intending to stay in hotel, will play a few rounds and travel down to KL at afternoon.

Did some google search, some of the information say can put at luggage area where it is coin operated. Maybe senior here would have better information? TIA~

jckycky

Thinking of going up on 19th Dec (Thursday) night, and reach on Friday morning.

Is there anywhere can put my bag? Not intending to stay in hotel, will play a few rounds and travel down to KL at afternoon.

Did some google search, some of the information say can put at luggage area where it is coin operated. Maybe senior here would have better information? TIA~

there are some "safety box" outside casino... RM4/hour if not mistaken

yamenaidepure

There are safe keep locker at first world plaza, below the escalator from cinema to the toilet. Depend on size of the locker. The small one which can put one school size bags cost rm5 for 12hrs if not wrong, oso dunno price got increase or not?

think that one no more liao.

Ringwraiths

Hmmm any bro / sis heading up to GH within this month or early next month and who is staying in West area?

Can do me a favor? Help me to buy the Tron Topup card for RM10 thats the worldcard mobile free SIM card? As my friend had just went to JB 7-11 / petrol station to help me buy but the stall keeper said dun have Tron topup card ler...

Or anyone had actually got the topup card?

Habrosus

Hmmm any bro / sis heading up to GH within this month or early next month and who is staying in West area?

Can do me a favor? Help me to buy the Tron Topup card for RM10 thats the worldcard mobile free SIM card? As my friend had just went to JB 7-11 / petrol station to help me buy but the stall keeper said dun have Tron topup card ler...

Or anyone had actually got the topup card?

FAQ

See No. 14, if your friend is still anywhere in these areas.

spikeling

1 Deluxe Room 1st world. @ SGD$58. Include the following.
And YES all 5 days got Theme park pass and breakfast!

- One night stay
- Buffet breakfast for two persons at First
World Cafe
- First World Indoor Theme Park One
Day Unlimited Ride Pass (Adult) for two
persons.

https://book.rwgenting.com/member/Ho...t=1&NoOfRoom=1

not really worth it leh...

i received sms earlier from Genting giving free 2 nites stay at FWH Deluxe Room + Fantastica II Show valid from 3-13 Dec

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.