Genting FAQ - Part 2

naruto13

need some help regarding free rooms received from sms

1)lets say a gold card holder receive this sms, can we book and check in on his behalf?
2)if no, can a supp gold card do it? (planning to make a supp gold card as its available base on genting website Genting Malaysia | Resorts World Genting - City of Entertainment | Casino)
3)i was also told, they provide free travel/petrol cost, in this case is bus trip consider too?
4)if i were to make the supp card, only inside genting can do? or the one at parklane can assist?

Twilight

Anyone going up?
Driving up tomorrow staying till Friday....

So any brudders want to meet up?

jornado

is it the same machine used to check in?
A: this the machine inside the casino u use to chk points, claim rewards

print the ticket to collect the SIM liao go where collect har?
A: 2 telco shops in Genting, 1 outside intl room @old casino, 1 outside new casino near kenny roger

how many GP for the RM10 top up ticket?
A: i got mine for free
thank you for the detailed answers! cleared all my questions. :)

duameatball

Hi bros. Going genting this Sunday, never go for very long already, first time going with friends some more. Haha.

Just wanna ask where can get prepaid data card? And what's the rates like? Good bo?

SG data roaming Jin ex. :(

iCuteCube

Hi bros. Going genting this Sunday, never go for very long already, first time going with friends some more. Haha.

Just wanna ask where can get prepaid data card? And what's the rates like? Good bo?

SG data roaming Jin ex. :(

I did some research on dataplan, if go there once in awhile, really bo hua buy dataplan.

If going with some friends, i will just whack the $15 sing dollar per day unlimited, get those huawei share device about $70, just share data up to 5 wireless devices. 3G H+ enough liao.

duameatball

I did some research on dataplan, if go there once in awhile, really bo hua buy dataplan.

If going with some friends, i will just whack the $15 sing dollar per day unlimited, get those huawei share device about $70, just share data up to 5 wireless devices. 3G H+ enough liao.

Is there any prepaid data plan?

Anyway online say temperature at genting is ridiculously at 24-33 degrees. Anyone care to verify? Got friends wanna bring swimwear liao.

silveryear

Why dataplan in the first place? Went GH to play casino..day or nite also dun even know. :)
Wanna access Net, just went to Resort World Lobby ( always stay Resort World) n free wifi . Or just go Starbuck/Coffee Beans, a cup of hot mocha, cheese cake n surf all all u like. That what my kid did when they travel with me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.