Genting FAQ - Part 2

iCuteCube

How to walk from mushroom farm terminal to FWH ah?

Change to new one, abit worried holland.

Smarty2

How to walk from mushroom farm terminal to FWH ah?

Change to new one, abit worried holland.
dun worry - won't holland one...the feeder bus is just right in front of the last bus ticket counter (Genting). It's much more organised than i thought b4...anyway, u will not be the only passenger there...passengers on buses that arrives there - all need to go to FWH wat?..dun walk...it's not tat near either especially when the weather is unpredictable.

wkgken

I would like to know the options to get from KLIA to Genting.
Saw that there is a aerobus service @ 35RM/pax.
What other alternative would the regulars recommend?
Thanks

champ22

Hi Experts,

Can please provide me some info for below points ? Some of my relative family (1 kid 6 yrs) are visiting KL(3 days) and Genting for 1 day(fwh) for first time.

1. Long back I took coach bus from KL Sentral to Genting (around 10RM) which runs every hour. Coash will take halfway and then continue on cable car to the top with no extra charge.
This is still open ? cable car operational ? Coack tkt is combined for bus ride and cable car ? Is there any way to book this coach ticket in advance or online ?

2. If want to avoid cable car, what is the best way from KL to Genting all the way to the top ? n how much taxi will charge for 1 way trip ?

3. Indoor theme park is in enjoyable position or mostly closed too ? Mostly shops around fwh, fooding outlets etc are operational or closed ?
No casino fan in the grp, so overall it is worth going for 1 day or just cancel trip and let waste fwh booking fees.

4. Read about mushroom farms here ? where is it ? All bus from KL will drop at mushroom farms and then need to take feeder bus to go up to fwh.

5. how is weather nowadays in genting, also hot like SG/KL or much cooler ?

Thanks to please share the info and oblige :)

Salapi

Woke up 4.30. Top up petrol and check car, tyre everything. Set off and reach custom around 6am. Sky still dark. Drove in from woodlands. Pretty easy drive. I even downloaded the sygic free 7days trial. Followed the KL sign. All the way, only can see my headlight at 140km/h. Can feel my car swerve by its own at times. Like aeroplane going against turbulence wind. Kinda scary. Can only see 10metres in front too. Once in a while got car. Slowly the daylight comes. It was raining badly. I realized Singapore Cars are mostly the ones going more than 160km/h. One family in Honda fit or similar model sped past. Could be a hwzer. I was like wow, so fast. But I kept my cool and resist to drive faster as I know there's no safety, still give room for mistakes and surprises. If I alone I don't mind but for passenger. After 15mins, wow saw the SG car buang very badly. Surprised the people in car, one guy in red football jersey. All survived, I think they thought I might stop to help them, but I pushed on. They have 5 people but driving quite recklessly really.

Stop at ayer Keroh as many said its popular with SG ppl. Ended up never see the overhead bridge. So after toilet break, we go on, and after 5mins saw the infamous a&w etc on a overhead bridge, missed it! We went to the earlier one. 8am push on.

Didn't follow the map when we entered KL. So instead we turn out from the road after the toll, to cheras, turning left one round and looking for kuantan expressway. Kept following until we saw genting 803a, but didn't take it as heard must pass by a tunnel, true enough after the tunnel we were lost, turned into a petrol station with big rest area. Asked a big bus driver and he told us, go straight and turn right and right go up. Road signs were pretty clear. So off our GPS and got up with altis 1.6 L3 gear and L2 when steep down slope. First time driving. Scary but fun. Parked at first world carpark P5.

Anyway. My green genting card was deactivated for some reason. Check inside 0 GP. But the lady at the counter said as long as Singaporean, auto free upgrade to Silver card. So earned the card, asked about the 300 NN chip with 1meal or 3GP. Took the 3GP option. They have 500 NN and 5 point. 1000 NN and 10 point.

So we wash at bacaratt. Give half to my friend, half I bet opposite. Slowly we finished our betting. I think odd even at Sic Bo better? Since bacarrat banker 6 pay half? Right?

Earned 6GP in less than 1hour.

Eating at coffee terrace now.

50RM only. Earn 500WP from the lunch. Later go redeem Starbucks.

champ22

Hi guys...pls help on this !!

Hi Experts,

Can please provide me some info for below points ? Some of my relative family (1 kid 6 yrs) are visiting KL(3 days) and Genting for 1 day(fwh) for first time.

1. Long back I took coach bus from KL Sentral to Genting (around 10RM) which runs every hour. Coash will take halfway and then continue on cable car to the top with no extra charge.
This is still open ? cable car operational ? Coack tkt is combined for bus ride and cable car ? Is there any way to book this coach ticket in advance or online ?

2. If want to avoid cable car, what is the best way from KL to Genting all the way to the top ? n how much taxi will charge for 1 way trip ?

3. Indoor theme park is in enjoyable position or mostly closed too ? Mostly shops around fwh, fooding outlets etc are operational or closed ?
No casino fan in the grp, so overall it is worth going for 1 day or just cancel trip and let waste fwh booking fees.

4. Read about mushroom farms here ? where is it ? All bus from KL will drop at mushroom farms and then need to take feeder bus to go up to fwh.

5. how is weather nowadays in genting, also hot like SG/KL or much cooler ?

Thanks to please share the info and oblige :)

boxup911

It's quite cold when its raining regardless of day or night. Temperature is around 20-22 degree Celsius. Overall it's still cooler than sg.

vaxvms

yes I agree. baccarat is a game where I can win a lot and lose a lot. too bad this time lady luck not smiling on me. but no big deal, not looking to recoup the losses, not a full time gambler just playing for the kicks. wish u best of luck, and win more from the house.

nvm bro fight another day bro!!!
go up lose take it as deposit, a win is a bonus
just think this way and u won't be miserable durin ur trip home

too many luxury goods hard to be miss
europe trip is breaking my bank too :s13:

madcampus

Anyone know how Cold is genting now? During day and night time.

This period of time, not that cold. People wearing T-shirt shorts. I think Singapore shopping malls more cold. Around 21-24degree.

Come December, January it will be colder. People will be wearing sweater and jackets. Around 15-18degree.

Salapi

Just came back, noon could be pretty warm with the sun shining, can wear t-shirt and shorts. However at night, i need to wear long sleeve shirt and jeans with shoes to keep warm, it's cold, i even shiver when i walked to the carpark to check my car.

Bought tickets to watch the Magic Show by Peter Marvey, pretty good for 61RM PS1 seats. However, new members get PS1 tickets for free. We ended up with 3tickets but managed to sold 1 to a pair of indians. Also, you get a FREE SIM card from TRON(DiGi) from the machine.

Now every Singaporeans auto upgrade to Silver card, i have 0GP but the counter upgraded me to Silver card. Silver card can bring one person into the International Room(IR), you have to go to the machine in the Rewards area, insert the Silver card, take out the Silver card and insert the Classic card member you want to bring along.

During the day IR looks boring, but during my last day, i went at 12midnight, wow, the people there literally throw 50k kinda of bet even on games like Bacarrat! :eek:

Overall, even though this time the Theme Park is closed, we feel it's a wonderful trip.

Managed to stop by Jejentas Ayer Keroh, the overhead bridge to eat A&W. Yum.

One bad thing is we jam from Seremban area until almost ki siao. :s22:

Car also broke down at JB area, found an uncle to help start the car, and broke down again after clearing the JB custom midway and on the slope to Singapore custom, found another uncle who help again, then managed to drove back.

DutukLim

Yes it still dazzle me to see how the locals are throwing money at Genting.

I play RM100 Baccarat in the IR and not uncommon to see a few RM20K bet in an hour long session. Just wondering to myself these guys must sometimes win or lose RM 1/2 M on a day's play.

Salapi

bro, time to change car.

Student, can't afford, i wish i got the spare money to change, but need to pay for my last sem school fees first. :s13:

Changed battery liao, everything works again, so far. Thanks, will definitely change when i strike big from Genting next time. :D

Anyway, just to update for those who might be interested.

There's a Malaysia Food Street buffet at First World Restaurant, it cost around 45RM and offers a wide range of main course, yes i believe mostly are main courses. And i find the foodcourt at level 3 (same level as the bowling) offers pretty decent food for a cheap price.

Now also got WorldCup promotional performances at First World Mall inside, got pretty girls dancing salsa with Brazil costume, sexy dance.

Went to watch movie too, now got around 5 movies, watched the "KIASU", had a pretty good laugh, tickets cost around 29RM in total for 2 pax.

We stayed in TOWER 1, 18th floor in FWH, there's totally no signal for our free TRON card, overall speed when you have connection is also pretty slow, watching a Youtube video might be near to impossible. Starbucks have WIFI, MacDonald's at Genting Grand area has got pretty good speed for me.

We changed 300 NN Chips on day 1, for 3GP/FREE MEAL. 1000 NN Chips on Day 2 for 10GP + 50RM Slots Credit. Only can buy NN Chips package ONCE a day.

Many people redeem 3 GP for free meal, but we didn't. :D

For kids, there's the Arcade, Indoor Theme Park, Magic Show, Cinema, etc...

For Coffee Terrace, i don't know why the Japanese section is gone. Last time can get Salmon Sashimi to eat one.

WfIQDuT.jpg

qSA2rfd.jpg

8rOueCP.jpg

ucuqFe9.jpg

eDoLn6g.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.