Genting FAQ - Part 2

crachelle

Anyone here interested to play in jeju, korea? Free flight, accommodation and food subject to min buy in.

Pm me for more details.

ABuNeNe

This url link will provide any information you need to know about the new Mushroom Bus Terminal at Genting Highlands, the different coach companies (including which Counter belonging to which coach company) and the timings of the shuttle bus service from Mushroom Bus Terminal to First World Hotel and vice versa.

http: //www .easibook.com/easibookNew/news/mushroom-farm-bus-terminal.aspx (Please remove the spaces.. Not enough permission to post links due to my posts count)

Hope this helps any families, friends, couples and even organizations (whom like me earlier) were unfamiliar and clueless about the closure of First World Hotel Bus Terminal and rise of Mushroom Bus Terminal.

balling

wah if you take a midnight coach to genting, reach there around 5am+, sitting there alone waiting for the bus to FWH, scary leh. :eek:

DutukLim

Genting owned Crockford casino in UK refuse to pay £7.8 Million win to gambler.
Not good for business.

It seems there were imperfections on the back of the cards and the gambler was able to identify this, the good cards 6, 7, 8 & 9. The high roller was able to get the casino to sort out the cards according to his plan. He could then see the edge the first card as it sits in the CSM. Knowing what the first card is in Baccarat gives the gambler a 7% advantage over the casino instead of the HA of just over 1%

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...ing-controversial-edge-sorting-technique.html

perly

This url link will provide any information you need to know about the new Mushroom Bus Terminal at Genting Highlands, the different coach companies (including which Counter belonging to which coach company) and the timings of the shuttle bus service from Mushroom Bus Terminal to First World Hotel and vice versa.

http: //www .easibook.com/easibookNew/news/mushroom-farm-bus-terminal.aspx (Please remove the spaces.. Not enough permission to post links due to my posts count)

Hope this helps any families, friends, couples and even organizations (whom like me earlier) were unfamiliar and clueless about the closure of First World Hotel Bus Terminal and rise of Mushroom Bus Terminal.

balling

tkx for SIC.
would be great if anyone going up can take actual pix of current situation when they arrive or depart from this new terminal so we know how good or jialat it is..:s11:

balling

tkx for SIC.
would be great if anyone going up can take actual pix of current situation when they arrive or depart from this new terminal so we know how good or jialat it is..:s11:

lol im going next week, will see what i can do!

iCuteCube

Went genting few weeks ago, end up driving up from KL with a Toyota Vios 1.5L.

First time driving up to genting in the morning, not that difficult as what i had always pictured. Except the power of vios (1.5L) require some rev to climb up with 3 adults in the car.

Saw the bus terminal, looks deserted and scary, I am happy that I drove my relative car up. Would recommend take bus + cable car rather than bus up to change. (Just my personal pov, the sight of the deserted and scary bus terminal is quite unpleasant, lol)

Jacky2000

lol im going next week, will see what i can do!

jz came back yesterday, you can take the shuttle bus on the middle lane ourside First World hotel, recommended to be there early, as the crowd might be more during peak hour. Was there at 12 pm and have to wait 2 bus b4 can board.

At the mushroom farm, jz head straight to the counter and they will advise you where to head to. Pretty lucky as when we reach mushroom farm, bus is already there and we take off once all passengers h've arrived.

The situation there is crowded, but if you know whick counter to go to, shouldn't be too much of a problem.

If there early, then might have to wait at the waiting area, which seem pretty crowded when was there. So 30 min before bus check-in timing will be just nice.

vaxvms

probably after July.
I only can Fri-sun leh, I don't wan take so many days off haha

i dun like fri to sun as it is normally casino HUAT HUAT HUAT day as they sure go for a KILL since many punters up there
wkday better :s13:

take 2 days MC on wed nite and tursday morning chiong up ahhh

boxup911

In the casino, New Orleans is quite a gd restaurant with delicious western if u like those fish & chips, chicken & pork chop with romantic nice ambience & Oso tower of beer is quite cheap too. Can watch live soccer too. Not forgetting the VIP restaurant with its seafood buffet. ;)

boxup911

Next week who wans to stay in resort hotel room at peak period 27 June (Fri) - 29 June (Sun) as I have a spare room oredi booked to let go. My loss is ur gain. These 2 nites stay in this luxurious hotel with astro channels in a cosy environment as u can watch live soccer World Cup QF in the room during Sat period. These 2 nites alone will cost more than rm$1.5k but I can give u at much lower price. Pm me to discuss. Take great care dear members. Wish all HUAT AH !!!! :)

Habrosus

Genting to Malacca

Can anyone advise on the route to get from Genting to Malacca on a weekday? =:p

Planning to leave Genting after check-out on Wednesday. This is what I've read, though may be wrong so need some advise. :)

- take bus from First World Hotel to Mushroom Farm? Can advise how much to pay?
- take coach from Mushroom Farm to KL Sentral? Cost?
- take train from KL Sentral to TBS? Correct?
- take coach from TBS to Melaka Sentral. (This, I've done, so is okay.:o )

The 2 coaches that I'll be taking to KL Sentral, I don't need to pre-book, do I? Hope to reach Melaka before dark. =:p

Thanks in advance for any help here! :)

crachelle

You should be able to take bus to malacca from mushroom farm bus terminal. Dont have to go to kl sentral.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.