Just came back today.

Not v cold a lot reno going on min bet all rm100 alr only wee hours they reduce

yeowenzheng

Just came back today.

wah sian not very cold? even at outside?

also the table games now min bet all 100rm?? even at first world casino?

jin sian going in during deepavali period leh hope theres still something to do within the first world mall...

sneggg

wah sian not very cold? even at outside?

also the table games now min bet all 100rm?? even at first world casino?

jin sian going in during deepavali period leh hope theres still something to do within the first world mall...

Outside only 22 degrees not cold to me not sure abt u haha

Not sure about first world went to casino de Genting and all rm 100 except dice Texas buy in also rm 50

U still can sing ktv n bowl n watch movie in first world haha

yeowenzheng

Outside only 22 degrees not cold to me not sure abt u haha

Not sure about first world went to casino de Genting and all rm 100 except dice Texas buy in also rm 50

U still can sing ktv n bowl n watch movie in first world haha

22 nia...guess i need to wear singlet then haha

btw guys, understand there's free shuttle bus from the skyway to gohtong jaya town centre...but is the town centre to strawberry farm walking distance ma? if not if there any transport to strawberry farm?

Providence

U up there now? How the weather there?

No. I reached Singapore around 2000 hours on Saturday.

The weather is still alright as compared to Singapore's. The air-con feeling is still there.

However, the Bus Terminal is like a construction yard due to the construction works around the area and the remains of the Mushroom Farm.

If you are afraid of the dust, please wear a mask when you are waiting for the shuttle bus at the Bus Terminal. Or you can wait in the shelter if it is not overcrowded.

Providence

Just came back today.

If you play the Dice and French Ball tables, the overall minimum bet is RM20.

The Poker tables are different though based on timings of the day. 1st half of the day is about RM50 and the 2nd half of the day is RM100.

SBB8888B

No. I reached Singapore around 2000 hours on Saturday.

The weather is still alright as compared to Singapore's. The air-con feeling is still there.

However, the Bus Terminal is like a construction yard due to the construction works around the area and the remains of the Mushroom Farm.

If you are afraid of the dust, please wear a mask when you are waiting for the shuttle bus at the Bus Terminal. Or you can wait in the shelter if it is not overcrowded.

How the haze condition over there? Heading up this sat....

sneggg

If you play the Dice and French Ball tables, the overall minimum bet is RM20.

The Poker tables are different though based on timings of the day. 1st half of the day is about RM50 and the 2nd half of the day is RM100.

Y'all only wee Hours early morn 4am they change to rm 25 for Texas but baccarat I see still same rm100

Providence

How the haze condition over there? Heading up this sat....

The haze is not affecting Genting Highlands in my opinion. However, the construction works are still ongoing and you may not like the smell and sight.

At the Bus Terminal, you can wear the mask first while you are waiting for the shuttle bus. The place is slightly dusty due to the construction works.

At the lobby of First World Hotel, you can be 'free-and-easy' and enjoy your natural air-con there. :)

Providence

My wife wants to go there next October. Hahaha...

She even plans her leave forecast - Tuesday to Friday. :s13:

Providence

I respect those that drive their own cars up to Genting Highlands. After observing the road signs, I still do not understand the route and the signboards. I will get lost along the way. :s13:

SBB8888B

I respect those that drive their own cars up to Genting Highlands. After observing the road signs, I still do not understand the route and the signboards. I will get lost along the way. :s13:

Thanks for respecting me... I'm driving up this coming weekend... :D

poppers

If u have GPS, i believe many pple can share the coordinates with u.

leonardo83

Hahaha...I feel driving to genting is easier than driving around CBD

wensong

well said.... just have to tahan the part whereby it gets those straight long road with endless palm trees etc.... can get pretty sleepy at times

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.