Genting FAQ - Part 2

Roman Reigns

When you are below 50 yrs old, Genting is small.

When you reach 50 and above, somehow you will feel Genting actually need quite a bit of walking.

When you reach 70, you hope your hotel room can be near to the lift and the casino entrance is right in front of the hotel lift.

All course, the most important thing is everyone HUAT AH! and hit 1 progressive jackpot prize. ;)

Anyone here know how to play genting stud poker?

I know the ANTE is the initial starting bet.

If u decide to Fight the dealer u must put Double the amount of what u bet at the start.

If u give up .then u lose ur starting bet.

But i notice got this small machine with red green blue buttons in front of the players.
Then one is for what ah?

They will press then play.

Some dont press. Some press.

That one simi lai de?

Also i see the genting stud poker. Wa if u get straight or flush or 4 of a kind. Can huat very big huh

teddy123

Anymre cheap zichar stalls ard genting?

Any idea when the cineplex wil be opened?

teddy123

Anyone here know how to play genting stud poker?

I know the ANTE is the initial starting bet.

If u decide to Fight the dealer u must put Double the amount of what u bet at the start.

If u give up .then u lose ur starting bet.

But i notice got this small machine with red green blue buttons in front of the players.
Then one is for what ah?

They will press then play.

Some dont press. Some press.

That one simi lai de?

Also i see the genting stud poker. Wa if u get straight or flush or 4 of a kind. Can huat very big huh

Is it carribean stud poker?

Shd be using $1 chip to insert in order to win progressive jackpot amt for royal flush hand

teddy123

Just choose the bacarrat table with the most crowd n bet along with majority on player/banker lah

Shd be sure win unless u super suay n bring every1 down

:s13::s13:

mobile2009

If the update here are right, the usual foodcourt zichar should be closed.

Now the foodcourt option is the new Malaysian Food street. Something like the one at RWS sentosa.

Anymre cheap zichar stalls ard genting?

Any idea when the cineplex wil be opened?

Smarty2

ya. now the first world casino replaced by the new Sky Casino
there got A LOT OF slot machines. got 2 levels.

very new. but i dont think they got the cheap cheap 1cent 2cent slot machines like those in Monte Carlo.

the skycasino is at first world hotel LOBBY
the MAIN lobby there. where u do your Check In.
outside got STARBUCKS
from there u walk straight
then take escalators go up

its already the skycasino entrance

the ATM u check loh
See whether the ATM got the CIRRUS or PLUS logo
mXtcYa1.jpg

u take out ur credit card or atm card, and see whether got CIRRUS or PLUS logo
if have then

1 ) You need to activate your OVERSEAS MAGNETIC STRIP
HOW? You go login ibanking and activate, if u duno u go and CALL your bank customer service hotline and tell them to activate

but got transaction charges one

http://www.posb.com.sg/personal/support/bank-atm-debit-card-charges-overseas-withdrawal.html

$5 charge

u just change to ringgit before hand la why go there then withdraw

Just sharing some tips here- if u wanna save on the ATM withdrawal charges plus good exchange rate - open up savings account at CIMB Bank or Maybank in Singapore and use the ATM card at any of their respective branch ATM's anywhere in M'sia - absolutely NO CHARGES!

https://www.cimbclicks.com.sg/faq_Overseas.htm
http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/deposits-banking/bank-charges/sd-atmcard-services.aspx

Google and check out CIMB and Maybank SG websites if dun believe. And best thing is the forex exchg rate is following the official TT/ OD rate online...pretty close to SG money changer's rate - other banks exchg rate very very lousy - all other banks' overseas ATM withdrawal exchange rate are nowhere near these 2 M'sian banks (but only when u use their SG branch ATM card at their respective bank ATM's in Malaysia). Hope this info helps :)

Oinkize

One question in regards to First World Hotel online booking.

Wonder if anyone encounters the same problem as me? Whenever I wanted to book over the weekend stays like Saturday to Monday, the system will indicate 1 DAY LEFT. Which mean

Check in 22 Apr (Sat)
Check out 24 Apr (Mon)

the system keeps saying only 1 day left. So I have to book 22 apr for 1 day and login again to book for 23 apr and check out 24 apr.

Why so funny one, I tried booking for my kakis also the same, in the end, have to print 6 reservation forms for 3 rooms.

Just wondering when I use the kiosk to check in next Sat, will I be given only I night stay and have to checkout on Sunday and do another check in again? If so, sian liao lor.

If possible check in from counter and request to merge room.

Oinkize

Drove up. Jammed quite a bit at customs and jb. After 6 hours + of driving with stopover for dinner and toilet, I am finally up and checked in...

Cooling weather. No fog when driving up.

Smarty2

One question in regards to First World Hotel online booking.

Wonder if anyone encounters the same problem as me? Whenever I wanted to book over the weekend stays like Saturday to Monday, the system will indicate 1 DAY LEFT. Which mean

Check in 22 Apr (Sat)
Check out 24 Apr (Mon)

the system keeps saying only 1 day left. So I have to book 22 apr for 1 day and login again to book for 23 apr and check out 24 apr.

Why so funny one, I tried booking for my kakis also the same, in the end, have to print 6 reservation forms for 3 rooms.

Just wondering when I use the kiosk to check in next Sat, will I be given only I night stay and have to checkout on Sunday and do another check in again? If so, sian liao lor.

Based on experience - there are couple of reasons + advantages why u shud check in via counter:

1) If u need to stitch together multiple reservations into 1 = one-time check-in; one-time check-out. Only possible via counter - the kiosk can't do that

2) If you need to request for multiple rooms to be side by side or with connecting doors, the self-check-in kiosk also able to do it BUT the counter has the latest room-availability visibility compared to the kiosk. U can even choose and pick the floor-levels or room general locations (eg. corner room, nearer to lift..etc)

3) If u r a Gold card holder and above - all counter transactions are FOC. If u r not, still sometimes u can try yr luck and persuade the counter personnel not to charge u the RM5 for each special request u asked for. Sometimes it works but sometimes it doesn't. But if RM5 is nothing to u - then just go to the counter. I think for reasons like the multiple bookings of different dates will justify for exception of charges at the counter. Btw...they also charge u RM5 at the kiosk if u hv any special request eg. floor-level, etc...

Hope it helps!

Roman Reigns

I feel that the first world hotel counter staffs really SUCKS.

Mamy times i go i feel disappointed with the hotel staff.

Especially their night shift.

I take night bus go up.

Early check in 6am cam check in but pay.5 ringgit.

But when i 1st time try chck in at 6am the computer kiosk is shutdown.

So i go to counter at 6am since kiosk not working

The guy say what must use kiosk and can only do at 7am.

Then i walk out and i go to kiosk and realised the kiosk is on now.

Then i check in from kiosk at like 6:05am

1 thing i realise is that they will turn off the kiosks during midnight. Only after like 6:01am then the kiosks start to turn on.

And can check in liao from there

Anothee ******* thing they do is after 11am they go disable the keycard.

Eat breakfast finish cannot go back room.

I know official checkout timing is 11am but usually hotels wont be so ******* go disable keycard

But this one they disable.

Knn then must go down and queue for like 20 or 30mins. When i wana just take my stuff n checkout.

Very pekchek so now i make sure i eat breakfast and i return inside my hotel room before 11am

Then i just camp inside until near 2pm i go. Thats when coach bus timing stary

Anyway bottomline is i feel that the first world hotel staffs at the check in counter is terrible and they not even well trained and got no knowledge about the hotel they work in. Even customer know more abt the policy

They serve customer duno how to smile. No expression. Dont even say thanks.

datolim

Just sharing some tips here- if u wanna save on the ATM withdrawal charges plus good exchange rate - open up savings account at CIMB Bank or Maybank in Singapore and use the ATM card at any of their respective branch ATM's anywhere in M'sia - absolutely NO CHARGES!

https://www.cimbclicks.com.sg/faq_Overseas.htm
http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/deposits-banking/bank-charges/sd-atmcard-services.aspx

Google and check out CIMB and Maybank SG websites if dun believe. And best thing is the forex exchg rate is following the official TT/ OD rate online...pretty close to SG money changer's rate - other banks exchg rate very very lousy - all other banks' overseas ATM withdrawal exchange rate are nowhere near these 2 M'sian banks (but only when u use their SG branch ATM card at their respective bank ATM's in Malaysia). Hope this info helps :)

Taking money from your bank card in a foreign country is never cheap.
For credit card purchases it is the your daily bank rate plus 3% fee. Bank rate varies from bank to bank.
If you look at the spread i.e. the buying and selling rate at the bank it is 6%. I believe the tt/od is at the edge of this range. So you are paying the same 3% charge.
The spread from the money changer for SG/MY transaction that I use almost monthly is less than 1/2 %. So use your bank card in a foreign country only if you must.

Roman Reigns

Dont chase losses
Dont be emotionally attached to 1 bet

Example u bet Banket because alr come out Player 4x
U feel that shld be banker
Then later come out player agaim.for 5th time.

Then because u lost.
Then go whack even more. Because banker next round sure come out.
Cannot be player 6x mah.

But later really come out player again.

Then siaoliao now need recoup ur lossrs.

Whack all in to bet banker liao.cannot be 7x player.
Must recover losses

Then knn when this happen really come out player 7x.

Thats why i feel cannot chase ur losses. If lose 2 times then must relax.n change playstyle

Also cannot be emotionally attached to what u bet prevously.

For bacarrat very hard because u only got 2 choice either player.or banker.
Sure get emotionally attach

If u play roulette
Got more way to play

E.g. red or black
Odd or even
1 to 18 or 19 to 36

If u see red come out 4x. And u bet black. If lose. Then u can try again.

If still lose. Then go play other things like odd/even. Or the 1 - 18 or 19 - 36.
Instead of keep on betting black because alr come out red so many times . Next one "sure" come out black

Like this play eventually "sure" bankrupt lol

teddy123

Dont chase losses
Dont be emotionally attached to 1 bet

Example u bet Banket because alr come out Player 4x
U feel that shld be banker
Then later come out player agaim.for 5th time.

Then because u lost.
Then go whack even more. Because banker next round sure come out.
Cannot be player 6x mah.

But later really come out player again.

Then siaoliao now need recoup ur lossrs.

Whack all in to bet banker liao.cannot be 7x player.
Must recover losses

Then knn when this happen really come out player 7x.

Thats why i feel cannot chase ur losses. If lose 2 times then must relax.n change playstyle

Also cannot be emotionally attached to what u bet prevously.

For bacarrat very hard because u only got 2 choice either player.or banker.
Sure get emotionally attach

If u play roulette
Got more way to play

E.g. red or black
Odd or even
1 to 18 or 19 to 36

If u see red come out 4x. And u bet black. If lose. Then u can try again.

If still lose. Then go play other things like odd/even. Or the 1 - 18 or 19 - 36.
Instead of keep on betting black because alr come out red so many times . Next one "sure" come out black

Like this play eventually "sure" bankrupt lol

Bro, gambling is to play according to trend 1

If black/red, odd/even, big/small keep on opening similar, then either u avoid to bet or just follow the trend n bet same pattern again

For bacarrat, I wil choose those tables with manual bets rather than electronic types so tat I can observe who is playing against the banker

If a certain major player keep on winning against the banker, most likely it will attract a lot of crowd to that table when certain trend on player/banker/tie shd hav appear liao

Just bet with the majority esp when ALL of the chips are on either player/banker onli

Unless u suay bring every1 down or else shd win

Even so suay u lose the 1st time u follow the majority but the 2nd time u just follow if none of the crowd leave n stil continue to play either p/b

I wil leave once majority gamblers leave n move to other tables

Tis the onli way to bet bacarrat if we never go observe trend or fortune wind n just follow blindly lor

=:p=:p=:p

datolim

Before I take gambling advice from anybody.
Do you gamble or not.
If yes could I know what experience you have.

teddy123

I feel that the first world hotel counter staffs really SUCKS.

Mamy times i go i feel disappointed with the hotel staff.

Especially their night shift.

I take night bus go up.

Early check in 6am cam check in but pay.5 ringgit.

But when i 1st time try chck in at 6am the computer kiosk is shutdown.

So i go to counter at 6am since kiosk not working

The guy say what must use kiosk and can only do at 7am.

Then i walk out and i go to kiosk and realised the kiosk is on now.

Then i check in from kiosk at like 6:05am

1 thing i realise is that they will turn off the kiosks during midnight. Only after like 6:01am then the kiosks start to turn on.

And can check in liao from there

Anothee ******* thing they do is after 11am they go disable the keycard.

Eat breakfast finish cannot go back room.

I know official checkout timing is 11am but usually hotels wont be so ******* go disable keycard

But this one they disable.

Knn then must go down and queue for like 20 or 30mins. When i wana just take my stuff n checkout.

Very pekchek so now i make sure i eat breakfast and i return inside my hotel room before 11am

Then i just camp inside until near 2pm i go. Thats when coach bus timing stary

Anyway bottomline is i feel that the first world hotel staffs at the check in counter is terrible and they not even well trained and got no knowledge about the hotel they work in. Even customer know more abt the policy

They serve customer duno how to smile. No expression. Dont even say thanks.

Yalor,

1st world hotel nt scared of no cust since majority of punters wil stay there so dun cust service lah

Maybe can try genting hotel instead

Denikeve

I took 1030pm bus last night, reached awana cable car at 10am wtf lol. Cleared tuas SG side checkpoint at 3am zzzzz

Smarty2

Taking money from your bank card in a foreign country is never cheap.
For credit card purchases it is the your daily bank rate plus 3% fee. Bank rate varies from bank to bank.
If you look at the spread i.e. the buying and selling rate at the bank it is 6%. I believe the tt/od is at the edge of this range. So you are paying the same 3% charge.
The spread from the money changer for SG/MY transaction that I use almost monthly is less than 1/2 %. So use your bank card in a foreign country only if you must.

U r right - use the bank card only if no choice - but the point here is comparing bank to bank - those 2 banks mentioned has the best exchange rate. One can try withdraw using other bank's card and compare it on the same day. Clear cut main difference though - is the fact those 2 banks never charge any fee for withdrawals using their bank cards at any of their branch ATM's. Other points u made abt credit-card purchases & money changer's rate is of course well-known accepted facts :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.