Genting FAQ - Part 2

dorabee

Thank you, bro.

Bermuda yes la. I saw with my own eyes.
But for me i usually still wear jeans because harder to get pick pocket. I put my stuffs.in front jeans pocket.

Bermudas.my thing might drop out from my pocket when i sit down

Slipper im quite sure cannot. Because i read their casino regulations notice outside montecarlo.

T shirt confirm can la. Almost all guys wear t shirt mah. A few wear polo tee
But majority are wearing t shirts ma. This one no need worry

U wear t shirt jeans and shoes la. Sure pass.

Roman Reigns

New SkyAve casino is ok, the most important thing,

- got win money or not ?

- got chio atb approach or not ?

use 400 ringgit win until $1k++
then LOSE ALL. HAHAHAHA

then later again i use 300 ringgit win until $1k+++
i lose ALL AGAIN HAHAHAHAHAHAH

then the 3rd time go again also WIN then afterward LOSE ALL

LOL.

then i go play arcade liao.
i use 50 ringgit can play arcade very long at least 1 hour+ also got

in casino 50 ringgit i play for 20seconds gone liao.

Roman Reigns

First World Hotel

TOWER 3.

Terminal 2 Cafe.

my hotel room is book the one with WIFI internet.
its called Y5 deluxe.
which is at tower 3

uwWoojI.jpg

z5qFgMU.jpg

0agRmZo.jpg

m8PzRiw.jpg

X136bEY.jpg

zDfJvfz.jpg

XTMofIx.jpg

Roman Reigns

those who considering whether to take Transtar Solitaire

here are some food photos
they serve meal on board de.

meaning wont stop at the yong peng.

3KABflg.jpg

CsWJQpy.jpg

shU5urE.jpg

tf2d8gg.jpg

yahEneX.jpg

Roman Reigns

Take photo of your room door so u wont forget what is ur room number

UzSthJU.jpg

Old town cafe
at Resort Hotel B5

just beside transtar office

my Review is 2 words : Don't Bother

69AitLg.jpg

Qn4cG6N.jpg

Roman Reigns

OT82t3t.jpg

HGbQdTr.jpg

mKihTbX.jpg

EPF6jXT.jpg

Eat this Tri Roast Platter with 2 bowls of white rice , Shiok Shiok

3NrEKGW.jpg

too big already their steamed pork

kia0042

First world casino closed liao!? You mean shifted to Skycasino issit? I only went to FW casino once and was still planning which particular slot games I want to play next Saturday night, sigh...have to walk and walk to re-explore again.

Btw, I stayed FW Tower 2 last visit and there is an escalator from Tower 2 to FW casino, so now FW casino closed, which Tower is nearer to Skycasino now?

And also, I like those photos about the makans, will definitely go and try the Dragon i and the currently lobster promotion dishes.

Can't wait till next Saturday, this time booked 4 nights stay up there, 2 nights FW, 2 nights GG, and also, I heard ppl say POSBank ATM can withdraw RM from their ATM machines, is it true? anyone withdrawn before??

kia0042

those who considering whether to take Transtar Solitaire

here are some food photos
they serve meal on board de.

meaning wont stop at the yong peng.

Inside the bus got toilet or not? After eating and drinking onboard sure need to go one.

Roman Reigns

First world casino closed liao!? You mean shifted to Skycasino issit? I only went to FW casino once and was still planning which particular slot games I want to play next Saturday night, sigh...have to walk and walk to re-explore again.

Btw, I stayed FW Tower 2 last visit and there is an escalator from Tower 2 to FW casino, so now FW casino closed, which Tower is nearer to Skycasino now?

And also, I like those photos about the makans, will definitely go and try the Dragon i and the currently lobster promotion dishes.

Can't wait till next Saturday, this time booked 4 nights stay up there, 2 nights FW, 2 nights GG, and also, I heard ppl say POSBank ATM can withdraw RM from their ATM machines, is it true? anyone withdrawn before??

ya. now the first world casino replaced by the new Sky Casino
there got A LOT OF slot machines. got 2 levels.

very new. but i dont think they got the cheap cheap 1cent 2cent slot machines like those in Monte Carlo.

the skycasino is at first world hotel LOBBY
the MAIN lobby there. where u do your Check In.
outside got STARBUCKS
from there u walk straight
then take escalators go up

its already the skycasino entrance

the ATM u check loh
See whether the ATM got the CIRRUS or PLUS logo
mXtcYa1.jpg

u take out ur credit card or atm card, and see whether got CIRRUS or PLUS logo
if have then

1 ) You need to activate your OVERSEAS MAGNETIC STRIP
HOW? You go login ibanking and activate, if u duno u go and CALL your bank customer service hotline and tell them to activate

but got transaction charges one

http://www.posb.com.sg/personal/support/bank-atm-debit-card-charges-overseas-withdrawal.html

$5 charge

u just change to ringgit before hand la why go there then withdraw

Roman Reigns

Inside the bus got toilet or not? After eating and drinking onboard sure need to go one.

dont have. but the bus will stop for toilet break la.

if the bus got toilet, ppl pangsai

u sniff the sai all the way until genting ur trip also ruined.

teddy123

ya. now the first world casino replaced by the new Sky Casino
there got A LOT OF slot machines. got 2 levels.

very new. but i dont think they got the cheap cheap 1cent 2cent slot machines like those in Monte Carlo.

the skycasino is at first world hotel LOBBY
the MAIN lobby there. where u do your Check In.
outside got STARBUCKS
from there u walk straight
then take escalators go up

its already the skycasino entrance

the ATM u check loh
See whether the ATM got the CIRRUS or PLUS logo
mXtcYa1.jpg

u take out ur credit card or atm card, and see whether got CIRRUS or PLUS logo
if have then

1 ) You need to activate your OVERSEAS MAGNETIC STRIP
HOW? You go login ibanking and activate, if u duno u go and CALL your bank customer service hotline and tell them to activate

but got transaction charges one

http://www.posb.com.sg/personal/support/bank-atm-debit-card-charges-overseas-withdrawal.html

$5 charge

So many slots machines how to choose the best 1 sia?

Machines programmed to suck or give $$ ah?

Now stil hav those cheap zichar stalls ard?

kia0042

Thanks bro for all the useful infos.
I presume Tower 1 is nearer to SC.

Previous trip all my kakis pok gai one day before return home and nothing we can do much up there, very bohliao.
This time, I standby my card so I can lend them when needed.

vaxvms

aiya genting all hotels also got 1 casino nearby
how big can genting be right lolxxx

important is huat argggggggggggggg

kia0042

One question in regards to First World Hotel online booking.

Wonder if anyone encounters the same problem as me? Whenever I wanted to book over the weekend stays like Saturday to Monday, the system will indicate 1 DAY LEFT. Which mean

Check in 22 Apr (Sat)
Check out 24 Apr (Mon)

the system keeps saying only 1 day left. So I have to book 22 apr for 1 day and login again to book for 23 apr and check out 24 apr.

Why so funny one, I tried booking for my kakis also the same, in the end, have to print 6 reservation forms for 3 rooms.

Just wondering when I use the kiosk to check in next Sat, will I be given only I night stay and have to checkout on Sunday and do another check in again? If so, sian liao lor.

kia0042

aiya genting all hotels also got 1 casino nearby
how big can genting be right lolxxx

important is huat argggggggggggggg

When you are below 50 yrs old, Genting is small.

When you reach 50 and above, somehow you will feel Genting actually need quite a bit of walking.

When you reach 70, you hope your hotel room can be near to the lift and the casino entrance is right in front of the hotel lift.

All course, the most important thing is everyone HUAT AH! and hit 1 progressive jackpot prize. ;)

datolim

Now those going there are purely gamblers.
The theme park is fully torn down. Now first world plaza shops all closed and SkyAve not fully operation.

Cable car under service. Bus terminal not fully ready. :s13:
Only for GungHo hardcore , die die must gamble

Yes Hardcore. Just want to win money from Genting.
Nothing else matter. Don't notice anything else.
Play until no money left.
Just enough for transport back not for food.
At least in Singapore government hotline family members here can exclude them out of the casino.

Roman Reigns

Lol i will put all my money in safety deposit box.

Then take out ard 1/3.

If i bring all 100% of my ringgit when i go casino i sure chase losses until i lose all then no money to eat. Hahaha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.