Genting FAQ - Part 2

Smarty2

Hi guys has anyone tried using the data card from digi? Is the data 4G speed or 3G? and also, can it be used in the FWH room or is it slow in the room?

http://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/mobile-number-portability.html

vaxvms

Must be too high in the clouds so mobile signal cmi I bet

Don't feel safe with wifi esp hotel one hahahhah sure full of hackers

everything not safe stay SG
but SG now also not so safe

What the difference between the color of the Genting Cards beside having discount form eating in restaurants???

Anyone can help?

lamafox

harder to book free rooms now

hello genting lao jiaos! is it only me or is it getting harder and harder to get free rooms? last time still gt chance to get resort now totally zero lei

lamafox

yeah lor but i wondering got any date that maybe they release the rooms i.e. end of the month. I check everyday lei but nowaday rarely see resort hotel onli fwh. :(

BigMonkey

yeah lor but i wondering got any date that maybe they release the rooms i.e. end of the month. I check everyday lei but nowaday rarely see resort hotel onli fwh. :(

have you spend on their slot machine and shops? (not eatry)

lamafox

shops no but casino confirm have, i play table & machine. i just redeem free room in april but donno why now dont have liao these few months

TheV

anyone have contacts for transport from KL airport to Genting?

6 of us.

What is the market rate for private MPV?

We going for 3d2n so not much luggage.

kia0042

6 of us.

Why take flight and take MPV to Genting? Why not take MPV from SG to Genting directly, 5 hours reach Genting. SG-GENTING-SG $700. 6 persons, $116 each.

I am not the driver hor, don't mistaken, I just feel that it is more comfortable to take private hire car (Toyota Alphard) to Genting rather than taking coach or flight. Firstly, pickup individually from door step, secondly just sit and wait inside the car to clear custom, 6 persons +1 driver take not more than 10mins, thirdly, pick off peak hour like 5AM to depart from SG, reach Genting by 11AM. Return trip, pick 2PM, reach home before 7PM.;)

kia0042

hello genting lao jiaos! is it only me or is it getting harder and harder to get free rooms? last time still gt chance to get resort now totally zero lei

I have no problem booking the free stays. If you try booking for the same month, sure difficult one lah. Perhaps you can try login on 1st July and book for Aug/Sep.

Smarty2

Bro - seems u do see yr free rooms entitlement - it's just first world hotel as u mentioned but not resort hotel. Fyi - the system has dramatically changed since 1 year ago. These days technology allows them to literally make very targetted/ personalised offers to different members depending on their spendings history. Thus, example - 1 silver-card member's entitlement might be so different from another fellow silver-card member's. One might get a free makan voucher vs another who gets nothing. Anyway, rather than just guessing - might worth a try to call up directly for booking and see what kind of reasons those room reservation people give you for not letting you have resort and just fwh.

wensong

6 of us.

try calling Mr Tan +60172211198.... per trip from KLIA to Genting or vice visa 190rm....

Smarty2

6 of us.

Door to door fr SG all the way to Genting - take mpv - costs u total only SGD $600 for 2-way trip. Call/msg Mr.Ng (+60-127930986 / +65-81764636).

vaxvms

Door to door fr SG all the way to Genting - take mpv - costs u total only SGD $600 for 2-way trip. Call/msg Mr.Ng (+60-127930986 / +65-81764636).

6 pax sit in MPV should be aching ...at least for me

3 pax can sit like bzi class can consider if rate is lower...else i will stick with solitaire

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.