Genting FAQ - Part 2

ronleech

leave gentin 2pm n reach sg at 7pm, u fly at the speed of 200km/h meh....i always leave ard 11am n back sg always 9pm maintainin 110-130...reach seremban always jam

huh?? I usually leave genting at 11++am...go gotong jaya makan, go veggie jalan, pump petrol at the small settlement, clear besi toll 1+pm and reach JB before 5pm and somemore one stop for 30 mins at either KFC/pagoh or machap.... i must be going at 300KM/H liao

vaxvms

huh?? I usually leave genting at 11++am...go gotong jaya makan, go veggie jalan, pump petrol at the small settlement, clear besi toll 1+pm and reach JB before 5pm and somemore one stop for 30 mins at either KFC/pagoh or machap.... i must be going at 300KM/H liao

dun blame them
they nvr drive b4 themselves only hearsay

next round sep holiday bro ?

or this time round all guys trip :D

Smarty2

Just book my free room Y5 triple july 31 and aug 01 , every month also free 1N so use 2 consecutive month to book 2N ,world club ,superior deluxe and other hotel not available for me , planning to change nn chip package to get free meal , just dont know still can redeem free meal via the kiosk using gp or not?

Yeah...6-pts meal voucher...unlimited times per-day i think as long u got enuf points...last time used to be limited to 1-voucher per-day.

OysterJianHao

maybe i the lucky ****...always reach seremban sure jam for 3hrs...

Smarty2

Sound good but just dont know easy to score gp or not? How about nn chip package, buy how much can have free meal voucher?

NN-chips - they kept changing the entitlements. Last i knew: RM300 - 1 meal voucher & no points; RM500 - 1 meal voucher + points (3 ??); RM1K - 1 meal voucher + points (??)...only one time buy-in per-day. I normally buy-in RM300 just for the voucher...i not after the points.

abibibi

Hi guys, may i ask if i want to request for mountain view for my Y5 deluxe room(first world hotel) can i do it through the self check in or do i have to go to the counter? Sorry i very blur, so long never go genting

TeoZiWei

This is a noob question but what is the difference between the Y5 and standard? is it just a newer version?

I checked with travel agent and she just told me "more popular" <- what does that even mean ?

kenchi

This is a noob question but what is the difference between the Y5 and standard? is it just a newer version?

I checked with travel agent and she just told me "more popular" <- what does that even mean ?

Y5 more updated room lor
but basicly is same as the normal one
just brushed up nicer feel lor
the normal one looks soo run down

kia0042

guys how to get free room lah. register as genting member?

First timer hard to get free room lah. Have to book thru Genting website or trivago, etc. I don't think it costs more than $30 for a First world standard room but expect it is very small.
Are you going Genting to gamble, if yes, your subsequent trip to Genting sure have free stay, confirm + chop.

dede1217

guys how to get free room ar. register as genting member?

Last yr end my friend went ...
join as member
they took ur pic, make a card for u ...

then you would have a free room ...
we chose deluxe room only ....
there is time frame where you must claim ur free room

flambe

First timer hard to get free room lah. Have to book thru Genting website or trivago, etc. I don't think it costs more than $30 for a First world standard room but expect it is very small.
Are you going Genting to gamble, if yes, your subsequent trip to Genting sure have free stay, confirm + chop.

Last yr end my friend went ...
join as member
they took ur pic, make a card for u ...

then you would have a free room ...
we chose deluxe room only ....
there is time frame where you must claim ur free room

thanks for the heads up!:) maybe will go up soon. waiting for the theme park to be ready though. if not go gamble only sian

juventusfc27

I'm at genting now. If u register as member on their website, each standard room with 2 beds will not cost u more than 18 sgd per day during off peak weekdays.

The membership is silver rank. U can collect your card at the cust svc counter just beside skycasino level 1 and 2. Card comes with free ice cream and gambling credits if u register n collect now.

Food here very ex. Even their Foodcourt n restaurants got differentiate member n non-member price. Cheapest meal probably mac. Foodcourt n first world hotel lobby Food court mostly close to 20 ringgit for each meal LOL. Obviously eat at restaurant more worth it

Edited: for accuracy

gentoro

Hi ppl, for those who had just visit Genting. I was hoping you can help me by posting how is the construction in the first world right now?

Last year still the same, cluttered with no out door activity. I was hoping this year will be better in terms of finished construction with open space like amusement park or outdoor store.

Oinkize

Hi ppl, for those who had just visit Genting. I was hoping you can help me by posting how is the construction in the first world right now?

Last year still the same, cluttered with no out door activity. I was hoping this year will be better in terms of finished construction with open space like amusement park or outdoor store.

First world plaza and themepark not opened yet.

sgp1988

I think via wts coach.

Now all the (non-double decker) buses from Singapore such as 707, transtar,sri maju, konsortium, WTS, KKKL, Onetravel, go direct up to First World Hotel? Or is there still a need to transfer to cable car?

Oinkize

Now all the (non-double decker) buses from Singapore such as 707, transtar,sri maju, konsortium, WTS, KKKL, Onetravel, go direct up to First World Hotel? Or is there still a need to transfer to cable car?

It will be better to call them up to confirm. Do take note that arrangements may be subjected to changes...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.