Genting FAQ - Part 2

kia0042

Not sure about the NN package you mentioned. Will update later if I got info when I reach Genting.

VIP Gaming Room is actually below International Room (there's a escalator inside IR at the end near Hainan Express and the FSG/ETG machines).

Shortest cut from Genting Grand to IR would be:

1. Use the escalator between Genting Grand and Coffee Terrace and head up. To find the escalator, follow the directions to Genting International Showroom.

2. Enter the Circus Palace section of the casino (upon exiting the escalator).

3. Upon entering, head all the way straight to the end. You'll see a Promotional Counter (there's a booth and TV screen).

4. Turn right and walk all the way straight to the end where you will see IR.

Shortest cut from Genting Grand to VIP Room would be:

1. Turn left and walk towards Good Friends restaurant (you'll see a few establishment such as Coffee Terrace, The Bakery and Ming Ren restaurant).

2. Upon reaching Good Friends restaurant, turn right and head all the way straight to VIP Counter and VIP Room entrance (you'll pass by Genting Rewards Gallery [GRG] and Bubbles and Bites).

Thanks mate, this 2 ways I already know but still a long walk for elderly people who wish to go IR. Nevertheless, thanks for your info.

Well, about the counter at the entrance of IR, actually what is that counter for ah?? It is like located inside a room and I can buy NN SC from there?

kia0042

zwgcwg.jpg

Hmmm, NN SC must play at VIP gaming area?! I never enter VIP room before, anyone can tell me if there is any Cash Cove slot machine insides and what is the slot machines denomination like? 5cts or min 10cts and above?

youhsueh

Thanks mate, this 2 ways I already know but still a long walk for elderly people who wish to go IR. Nevertheless, thanks for your info.

Well, about the counter at the entrance of IR, actually what is that counter for ah?? It is like located inside a room and I can buy NN SC from there?

I think no more shortcut liao..

The one outside IR is Genting Rewards Membership Counter. They can issue NN chip voucher there, but you have to still go to the Casino Cage to validate the voucher and make payment.

samcw2

I remember last time "Highland hotel" escalator thru to the entrance/exit near the vip room. long long time ago before they reno it.

crachelle

Hmmm, NN SC must play at VIP gaming area?! I never enter VIP room before, anyone can tell me if there is any Cash Cove slot machine insides and what is the slot machines denomination like? 5cts or min 10cts and above?

Yes there is cash cove inside vip area. Quite limited i think only 2 machines. U can choose your own denom min 5 cents.

Smarty2

I remember last time "Highland hotel" escalator thru to the entrance/exit near the vip room. long long time ago before they reno it.

Highland now name changed to Maxim...anyway - the layout still the same as u described.

Smarty2

Bro - if u like the vip area, probably next time u book Maxim Hotel which is so much more nearer.

kia0042

Bro - if u like the vip area, probably next time u book Maxim Hotel which is so much more nearer.

I also think this way but my kakis like to stay Genting Grand, boh bian.

I think no more shortcut liao..

The one outside IR is Genting Rewards Membership Counter. They can issue NN chip voucher there, but you have to still go to the Casino Cage to validate the voucher and make payment.

Ok thanks, I know liao, can buy NN here, no need to Q at the small counter at Fu Lu Shou entrance.

Yes there is cash cove inside vip area. Quite limited i think only 2 machines. U can choose your own denom min 5 cents.

So far all the Cash Cove machines located at general area cannot set preference denom not like RWS and MBS, from 5cts to $10. I wonder got any super high roller play $10 denom or not which is min bet $250/spin and max bet is $5000/spin :eek:

datolim

So far all the Cash Cove machines located at general area cannot set preference denom not like RWS and MBS, from 5cts to $10. I wonder got any super high roller play $10 denom or not which is min bet $250/spin and max bet is $5000/spin :eek:

I think there is a super high roller slot section. When you go down the escalator from the IR it is right in front of you. Guys with jackets at the entrance waiting to usher you in.

Windowlover

Plan a short trip to Genting. Which hotels is better now ? Likely for food and shopping at outlet. Just check website, seem like a lot of happening now. From hotel to premium outlet need to take bus or cable car ?

youhsueh

If i take night bus arrive 3 4 am can pay rm5 early chk in? I book y5 deluxe if room not available for early chk in how arh?

Been awhile since I last stayed at FWH. IIRC early check in at RM5 is available after 6am provided there's room available. Gold and above card can enjoy this for free.

Smarty2

If can't chk in early will become mad , how to endure until 3pm noon after long travel time sure very sleepy and tired.

Unless u can tahan not sleeping or at least hv some sleep in the bus - it's more advisable to book additional night on yr travelling date...u can straight away check in without any doubts. If u leave it luck - there's a high probability they won't check u in till at least 9 or 10am or worst only by noon.

By written T&C, they are only obliged to check u in earliest by 3pm anyway. Quite frequently, they will quote "full-house" as an excuse. So - better dun risk if you are not the type that can go with minimal or without sleep at all till check-in. They obviously prefer u to roam around in casino prior to actual check-in :D

Smarty2

Seems like big problem if can't get to check in early , want to hang around also carrying the luggage how? Last time after i chk out many time i drop my luggage the guy said laptop not allow as i always carry laptop wanna to watch drama either on board the bus or in room if not very boring.

U give them your reservation number - ask for safe-deposit-box at the reception. It's standard at any hotel that laptop or any precious items not allowed to be stored at baggage store-room - it's for your own good anyway.

Smarty2

Safe deposit box can store laptop? Very big size the box? Btw if after chk out still can request or not?

The one i used b4 at Genting Grand was huge...FWH one i dunno but shud be std for use at reception...it's not like the small one in yr room...it's one with a long and deep drawer/ container type...with physical keys actually...dun tell me a hotel nvr consider ppl with laptop needs to keep it b4 entering casino prior to check in or even after check out...all these are basic services needed. U are not the first one and definitely not the last one to have a laptop there...:s13:

Smarty2

Thanks for the info , never think b4 last time , last time i always carried the heavy bag walked around after chk out coz no matter how i hide the laptop they still managed to find it out and rejected my bag, anyway after consider the early chk in issue, decided to take early mor bus but when i chk the bus company thru easibook ,surprisingly most of the night bus many seat has been occupied, some even close to full house for the next few days , is it most of them are very confident they can chk in early?

Lol..most lau chiao/regulars alrdy pre-conditioned themselves to be able to go without sleep till check-in. 99% of the time cannot get early check in (eg.7am)...as i mentioned to u earlier -many also actually book the additional nite - the nite of their departure...just to get to sleep upon arrival...u can say it's a waste - but it depends wat is important to u - sleep or $$

Smarty2

Thanks for the info , never think b4 last time , last time i always carried the heavy bag walked around after chk out coz no matter how i hide the laptop they still managed to find it out and rejected my bag, anyway after consider the early chk in issue, decided to take early mor bus but when i chk the bus company thru easibook ,surprisingly most of the night bus many seat has been occupied, some even close to full house for the next few days , is it most of them are very confident they can chk in early?

Alternatively, u can use lockers outside the entrance to the old casinos - especially the one just opposite MaryBrown on the way to Resort Hotel. Not sure how much u hv to pay tho...it's coin operated ones i think. But these type of locker is not very secured type....u hv to be sure nobody is looking what items u r putting into the locker. For the new Sky Casino, u hv to chk around whether they hv such facilities nearby.

kia0042

3 more days to go, Genting, I am coming!:s12:
So far all the past 3 trips went there to donate, wish me good luck this time!

Smarty2

3 more days to go, Genting, I am coming!:s12:
So far all the past 3 trips went there to donate, wish me good luck this time!

Best of Luck, bro! 🤗...u shud oso try some table games which u alrdy knew got better odds 😊 than slots...btw - Maxim rooms are actually newer - except for the bathtub - everything is pretty comparable. Tell tat to yr kakis so tat u dun hv to walk too far next time.😉

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.