Which prepaid card should we get for our trip there? There isn't any unlimited data tourist plan right?
Best of Luck, bro!...u shud oso try some table games which u alrdy knew got better odds
than slots...btw - Maxim rooms are actually newer - except for the bathtub - everything is pretty comparable. Tell tat to yr kakis so tat u dun hv to walk too far next time.
i stayed twice in maxims. both deluxe and premier room. wifey kpkb lor. premier room she say too warm,deluxe room she say too old... these days if she joining me in genting,she will make sure we stay in grand. club suite if possible,else premier
for me personally,also prefer grand. only pro about maxims is nearer to IR. i hang around there more.
Yeah - personally i luv the GG Suite...premier actually very gd oso...Maxim not bad la...perhaps yr aircon not working well ba

i never complain wan leh. most of the time i inside casino.![]()
Best of Luck, bro!...u shud oso try some table games which u alrdy knew got better odds
than slots...btw - Maxim rooms are actually newer - except for the bathtub - everything is pretty comparable. Tell tat to yr kakis so tat u dun hv to walk too far next time.
i stayed twice in maxims. both deluxe and premier room. wifey kpkb lor. premier room she say too warm,deluxe room she say too old... these days if she joining me in genting,she will make sure we stay in grand. club suite if possible,else premier
for me personally,also prefer grand. only pro about maxims is nearer to IR. i hang around there more.
This time I have intention to try table games, I only familiar the game rules of roulette, most likely only play roulette coz for other games, I don't really have enough knowledge, cannot feel the fun or enjoy and I dislike blind bet.
I stayed Maxim before, not bad at all but my kakis like Grand, one good reason is that the lifts bring them directly to the casino entrance where there have a few "fish" machines (Cash Cove) near the entrance. For me, I prefer the far end corner of IR, have to walk abit though, but the corner is much quieter, with fresher air and best of all, not many people.![]()
Bro - check out Genting Club - just around the corner near to Genting Grand - i like the atmosphere there - peaceful with music and free-flow drinks. But choice of slots machines there limited.
I passed by the club previous time, look like high roller club leh, me only Gold card, can enter or not?
Btw, can I bring 2 guests to normal VIP gaming area?
Must inform the hotel that you will be late check-in rite? If not after 6pm, the hotel will deem you no show then give your room to other rite???
premier room too old
when is ur last trip to genting?
cannot be too warm also
my CO actually set temp to 24-25deg in middle of night
if premier room too OLD u can ask her 4get abt checking other room or hotel
U r absolutely right! But i heard by default they extend the holding time to 10pm if not wrong. But to be on safe side better call-up customer service to put that as a request.
Dun think so. Once I took night coach and check in middle of the night. Grand hotel. That's super late check in and I didn't inform them
After redeem the 3gp meal from genting apps ,need to obtain the physical voucher from counter or how? Or just show my phone to cashier?
I passed by the club previous time, look like high roller club leh, me only Gold card, can enter or not?
Btw, can I bring 2 guests to normal VIP gaming area?
U can keep trying and testing the system again and again...hahaha...if 10/10 u managed to still keep yr room then i salute u...lol...if complimentary ones i believe they will not leave it to waste in case u dun turn up.
If yours is a comp room then your case might be a fringe case whereby it's not representative of the general practice of the hotel. It also depends on the season...if it's super peak season they won't be so kind.
Anyway, u try talk to the customer service via phone and see if yr understanding is correct or not. I did ask many times b4 - it's consistently the same answer - u hv to pre-inform if u r to check-in late.
You can request via Reservation Hotline to make it as a Guaranteed Arrival booking. Did it before at FWH and Maxims and it's complimentary booking (monthly entitlement). If you won/got rooms via other means then YMMV.
For FWH, do note that rooms get randomly assigned for late arrival despite stating requests for Double/Single Bed, near Lift, Mountain View, etc
- that's the whole point.