Genting FAQ - Part 2

kenchi

Genting and KL those shop got accepts paywave or still on cash and credit card ?

kenchi

kenchi

guess have to explore myself
booked free y5 deluxe room for end aug travel ....

Checked klia ekspress ... no group saver ...
most likely will take aerobus to klia ...

help post pic too bro
i booked scoot and y5 room too
in oct

i also curious too aerobus from KLIA2 to genting and genting to KLIA2
my first trip to malaysia on budget air and more than 5yrs ago never go MY or genting

youhsueh

help post pic too bro
i booked scoot and y5 room too
in oct

i also curious too aerobus from KLIA2 to genting and genting to KLIA2
my first trip to malaysia on budget air and more than 5yrs ago never go MY or genting

Sharing my experience 3 year back (might not apply now - just a fair warning)... Booked Aerobus online (on their official website) and didn't have printed booking confirmation. Wasn't able to select seats online.

Reached the pick up point and Bus driver didn't allowed me to board. Only allowed me to board at the last minute before the bus departs. Those who booked their ticket on the spot are allowed to board since seats were assigned to them.

Argued with the driver what kind of logic and approached Aerobus Ticketing Office there. The Ticketing Office staff didn't give a damn and told me to suck thumb and listen to driver instruction.

Damn sian, in the end only last row middle seat available. Never mind, the Ticketing Officer staff came on the bus and collected the tickets. I told them I didn't print the ticket and they told me to get off. After so much commotion, they reluctantly took down my Online Booking Reference number and let me ride on the bus.

TLDR: 3 years ago experience (not sure now) Don't bother purchasing ticket online. Just buy on the spot. If you do, make sure to print it.

kenchi

anyone know the first world y5 room got free soap for body and hair?
the most i will hoot it all at genting or KL pharmacy shop
since i didnt go check in luggage and carry up cant carry up those soap and hair spray too
and gels

the most buy all there and it wont be as so costly as a checkin cost for scoot price too
24$ for one check in luggage one way
so its 48$ for 2 way check in luggage

kenchi

Thx bro for the update
Btw the y5 room first world the free wifi is decent speed ? Or crappy

As normal hotel all provided except tooth paste and tooth brush, last time i chk in knn press press dont have , take out cover and check empty, call room service line , then they sent a guy came and top up in 5 mins time.

kenchi

Hahaha boleh hshaha
But May also hoot xox package to try see how good it's t

Long ago more than 10yrs ago I try digi on my Nokia 8210 still ok but offcourse ulu like toliet no network haaha even in kL

Can browse loh , watch movie on line no pro , no hang ,just don't compare to ur house one ,all forbidden website in sg can access oh , malaysia boleh , sg sooner follow china , ban ban ban , later Facebook youtube also ban.

kenchi

dede1217

since i didnt go check in luggage and carry up cant carry up those soap and hair spray too
and gels

the most buy all there and it wont be as so costly as a checkin cost for scoot price too

you can also buy at watsons or similar stores ...
there is nu sentral, if u taking bus from kl sentral, there should have watsons or similar stores ...

the ones at genting are expensive ... not the same price as kl watsons ...

Leftie

Dont know how those eateries/shops at resorts hotel, maxims, grand survive.
Some so quiet inside at peak hours.
(except for good friends & good friends express, coffee terrace & Mary brown + Mcdo)

Almost all the crowd go eat @ Sky avenue.
Have to say Sky ave/mall really got loads of nice eatery + shops. (except morganfield)

But around 1am+, everywhere outside casino is so quiet.....
Eerie when taking the many escalators from Sky Ave back to resorts.

Seems like they building a new FWH tower 4 or 5 and a connecting passage.
Almost finish, have quite a big gym inside.

ronleech

and gels

They do provide..but it was an all in one type.

kenchi

Ya last time also like this Lor
But less shop but if got more crowds shoe or be better

Expected new all go new Malls
So now al the crowds at first world ?

Dont know how those eateries/shops at resorts hotel, maxims, grand survive.
Some so quiet inside at peak hours.
(except for good friends & good friends express, coffee terrace & Mary brown + Mcdo)

Almost all the crowd go eat @ Sky avenue.
Have to say Sky ave/mall really got loads of nice eatery + shops. (except morganfield)

But around 1am+, everywhere outside casino is so quiet.....
Eerie when taking the many escalators from Sky Ave back to resorts.

Seems like they building a new FWH tower 4 or 5 and a connecting passage.
Almost finish, have quite a big gym inside.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.