Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

No more go japan Liao ah bro

i prefer feb or apr japan
now school start only can go dec or jun (dun like the period for japan)
but have lotza of fun already

is the japan thread still active?

vaxvms

Haha can can ... let me know lor haha RWS but aint going to go in to Casino la haha

Hmm if i heading up most prob will be by driving or by coach lor cant take flight too far from home

nowaday lazy to drive up...rather Zzzz in coach
u whatsapp me lah ...i dun think i have ur no. as lost lotza of contact when phone crashed 1x

vaxvms

Double deck bus are banned from driving up mountain road uphill, to reduce accident.

dun think this is the real reason
everything have to do with $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

thats the reason why theme park delayed so long

Ringwraiths

Take 707 bus just board at the side of genting hotel , then 15 mins reach 2nd link tuas , after 1 hour from mas custom stop yong peng eat eat , later stop somewhere at seremban for toilet , and then all the way send u right in front of first world hotel.

Normally i will board the coach at Boon Lay Shopping Center and all the way to Custom - Yong Peng Makan and wack up...that normal la (Night coach lor) if not self drive unless got like 4-5 Pax with me if not will be very boring driving up alone..Which had tried 1 - 2 times (Alone driving -_-||| )...

Ringwraiths

i prefer feb or apr japan
now school start only can go dec or jun (dun like the period for japan)
but have lotza of fun already

is the japan thread still active?

Hmmm Japan Would love to go there...But like abit ex ler...This few years spending on Diving Trips and Equipment etc ...Hehe

Ringwraiths

Yup... genting normally wont go during jul ...
later not comfortable staying at the hotel ...

Unless u not staying alone in hotel...that should be fine...but then haha there is a saying better to be safe than sorry...so ya I will skip Genting during the seventh month

dede1217

Unless u not staying alone in hotel...that should be fine...but then haha there is a saying better to be safe than sorry...so ya I will skip Genting during the seventh month

Stayed at genting last month ...
luckily was given the highest floor, level 28 in tower 3 with a great mountain view

for our free room, they bo cha one ...
Booked tower 3 y5 deluxe room
gave us smoking room, somemore is facing another block hotel ...
no good view ... perhaps is free room, we cant ask for more ...
ask for connecting room, dont mind top up, they say fully booked
perhaps we can only lower our expectations if given free room ...
checked in at the counter though ...

dede1217

Note that if you have a genting card , be it what level
if you use them to buy food at genting, you can enjoy discount ...

For example, if you buy bread from the bakery, you can get 10% discount
if you buy prawn cracker at the small coffee shop, beside tower 1, you can get it at 6myr per packet, instead of 7myr ...

however some of their staff not very nice ...
if you buying, you must show your own genting card ...
have seen singaporeans using their husband card, then the staff say cannot ...
there is argument, the auntie say, then treat as my husband buying. the staff say cannot, need your card ...

fuzzybear

So bad ah so ggg

Note that if you have a genting card , be it what level
if you use them to buy food at genting, you can enjoy discount ...

For example, if you buy bread from the bakery, you can get 10% discount
if you buy prawn cracker at the small coffee shop, beside tower 1, you can get it at 6myr per packet, instead of 7myr ...

however some of their staff not very nice ...
if you buying, you must show your own genting card ...
have seen singaporeans using their husband card, then the staff say cannot ...
there is argument, the auntie say, then treat as my husband buying. the staff say cannot, need your card ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.