Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

How can we be taitai since we are taking coach up? Hahaha... If taitai take heli up liao lor... :s13::s13:

wah heli sia! hope u huat big big then can take heli up next time. I go Genting so many times never see any heli before. the helipad like no business 1. haha.

Erwinlow

anywhere to recommend to eat in genting? last time i went genting, all i remembered was most of the food being overpriced...and not very nice too. apparently there's this famous char kuey teow at the bus terminal there?

and i also rmb the tze char at the mushroom farm quite nice

Erwinlow

Ya eating in genting veri sexpensive.

one meal S$8-S$10.

cheapest eat at taxi 24hrs coffeeshop at Resort Hotel Basement 5.

thanks! and for the mushroom farm, if 3 person they'll sill come pick u right? or need big group?

1) Inside Casino
-Inside IR, their big pau can feed 2ppl, taste pretty nice..

-New Orleans is a Restaurant (inside casino, Monte Carlo Latte) serving western food set meal with free flow of soup, salad bar and coffee/tea/ice water etc The chicken chop is nice, pork chop a bit tough...you can redeem steak or chicken chop or pork chop set meal from the meal voucher issued when purchase "Go Genting package-RM$200 NN chips/slots credits"

saw this post... which casino is it inside?

and the 200RM NN package still got?

boxup911

HUAT AH everyone. Going up to win more & more in Mayday. Hope all can huat at least a bit if not den huat big big !!!

boxup911

Some superstars holding concerts at Genting oso take heli. I saw once from the hotel room. ;)

Gaara1989

will be going genting with gf in about 3days time. 28 Mar - 30 Mar. just nice clashes with wang li hong's concert. hope the casino wont be too crowded. haha.

some questions to ask..
where to change those NN chips package? i very gian png 1. nid free meal to gamble.
and 2ndly.. with a bankroll of rm1k. how much ish moi expected winning b4 i shld zao?

any seasoned gambler here can share? haha xie xie

Gaara1989

Will be staying at first world as usual. Haha. Isit at the counter where they make the world card for us?
Anw i got to make a new worldcard. Lost my card the last time i went. Hopefully the queue wont be so long.

Denikeve

Will be staying at first world as usual. Haha. Isit at the counter where they make the world card for us?
Anw i got to make a new worldcard. Lost my card the last time i went. Hopefully the queue wont be so long.

the queue to make the card at the first world casino is horrendously long.

I would advise u to go to the old casino find the International Room beside got new worldcard center. there can make and queue shorter. and to buy the NN chips at the first world casino they got separate queue for it, right next to the main queue for the make worldcard 1.

vaxvms

back on sat
tired but fruitful trip

forget abt NN chips lah if u wan earn GP
just use GP to redeem for makan in casino...ave 20GP per meal per pax

cannot believe this trip GP earning the sup give me a lotza :)

gnixer

will be going genting with gf in about 3days time. 28 Mar - 30 Mar. just nice clashes with wang li hong's concert. hope the casino wont be too crowded. haha.

some questions to ask..
where to change those NN chips package? i very gian png 1. nid free meal to gamble.
and 2ndly.. with a bankroll of rm1k. how much ish moi expected winning b4 i shld zao?

any seasoned gambler here can share? haha xie xie

if is good windfall, can win above $500-$1k each night, u should go rest and relax.
pray hard by the time I reach still can grab the concert ticket.
will be reaching ard noon time as morning will go KL for breakfast first.

anymore khakis?

ronleech

I gg in ard 9-10am. Hopfully the jam to be less than 1 hr from tuas custom to malaysia custom? Isot possible?

i once got stuck there 3.5 hrs.....last wednesday went coming back from genting, malaysia custom failed to chop my passport cos the counter indicate open but no one in there. I follow the front car drove out and park at the side way. Went into the office and spoke to an officer, old malay auntie, really stuck up and hao lian!!!! Die die say the counter is open and got ppl man. Even show me the rooster that she had. Ask me and my whole family walk back to the counter to "re-chop"my passport. Make my way there and found out they totally closed the counter liao. So the helpful counter next to it help me chop....malaysia custom really cant make it till to date...

ronleech

if is good windfall, can win above $500-$1k each night, u should go rest and relax.
pray hard by the time I reach still can grab the concert ticket.
will be reaching ard noon time as morning will go KL for breakfast first.

anymore khakis?

Good advice...i was there and within 30mins i won RM700 on the tai sai table. Too early so i move around till have to cough out my principle RM400....so mad at myself got giving it back.....:(

Gaara1989

thks for the advice bro.

hmm. what if i go there after 12am to make worldcard? will the counter still be as long? :o not planning to sleep before 4am. haha

Denikeve

thks for the advice bro.

hmm. what if i go there after 12am to make worldcard? will the counter still be as long? :o not planning to sleep before 4am. haha

it will still be damn long. the people there no need sleep one. 4am also long queue.

ABuNeNe

Anyone using the worldcard mobile sim card for data?

I was given the Tron one during my last trip, need to know the rate and the connectivity.

Denikeve

Anyone using the worldcard mobile sim card for data?

I was given the Tron one during my last trip, need to know the rate and the connectivity.

from what I can remember the charges for data is v high. if u wan use data just go the normal telco's ones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.